BBB Accredited Business since

Any Brand Appliances Repair Corp

Phone: (703) 824-3600 View Additional Phone Numbers 3440 Rock Spring Avenue, Falls Church, VA 22041 http://www.anybrandappliances.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Any Brand Appliances Repair Corp meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Any Brand Appliances Repair Corp include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Any Brand Appliances Repair Corp
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 16, 2005 Business started: 04/28/1998 Business started locally: 04/28/1998 Business incorporated 07/11/2002 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Amjad Jamil, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Amjad Jamil, President
Business Category

Appliances - Small - Service & Repair


Additional Locations

  • 3440 Rock Spring Avenue

    Falls Church, VA 22041 (703) 824-3600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, this company was very responsive and fixed my dryer within 24 hours. However, I am very concerned re: the legitimacy/ ethics of their practices, which has been further confirmed when trying to find their **** page. The numbers listed on the receipt operate under several different names, which certainly raises red flags re: legitimacy. In my situation, I needed to have the door switch replaced on my dryer. The technician confirmed that a door switch costs around $20. The final bill for service (including only 20 minutes of work) was $324.77. I asked for a breakdown of the price, but the technician replied that he could not tell me that: "the office" set the price. I called the office and asked for a price breakdown (was I really being charged $300 for 20 minutes of labor?!) and the office said that the technician sets the price. I am very concerned about this practice: I believe that they are, essentially, making up prices. They assert they use flat rates based on the job, but were unable to tell me what the flat rate was for a replaced door switch- because the technician decides. Again: many concerns around the ethics of how this business is run.

Desired Settlement: I would like both a detailed explanation of the charges, as well as a refund on the amount overcharged (my guess is $200.00). I understand I could have refused service, but I had already taken the day off of work, and would have been charged $60 just for the technician to come out.

Business Response:

Dear ******,

Regarding customer complaint ********, we do not have any record of servicing ******* *** ****** ( Customer ). We do not have any record in our database or in paper form. We would like a copy of the invoice of the service preformed.  

 

Thanks,

Amjad

 

Amjad J****, Service Manger

8/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this company ABA because my ice-maker was clogging the ice so I called for service. They asked for the make and model of my refrigerator. Now mind you my ice-maker was still working I was getting cubes and crushed ice, but this service person told me it needed replacement $ 369.00with a discount of $ 51.00 totaling $ 318.00. I noticed the maker was not giving the crushed ice just cubes I called to find out why this is a Kenmore side-by side refrigerator sears replaced this ice-maker about 10 years ago no problem I was getting the cubes and the crushed ice . this company tells me forget about sears this is a ice maker it'll cost you more money . when I gave this company my model # I should have the same parts replacement not just what they had on hand.

Desired Settlement: I want my Kenmore ice-maker parts not some genetic parts. I thought that was the reason for asking my make and model of my refrigerator

Business Response: To whom it may concern,On June 20th, 2013 we received a call from ***. ******* ****; the call was concerning her Ice maker which was not dispensing ice. Our technician diagnosed the icemaker was leaking into the ice bucket and was creating a block of ice instead of cubes, obviously a block of ice cannot be dispensed through an ice dispenser. To resolve the issue of the leak in the icemaker it needed to be replaced which was performed by our technician. By replacing the ice maker it solved the issue of the ice maker creating a block of ice which in turn solved the issue of it not being able to dispense the ice. 26 days later on July 16th, 2013, ***. ******* **** is complaining that she is getting cubes of ice but is not able to get crushed ice. This confirms the ice maker is making ice and is being dispensed but just not in crushed form. We solved the issue of the ice not being dispensed which was caused by a leak in the icemaker, now remember the ice maker and dispenser are two different components the ice maker creates the ice and the dispenser dispenses the ice and or crushes it. So basically this is a whole different problem and must be treated as a different problem. We informed the customer that we would be happy to come take a look at the refrigerator, without charging a service call/ diagnosis fee but to resolve the new issue there can be charges for parts/labor if required since it is indeed a entirely a different problem.    Best Regards,ABA 

6/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Any Brand Appliances came to my home on April 6, 2013 to repair my washing machine. They told me it would cost $160 to fix it, and I agreed to the repair. After the repair was complete, they told me another part was defective but showed me how to work around it. Once they left, the machine didn't work at all, and I had to order a new washing machine. I complained about the poor repair, and was offered a $70 refund on/around April 10th and was told I'd receive it in a week. I have yet to receive this refund, despite calling the company around April 24th and being told it was being mailed the next day.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the $70 refund check that was verbally promised to me over the phone by the supervisor/owner of the company.

Business Response:

From: ***** ***** <*********************>
Date: Tue, Jun 4, 2013 at 5:44 PM
Subject: RE: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania complaint #*******.
To: info@mybbb.org


We have mailed another check today 6-4-13 for $70.00, we have also emailed the customer and informed her that we have resent the check.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me as long as the check actually arrives as indicated.

Regards,

********* ******

2/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues