BBB Accredited Business since

Troutman Enterprises Inc.

Phone: (610) 866-7115 Fax: (610) 866-2783 2744 Easton Ave, Bethlehem, PA 18017


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Troutman Enterprises Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Troutman Enterprises Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Troutman Enterprises Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1978 Business started: 04/01/1976 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Alan Troutman, Owner Mr. Paul Svanda, Shop Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Paul Svanda, Shop Manager
Principal: Mr. Alan Troutman, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
MAACO Auto Painting

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have gone to this Maaco three times and for the money I paid for my paint job I shouldn't be this unhappy. I originally got my car painted in October due to issues when I bought it. The next business day after picking it up I took it back because the paint job was bad quality. There were runs all over the car, holes in he paint and spots that were.not smooth. The week of April 21 I took my car back for the third time to get fixed because the paint had started chipping over winter. I had to rent a car for the week and when I picked it up I was unsatisfied with the work and service. The chips were just over sprayed and it looks horrible. The company would not touch the back bumper where it was chipping because they think I impacted it in a crash and I never was and took it to another Maaco for a second opinion and they don't see the problem with the back bumper and feel it should have been repaired. Other problems once I got my car back were more holes in the paint in the front where the guy said he worked on, black stain on my trunk that was not there before, additional chipping in the back that was not there when I took it there to get repaired plus the back of my bumper was pushed in and was not there before. Also, someone was inside my car touching things that were not even supposed to be touched because it has white paint on it. I have documentation for everything.

Desired Settlement: I would love to have a refund from the company for the original paint job because it wasn't done properly to hold up for 5 months and want to take my refund to the other Macco in ********* for proper repairs and better service.

Business Response: May 21, 2014

Dear *** ******:
We have investigated the issues raised by *** **** ***** in your letter dated May 4 2014, which was received in our office on May 19, 2014.
Based on our review of *** *****’s complaint, she states that she is unable to access her email account with AOL.
We understand *** *****’s concern; however the account has been terminated due to a violation of AOL’s Terms of Service. All account terminations for Terms of Service violations are final. Once an account is terminated we do not allow access, temporary or otherwise, to retrieve any account information or associated data.
If you need further assistance with this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me at P.O. Box 65771, Sterling, VA 20165-8806. Please include the AOL account number on all inquiries regarding this matter.
Sincerely,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Troutman Enterprises Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart