BBB Accredited Business since

Murante Auto Repair LLC

Phone: (610) 759-6121 Fax: (610) 759-1076 128 W Beil Ave, Nazareth, PA 18064 http://www.muranteautorepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Murante Auto Repair LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Murante Auto Repair LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Murante Auto Repair LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 24, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1978 in PA Business started locally: 01/01/1978 Business incorporated 04/01/2012 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Drive Clean Pennsylvania
Riverfront Office Center, 1101 S. Front Street, Harrisburg PA 17104
http://www.drivecleanpa.state.pa.us/default.htm
Phone Number: 800-265-0921
Drivecleanpa@state.pa.us
The number is Station#L603.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Louis Murante, Owner Mr. Steven Hill, Automotive Technician Mr. Mark Murante, Automotive Technician Mr. Thomas Richter, Service Advisor
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Louis Murante, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service


Additional Locations

  • 128 W Beil Ave

    Nazareth, PA 18064

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my car inspected at Murante's last June. The garage owner claimed that a taillight was out and needed to be replaced, which the garage attendant replaced immediately and without my approval or knowing that there was a claim of a light out. No taillights were out on my car just minutes prior to my dropping my car off at the garage to have it inspected. The garage charged me $28.00 for the taillight bulb replacement. I just replaced another bulb on my car which cost me $2.38 and approximately 5 minutes of time to make the replacement. I know my taillight was not out and did not need to be replaced. And it is standard procedure to tell me of any problems on my car prior to making repairs, as I can definitely do a taillight replacement myself, if not, I could have it done for far less then $28.00.

Desired Settlement: I would like a $28.00 refund. And this notice to be documented.

Business Response:

This customer was mistaken as to which light was out. She brought her car in for PA State Inspection. We inspected the car and found a front fog lamp to be burned out NOT a tail lamp. Fog lamp bulbs are much more expensive than most tail light bulbs due to their makeup and the fact that they are halogen bulbs, very similar to a headlight bulb but on a smaller scale. They are usually replaced from underneath the vehicle and sometimes undercar panels need to be removed to gain access to the the back of the fog lamp assembly.

The customer was quoted the price for parts and labor and she agreed to the work, signed the repair order and paid the bill. This complaint was filed 1 year and 3 months from the time we inspected the car. The charge for the bulb and the labor to replace it was $26.45 including Pa State Sales tax NOT $28.00 as she has stated in her complaint.

I feel we treated this customer fairly and the complaint is unjustified. A copy of the signed Repair Order was faxed to the Bethlehem BBB Office.

 

Murante Auto Repair

***** Murante, Owner

Business Response: This customer was mistaken as to which light was out. She brought her car in for PA State Inspection. We inspected the car and found a front fog lamp to be burned out NOT a tail lamp. Fog lamp bulbs are much more expensive than most tail light bulbs due to their makeup and the fact that they are halogen bulbs, very similar to a headlight bulb but on a smaller scale. They are usually replaced from underneath the vehicle and sometimes undercar panels need to be removed to gain access to the the back of the fog lamp assembly.

The customer was quoted the price for parts and labor and she agreed to the work, signed the repair order and paid the bill. This complaint was filed 1 year and 3 months from the time we inspected the car. The charge for the bulb and the labor to replace it was $26.45 including Pa State Sales tax NOT $28.00 as she has stated in her complaint.

I feel we treated this customer fairly and the complaint is unjustified. A copy of the signed Repair Order was faxed to the Bethlehem BBB Office.

 

Murante Auto Repair

***** Murante, Owner