BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Any Brand Appliances Repair Corp

Phone: (703) 824-3600 View Additional Phone Numbers 3440 Rock Spring Avenue, Falls Church, VA 22041 http://www.anybrandappliances.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Any Brand Appliances Repair Corp meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Any Brand Appliances Repair Corp include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 16, 2005 Business started: 04/28/1998 Business started locally: 04/28/1998 Business incorporated: 07/11/2002 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Amjad Jamil, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Amjad Jamil, President
Business Category

Appliances - Small - Service & Repair


Additional Locations

  • 3440 Rock Spring Avenue

    Falls Church, VA 22041 (703) 824-3600

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (202) 234-1191(Phone)
  • (202) 470-4239(Phone)
  • (202) 470-4399(Phone)
  • (202) 683-7040(Phone)
  • (240) 292-1552(Phone)
  • (301) 328-1258(Phone)
  • (301) 576-0952(Phone)
  • (301) 637-0388(Phone)
  • (301) 637-0405(Phone)
  • (301) 637-0406(Phone)
  • (301) 637-0415(Phone)
  • (301) 710-5580(Phone)
  • (703) 313-8324(Phone)
  • (703) 382-0306(Phone)
  • (703) 639-4596(Phone)
  • (703) 650-0764(Phone)
  • (703) 822-7724(Phone)
  • (703) 824-3600(Phone)
  • (703) 824-9777(Phone)
  • (703) 873-7343(Phone)
  • (703) 873-7483(Phone)
  • (703) 873-7500(Phone)
  • (703) 879-3683(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this company ABA because my ice-maker was clogging the ice so I called for service. They asked for the make and model of my refrigerator. Now mind you my ice-maker was still working I was getting cubes and crushed ice, but this service person told me it needed replacement $ 369.00with a discount of $ 51.00 totaling $ 318.00. I noticed the maker was not giving the crushed ice just cubes I called to find out why this is a Kenmore side-by side refrigerator sears replaced this ice-maker about 10 years ago no problem I was getting the cubes and the crushed ice . this company tells me forget about sears this is a ice maker it'll cost you more money . when I gave this company my model # I should have the same parts replacement not just what they had on hand.

Desired Settlement: I want my Kenmore ice-maker parts not some genetic parts. I thought that was the reason for asking my make and model of my refrigerator

Business Response: To whom it may concern,On June 20th, 2013 we received a call from ***. ******* ****; the call was concerning her Ice maker which was not dispensing ice. Our technician diagnosed the icemaker was leaking into the ice bucket and was creating a block of ice instead of cubes, obviously a block of ice cannot be dispensed through an ice dispenser. To resolve the issue of the leak in the icemaker it needed to be replaced which was performed by our technician. By replacing the ice maker it solved the issue of the ice maker creating a block of ice which in turn solved the issue of it not being able to dispense the ice. 26 days later on July 16th, 2013, ***. ******* **** is complaining that she is getting cubes of ice but is not able to get crushed ice. This confirms the ice maker is making ice and is being dispensed but just not in crushed form. We solved the issue of the ice not being dispensed which was caused by a leak in the icemaker, now remember the ice maker and dispenser are two different components the ice maker creates the ice and the dispenser dispenses the ice and or crushes it. So basically this is a whole different problem and must be treated as a different problem. We informed the customer that we would be happy to come take a look at the refrigerator, without charging a service call/ diagnosis fee but to resolve the new issue there can be charges for parts/labor if required since it is indeed a entirely a different problem.    Best Regards,ABA 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Any Brand Appliances came to my home on April 6, 2013 to repair my washing machine. They told me it would cost $160 to fix it, and I agreed to the repair. After the repair was complete, they told me another part was defective but showed me how to work around it. Once they left, the machine didn't work at all, and I had to order a new washing machine. I complained about the poor repair, and was offered a $70 refund on/around April 10th and was told I'd receive it in a week. I have yet to receive this refund, despite calling the company around April 24th and being told it was being mailed the next day.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the $70 refund check that was verbally promised to me over the phone by the supervisor/owner of the company.

Business Response:

From: ***** ***** <*********************>
Date: Tue, Jun 4, 2013 at 5:44 PM
Subject: RE: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania complaint #*******.
To: info@mybbb.org


We have mailed another check today 6-4-13 for $70.00, we have also emailed the customer and informed her that we have resent the check.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me as long as the check actually arrives as indicated.

Regards,

********* ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1