BBB Accredited Business since

NT Auto Body, Inc

Phone: (703) 370-4242 Fax: (703) 370-8101 3945 Wheeler Ave, Alexandria, VA 22304 http://ntautobody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NT Auto Body, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NT Auto Body, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NT Auto Body, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 03/18/1989 in VA Business started locally: 03/18/1989 Business incorporated 11/20/1991 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Tikoyan, Manager Mr. Zohrab Tikoyan, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Tikoyan, Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Transmissions - Automobile


Additional Locations

  • 3945 Wheeler Ave

    Alexandria, VA 22304 (703) 370-4242

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got my vehicle repaired at this shop from Thursday 3/26/15 to yesterday 3/27/15. When I went to go pick up my vehicle they did not give me any paper work of completion, any receipt or a final invoice. this seemed very odd to me so I called them today and talked to the receptionist "sandy". she pulled up my record and said she sees a final bill and asked if I wanted that. I said that would be fine. she took down my email and said she is emailing it. an hour past and I did not receive any thing. I called her back and this time she told me her advisors have said there is nothing they can provide me. I asked why and she transferred me to somebody name "Set". this person had a really nasty attitude. he told me that they could not give me a receipt because they do not charge ****** for their vehicle repairs. i asked him why because this did not make any sense and he said he was hanging up the phone. My car was Lot damaged at ****** dealership during maintenance. I brought it here for repairs. i got the service done. but I don't get a receipt? I refused to believe that NT auto body cannot provide me with any sort of document showing I got my vehicle repaired here because they do not charge the other party for repairs. this is complete non sense. nothing is free. weather they charge ****** or not is not my problem. the fact here is they worked on my car and i have the right to document it. I have the right to know what kind of repair was done on my car, what parts were used, etc. unless I stole their service which I did not. Right now if I had a problems with their repair or for any other reasons i needed to proof this repair it would be my word against there's. if anything were to happen in the future the first thing they are going to ask me is for the receipt which they are refusing to give. this is forcing me to believe they are hiding something. if nothing to hide then why won't they document it? if they are favoring ****** and blind folding their customers that is illegal. Anywhere you go for service will document it and give me paper work for it. IF they had such a special requirement they should of been up front about it and not beat around the bush.

Desired Settlement: I kindly ask for a final invoice or a receipt to be sent to me. i have the right to it as a customer. it was my car that the work was done on. I dropped it off. they gave me a estimate in start of the process why can't they give me a receipt? something is fishy here. I may be young but i am not stupid. i also had a another problem with this shop. on their website they advertise a free shuttle ride from metro. when i got there i asked for a pick up and they said catch a cab and they will reimburse me. when i got to the shop first they refused to refund for it. then said there machines were down. then finally one of team members took out some cash from their pocket and offered it to me which i didn't take. they said that they touched up some extra parts of my car so i felt bad and let it be. but never the less this is false advertisement for one and then refused to refund for the cab ride and now refuse to give receipt. they are purely lying to the customers face. do they not have pride in their work? I do not want anything from this shop but a proof of my repairs. they shouldn't have kept me in the dark if they could not do this for me. if they couldn't do this the legit way i would have chosen another appropriate shop. there are millions more. How can you be in business for 20-30 years and not give customers their receipts and refunds for something you promise. they need to stop lying and start doing business appropriately and not give poor customer service as a return. I do not appreciate this. I cannot go back and not take my car to them but i also had no choose. ****** sent me here. But I am definitely not going back to this place for business nor am I recommending it to anybody. I gave this business a chance to resolve this issue internally. I also expressed to them that I will make a complaint to BBB and such otherwise and they said I can take any route as I wish. So I will continue to expose them and I ask BBB to help me resolve this issue. If this business still does not comply I will continue to pursue my rights. thanks to all the helping parties.

Business Response: From: NT Auto Body <********************>
Date: Wed, Apr 29, 2015 at 12:07 PM
Subject: Re: ***** ****** Complaint (********)
To: ***** ****** <*****************>


Good Morning *****,
I first off want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. This vehicle was brought in to us by the dealership for damage they had caused on the right front panel while it was in their possession. The owner showed us the vehicle and from the start was attempting to claim additional damages on the front bumper ans wad pleading with us to charge the dealership for the unrelated issues. Due to our contract with the dealership, we do not charge them for damages caused on their lot. We ended up taking care of the lot damage and the unrelated damages at no additional charge to the owner as a customer courtesy. ***** ended up coming in on a Friday after 5pm which was after our last call for the shuttle. We asked him to take a cab and offered to reimburse him for the ride. When he came in our check machine was down and we offered to pay him cash which he refused because of the additional work we helped him out with. He picked up his car, was amazed at the quality of work done and went on his way. He later called back asking for a reciept, we explained to him because there is no bill we have no paperwork on the car and kindly referred him to his service advisor at the dealership. He refused to contact them and started yelling at us over the phone, we are humans just like everybody else, we don't talk to customers that way and don't expect to be disrespected and belittled like that. I explained that if he keeps talking that way I'm going to hang up the phone and that was the last we spoke to the customer.

Thank you,

Set T******

NT Auto Body
**** ******* ***
Alexandria, VA 22304
Phone: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
www.NTautobody.com

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
This business is still refusing to give its customer a proff of work record. First of all set's attitude on the phone was not the same as it is here. There is always 2 sides to a story. I am not crazy for getting upset. A cat is the tiger at its  house. I was upset because they were playing games on the phone when I was just trying to get a record of my vehicle repair. The reception was trying to get me what I asked for and this guy was stopping her from it. She said to call and spoke to the owner because he wouldn't give her what I aksed.


I also run a business and I refuse to believe they cannot give me a receipt because they do not charge ******. It just doesn't make any sense. Whether you charge ****** for their repairs or not it is not my business. How should that stop you from giving paper work to your clients. That should not impact me from getting my prof of repair in any way.

Regards to your claim about "imazed by repair" this is false. They had put water and rinsed the side of the car with the repairs and I could hardly tell. And regarding if you did extra work or not is not any of my concern. All you had to do was buff of that extra scratch that was there on the side. Can't gve me a receipt how you want me to believe you non sense about a favor. And regarding your cash register not working is not any of my business. The store closed at 5 and so should of the register. I was in a rush and tired of them and had to get my car back and that's why I left quickly not believe I was excited about your useless work done.

I explained to John the consultant about the damages to the fender and he looked at it and said the attachment to the fender and bumper is broken and will needs a new bumper. It was a him that wrote up the ticket  not me thak you very much. Like a salesman you guys pushed up the charges to 1500$ and later Chris from ****** denied it after I spoke with him. 

After 2 weeks of the repairs I found out that the they didn't even paint the whole fender like they said they would so they didn't do the job ****** paid for which is why they are afraid to write up a ticket for me. Because they didnt do anything. John didn't even put the one bolt that was missing which they said they would and just took the cap off the right side and put it on the left. He said he would have had to order it which would of taken 2 weeks. This place is full of it and is doing their contractors illegal favors and should be shut down.   

If you guys were humans you would not do this to your customers.  I will continue to expose and tell everybody about them.

Regards,

***** ******









Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on NT Auto Body, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)