This business is not BBB accredited.

Revision Auto Salon

Phone: (301) 309-2277 View Additional Phone Numbers 801 E Gude Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 http://www.revisionauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Revision Auto Salon include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Revision Auto Salon
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 04/19/1978 Business started locally: 04/19/1978 Business incorporated 04/19/1978 in MD
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Figliozzi, Owner Mr. John Figliozzi, President Mr. Mark Figliozzi
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Figliozzi, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Mark Figliozzi
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Auto Body Craftsmen F.F. & S. Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    801 E Gude Dr

    Rockville, MD 20850

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car was at the body shop to get repaired by ***** Insurance. It took over 6 months just to get the car back from the body shop and when I finally got it back it was because I had to pay a good faith $2500 deposit because the body shop and ***** were disputing all the charges the body shop was trying to bill ***** for the repairs. ***** said the shop was charging for repairs that were never authorized or required to repair the car. By providing the $2500 deposit so they would release the car based on the shop telling us what they were charging ***** was true and valid for money they were owed from the insurance company. Since I have gotten the car back, it has been to the ******** *** dealership several times to get additional work to fix issues caused by the accident. The body shop put on their bill that they took care of these repairs but every time the car went to ********* *** they found that these repairs had not been done. ***** did pay ******** *** for these repairs on top of paying the body shop to perform the same repairs which they never performed. For example, they charged $493 to replace a headlight control module. That was found to be incorrect and ******** *** verified this and had to replace the part since it never was replaced by the body shop. The body shop said they fixed the Air Conditioner in the car however this also was not the case and ******** *** again fixed this even though the body shop said they did and received payment for this repair. They also charged $350 to fix the leather seat. ***** paid them this money but the seat was never repaired. The car is now currently in the shop again getting a new engine, covered under warranty, and we were informed it needed an oil cooler and other parts damaged in the accident.If you look you at what the insurance company paid the shop you will see the body shop was paid to replace the oil cooler. I have attached the ***** Estimate showing you what they have paid for and you can see where the car has been to the *** dealership several times to get repaired for work the body shop claimed to have completed but never performed the repairs. We also have heard from ********* ***, where they bought many of their parts, that for the headlights, they returned $1550.06 in headlight parts on 11-22-13 on ********* *** invoice number ***** yet they are still charging ***** for these parts. This has been nothing but a headach for me as the body shop has put me in the middle of their disagreement with the insurance company. The shop agreed to perform the work and accepted the insurance companys authorizations to perform work and when the insurance company began to question some of the work the shop said they needed to perform then came to me and said we can't release the car until we receive payment from the insurance company but if you pay $2500 we will release the car and reimburse you when the insurance company pays there final supplement. I have been in the middle of this dispute between the shop and ***** ever since. ***** has been more than accomodating in fixing other hidden damages discovered by ******** *** and I believe from this that the shop is trying to get ***** to pay yhem for work never authorized and probably not required to repair the car.

Desired Settlement: They should refund the $2500 we paid them based on what they told us for the money in the first place plus the additional $430 we had to pay *** to fix the car for what they said they already did plus the $350 they took to fix the leather seat which they never fixed.

Business Response: In response to the BBB complaint ********. ******** car had major damage to the vehicle in the invoiced amount of 31,684.03 including missing parts, back ordered parts and ***VIN specific issues with parts ordered for the vehicle repaired. We our 30 years experience in the industry I believe the vehicle was fixed is the fastest amount of time that we could do. We also due to the complexity of repairs never can guarantee a completion date. Many factors out of our control determine when the car is complete. The vehicle left our shop with a unpaid balance due from *** ****** 5874.27. Its under our understanding that *** ****** was hit from another individual and should seek reimbursement from said person, not **** **** *********. The estimate from ***** insurance company is not the final bill or depicts work completed by **** **** *********. **** **** ********* requested from ***** insurance Company on *** ******s to replace all headlamp assembly parts and was denied from *****. **** was also never charged for any repairs done to fix the leather seat as we do not do that sort of repair. **** **** ********* requested that the seat be replaced and ***** denied the replacement. We are currently seeking final payment for the repairs that we have completed on the attached estimate. Many additional parts and labor have been installed on *** ******s vehicle we have not been paid for. All work on the final bill has been performed to the vehicle. We are willing to assist *** ****** in collecting dues from the person who caused the damage and fully willing to prove that all work on this final bill. In conclusion we have not received final payment for the work we have completed and have only charged for work completed. We are willing to assist *** ****** in collecting payment that is past due to us.
Sincerely


5/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The business charged for an unauthorized transaction to my credit card. This was an amount that was never approved, never discussed and certainly not agreed to. At the time of the charge, the owner clearly stated that he would not release the car to the transport company until this amount was paid immediately over the phone by credit card. There was no documentation or previous outstanding bill that was apparent. Furthermore, I have proof of a check payment that went out for the same amount. I was completely thrown off when this amount was requested again but at the time had no other choice but to provide the credit card information because I was leaving on deployment in a few days, and needed this car to be in WA state, from MD before I left. I could not afford leaving the car in their shop for the year of my deployment. Unless I paid this amount, the vehicle would not get onto the transport shipping truck that I had arranged. Previously, when I arranged for a transport truck to pick it up, the store owner did not put the car on the truck saying it was not ready, though I had arranged the truck on the pick up date according to HIS direction and instruction. I have already lost out on a $300.00 deposit that was something that the truck company could not refund according to their policy of a failed pick up. This I understood. The second time the truck went to pick up the vehicle was when the store owner said that the car would not be released until this random amount of 1400.00 was paid. At this time, they can create ANY document of hypothetical bills they want to produce, regardless this charge was completely fraudulent and unauthorized.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $1400.00 which is the amount being charged to my credit card + $300.00 deposit that was lost for the car not being ready to be picked up the first time around + $210.00 of a revolving interest charge for this outstanding balance as I have been trying to resolve this matter. The total I would like refunded is: $1910.00.

Business Response:

The payment of $1400 was toward the final balance of the car repairs and rebuild authorized by ****** ****. $10800 has been paid to the job leaving a outstanding balance of $2085.06. ****** **** has mentioned that he is satisfied with the work completed. ***** has not answered to any phone calls or emails regarding the matter. No guaranteed delivery date was ever mentioned or stated. No customer of Auto Body Craftsmen is given a guaranteed repair date. ***** was informed from the first day due the complexity of repair and many customer supplied parts that absolutely no completion date could be estimated. This was communicated with ***** every time we spoke and the reason for any delay at no fault of Auto Body Craftsmen. Specifically the ignition switch, failed upon transport companies attempt to pickup the vehicle to no fault of Auto Body Craftsmen. Transport company was not equipped to pick up customers vehicle safely, Transport company was hired via customer, it is the customers responsibility to make sure the transport truck is properly equipped to transport their vehicle. Enclosed flat bed transport was service was offered but declined due to price.

Sincerely,


Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  I have correspondences between the merchant and myself where I have expressed to stop any work that would incur additional charges, I also had stated that I was willing to make one more payment of the amount, which I did, and have the check to prove that November 2013, I did make that payment. However, that same month for the same amount the merchant demanded that I charged the credit card $1400.00 in order to have my vehicle released.  He has recently fabricated a 'bill' listing all the services on the vehicle. This bill was never issued to me, unfortunately, all matters were discussed verbally or via email. I am able to upload the correspondences as well as the banking statement after I blank out the account information on that statement.  Which I will upload here.  I have also every intention on escalating this to a fraudulent legal matter if the check is not returned to me as a resolution and closing of this case.  Dishonesty, is not a manner by which a business should conduct.  This bill that they have attached here is not an authorized agreement, as you will notice it is void of any signature on my behalf accepting any of the charges. Over the course of the year, I have naively and with a lot of undue trust, issued checks as they stated they needed them no requiring a receipt or a bill. This was my fault and immaturity. I had no idea that this would be the outcome of my compliance. I went a long with every single amount that they requested. Even this very last amount. I have no idea why they insisted on charging the credit card again for this amount before they let go of my vehicle. 


Regards,

***** ****








5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a few choices to select from when asked the nature of my problem. It's a shame I could only choose one because the correct answer is really all the above. The repair was inferior. The repair took an ungodly amount of time. The estimate for repair is never honored. The repair resulted in additional damages to my vehicle. I have used revision auto Salon aka auto body craftsmen aka raail located at *** * **** ** several times in the past year. Now I see why the one business has 3 different names because their work is so piss poor they keep making a bad name for themselves. Whatever mark the owner wants to call his establishment located at *** * **** ** in ********* md just know his work is awful at best. I have been burned by this guy 3 times like an idiot I kept going back on good faith. First time ....He paints my car and messes up on the hood but promises to fix it for free or give me the next paint job for dirt cheap. I return for the dirt cheap paint job and he doesn't honor it because it was a different vehicle. Does that even make sense why would I paint the same vehicle again for a small few when u are to fix your mistake for free as promised. So I have the new vehicle which I was expecting a cheap paint job as promised due to his incompetence painting my previous vehicle I drop it off to get painted and repaired. First he advertises plastidip as a fast and affordable alternative to traditional paint jobs. He advertises that he can have the job done in 3 days. Well he took weeks to finish my car and when he was done the work was terrible. The color on the car didn't match. My car wasn't returned in the same condition I dropped it off in. My license plate was not reattached....my trunk light which was removed so they could paint was reattached instead it was left in my trunk. The repairs I paid for were done incorrectly. The job was so bad he had to do the whole thing over. Instead of owning his mistake and doing good business he decided to act like a little boy. When it was time to redo the work instead of making sure to have the job done in a timely fashion since he was fixing a mistake I should have been top priority but no he kept my car for 4 weeks to redo the awful job he had originally done. This most recent time I paid to get a bumper replaced on the same car. The owner mark charged me full price over the phone and had me come pickup the vehicle after the shop had closed since I work that was the only option. I get there to pickup the vehicle and my god it looked like a first grade had done the work. The bumper wasn't aligned properly there was damage on my car that wasn't their before I dropped it off and the paint was smeared discolored and on one section it actually looked like someone brushed the car agaisnt a wall when moving it around the shop. It was the worst job I have ever seen in my life. I was so disgusted I contacted mark the next day sent him pictures of the atrocities and demanded a full refund since this was the third time something like this had happened. The third time I had dropped a vehicle off for repair and paid more then his over the phone or in person estimate only to receive below satisfactory work that I need to get redone. He didn't provide me with a refund and ignored me and made me dispute the charge with my bank. I normally pay him cash. Correction I always have paid him cash in the past. This was the first time I used my debit card with him and it was by the grace of God that I used my debit card. This allowed me the chance to dispute the charge with my bank since mark wasn't man enough to give me the refund I deserved. i warn all others to stay far away from this shop. They don't belong in the repair business. There work is plain awful! Their customer service is disgusting. I am disgusted with mark and his shop. Stay far away

Desired Settlement: A formal apology and refund

Business Response: ***** ****** and BBB,
***** is a long term customer of ours, we offered and would gladly make corrections to the bumper we recently painted. The vehicle was picked up late at night and was cleaned with a new cleaning product that appears not to have worked right before pickup. From review the vehicle was not in an accident. I personally washed the vehicle and did not see any form of this reaction until the photos that was submitted. Reactions to our material must have happened hours after application. We offer a two year warranty on the paint on the vehicle. We have attempted to call **. ****** and get a voicemail that cannot take any more messages.  This is the first unresolved complaint from ****** we would like to correct asap. ****** product and labor warranty applies to this matter. He will receive corrections to the material at no charge, ***** can set up the repair with either **** or ****.  We formally apologize for any inconveniences ***** has had with the repairs.

Sincerely


1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Friday morning I ordered tires. They said they come next day and were coming from Deleware. i said that will be fine. Today i called this morning to make sure they were coming. they siad it would be here at 11am from UPS. no one called me so i called them. they said they did not come on the truck. they will be here tomorrow coming from Indy. this is not axceptable becuase there is a storm in the east cost tuesday and that is why i ordered them before the storm. i then request for my money back. the emplyee said only the owner could do it latter on today. i told him this is not fair i want to speak to him. he gave me a number to call and the owner is refusing to refund my money because he is now telling me that they are special order tires and there is no refund. i was never told this until now. i would have never ordered them if that was told to me on friday. I want my money back now so i can go get tires today.

Desired Settlement: i want a refund plus what ever else it cost me to get them from someone else today.