BBB Accredited Business since

Tommy Andrews, Jr., PC

Phone: (703) 838-9004 122 N Alfred St., Alexandria, VA 22314

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tommy Andrews, Jr., PC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tommy Andrews, Jr., PC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2005 Business started: 02/01/2001 in VA Business started locally: 02/01/2001 Business incorporated 02/01/2001 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Maryland Judiciary Attorney Listing-MD
2011 Commerce Park Dr, Annapolis MD 21401
Phone Number: 410-260-3635
Fax Number: 410-260-3636
The number is active.

Virginia State Bar (VSB)-VA
1111 East Main St, Ste 700, Richmond VA 23219
Phone Number: 804-775-0500
The number is Active.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tommy Andrews Jr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tommy Andrews Jr., President
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers

Alternate Business Names
Andrews Law Firm

Additional Locations

  • 122 N Alfred St.

    Alexandria, VA 22314


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid lawyer fees to retain a lawyer to represent me for my divorce case. My lawyer indicated that he would arrive at the court house early to prepare with me and be with me during my hearing. He did not show. I requested a partial refund for the time that would have been spent at my hearing, deducted from the total fees I paid. It has been over 5 weeks and I have not received my partial refund yet. At the very least, I am due a refund of the difference in price between a Service by Publication and a Service by Sheriff in regards to having my divorce papers served to my ex-spouse.

Desired Settlement: $125 refund via check, as quoted, and an ETA of when to expect it.

Business Response: ***  ******,

I wanted to inform you that our office has positively resolved this issue with *** ********.  Due to matters out of my control, I was late in arriving at her Court hearing.  She still obtained the desired results, and as a way of resolving this, we agreed that a refund of $125.00 was appropriate.  I have mailed out payment to *** ******** today (see attached letter), which should conclude this matter at this time.

Please contact me should you have any additional questions or concerns.


Tommy Andrews, Jr.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


********* ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tommy Andrews, Jr., PC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)