BBB Accredited Business since

Precision Collision

Phone: (703) 550-9777 View Additional Phone Numbers 7901 Kincannon Pl, Lorton, VA 22079 http://www.pcirepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Precision Collision meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Precision Collision include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Collision
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 29, 1996 Business started: 01/19/1982
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Plate, President Ms. Gail Thompson, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Plate, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting


Additional Locations

  • 7901 Kincannon Pl

    Lorton, VA 22079

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a car accident took my car to be repair after over a month I got my car back my car was dirty was in bad shape they took care of it i too my car from them . but after a few days when it rain my car starts fills with water I took my car back after a week later they told me my car has been fixed. but after a few weeks starts rain again water starts coming back inside of my car .I paid them over 9785.00 to fix my car but they failed to take care of my car . Please I need help .THANKS

Business Response: ********* had close to 10k of damages to his car. It took two days less then a month to repair. ********* was not happy with the cleanliness under his hood  , spoke to me about his steering wheel shaking when he applied his brakes and the water leak in the trunk. ********* brought the vehicle back to PCI to take care of the shake .That was not  related to the accident.The car needed brake rotors with a cost of about 300.00 I paid for this in the name of customer service. We then looked for the leak in the trunk . We honestly thought we had it repaired after testing it for several hours 

** ****** picked his car up and said he was satisfied .We shook hands and he left.

This past Monday he contacted me saying the trunk still had a water leak. I told him I was sorry and that I  will do whatever I can to look at the leak again ASAP and fix it .I offered a rental,I offered pick up and delivery,whatever he felt he needed to resolve the leak.
** ****** said that he let me try to repair the leak once and he had no trust in my ability. I told him were only human and the 35 years I have been in business things do not  always work out the way we want.
He said Thanks but no thanks I will contact my insurance company and let them deal with this, and hung up
I understand That ********* is frustrated,my offer still stands. I do not want any of my customers upset with me, or upset about the repairs to their car.That is why we have a Life Time Warranty 

Please let me know how to proceed. I want to resolve this concern,and will do my best not to add any more  anxiety to ** ****** 


Sincerely Robert P****,owner PCI               

Consumer Response:
This is the last time I give them one more chance to fix my car I am tired of *********'s promises about his people did outstanding job to  repaired my car . I will bring my car on Friday 1/23/2015 early morning and i will wait.  
 
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Collision
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)