This business is not BBB accredited.

Beiter's Home Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 326-9738 View Additional Phone Numbers 560 Montgomery Pike, S Williamsprt, PA 17702

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Beiter's Home Center offers retail sales of furniture, bedding appliances, televisions, air conditioners.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Beiter's Home Center include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beiter's Home Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 19, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1966 in PA Business incorporated 05/17/2004 in PA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bob Beiter, CEO Mr. John Grant, President Mr. Janice Hiller, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Bill Henderson, Chief Financial Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Beiter, CEO
Principal: Mr. John Grant, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Bill Henderson, Chief Financial Officer
Principal: Mr. Janice Hiller, Secretary/Treasurer
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies Bedding Furniture - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Beiter's Inc Beiters Furniture

Additional Locations


    1125 N 4th St

    Sunbury, PA 17801 (570) 286-6414


    13 E Main St

    Lock Haven, PA 17745 (570) 748-7222


    1442 South Main Street

    Mansfield, PA 16933


    221 Water Street

    East Smithfield, PA 18817


    3000 State Route 405

    Milton, PA 17847


    370 East End Centre

    Wilkes Barre, PA 18701


    560 Montgomery Pike

    S Williamsprt, PA 17702 (570) 326-2073


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased four ** appliances from Beiter's Home Center on March 13, 2015 that included rebates from **** ********, ******* ******** and ********** Marketing Group ,in the amount of $770 with paperwork including the vendor's sale's order to be submitted between March 11 - March 24. All paperwork including serial numbers for each of the four eligible appliances was submitted within the time guidelines. Only **** ******** paid me $200. Upon conferencing with Sean I****, our Beiter's Sale's agent regarding the rebate amount, Sean made calls which allowed me to resubmit the required paperwork. This time I received $100 from ******* ********. I notified Sean once again and he suggested I take it up with ******* ********. My complaint is that Beiter's advertised a $770 rebate with the purchase of four appliances, thus Beiter's is responsible for the balance owed of $470.

Desired Settlement: Beiter's Home Center should write a check of $470 to me for making false statements regarding these rebates during the sale of the four appliances.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: bought a matress for a child after 3 months it went bad they gave us a replacement of the same matress.2 months later it went bad again.they said if we paid 50 dollors they would give us a matress. 50 was for delivery went to ther store and they wanted to only give us 179 dollors for a trade we paid 350.all we want is a refund.

Desired Settlement: just a refund

Business Response: Upon review of this case, I believe there was a misunderstanding as to Customer desired outcome.
I have authorized our store to offer Customer ***** *** ****** a full refund as requested. The store manager is Cory P*****. Mr. P***** is instructed to assist this customer with return of merchandise at no charge and immediate refund of purchase price, full amount.

We regret this misunderstanding and hope this action meets with favor, the desired outcome this consumer requested.

The delay in this response is due to separation of the previous assigned respondent. BBB has resolved this by forwarding the complaint to active email account.

William *. H********
CFO / V.P.
Beiter's Inc.

12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ***** mattress in 2007 that has a 10 year warranty that I was not informed of I was told its a floor model and has no warranty I went to look for another one and I then found out it does indeed have a 10 year warranty but they no longer sell ***** so I would have to contact them so I did but since they no longer deal with beiters I would have to pay $50 for inspection fee and also a $59 delivery fee? So because they no longer deal with ***** they no longer have to stand behind the product they sold me

Desired Settlement: They should have to take care of the issue the same way they would if they still sold ***** and I would not have to pay $109 to get our defective mattress replaced had I known it had a warranty I would have contacted them 3 years ago when the mattress started sinking

Business Response:

 First of all I apologize if **** is having difficulty with her bedding. There is no indication anywhere on her invoice that states that she was not covered by the Manufacturers warranty. It doesn't matter if it was a floor sample or not. With that being said it is not indicated as a floor sample on the sales slip. **** needs to understand that the 10 year warranty is the manufacturers warranty and not Beiter's. ***** is responsible to handle any issue with their product. The warranty normally does state that handling charges may occur. We have no control over what the manufacturer may charge. On bedding manufactures we currently handle we charge $49 to handle a warranty issue. For the $49 we submit the warranty, and if it is decided to replace the mattress we will deliver the new and dispose of the new. In this case we are no longer a ***** dealer but ***** must take care of any warranty issue.

We sell the product but the manufacturer puts the warranty on the product to back their workmanship. If the workmanship proves faulty then they need to resolve the issue.

In a sign of good faith, we will contribute $50 towards Tara's cost of replacing the product if ***** does agree to replace it under warranty. we will need a copy of the invoice from ***** sent to my attention for immediate payment.


John G****

Beiter's Home Center

*** ********** ****

So. Williamsport, Pa *****


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


**** ******

12/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought new living room furniture From Beiter's less the one yr. ago and it began to show deep wear, poor quality. I phoned and reported the problem and the store manager came to the house and agreed this was a concern, the material was worn and the furniture was not stuffed properly. She informed the warranty is that they take the furniture back for repair. in which they would give me loner, the loveseat was take first and NO loaner was ever brought. They had the loveseat 2 days and it was fixed ? It had to be re stuffed and new material, I am not satisfied with this furniture at all, it is very poor quality and when I bought it was told it was top of the line. The frame on the couch was bent from the day it was delivered. I do not think it should be RE BULIT it is damaged furniture. Beware of Beither's Home Center's.

Desired Settlement: Since it is such poor quality, defected it should replaced not rebuilt.

Business Response:

My store manager- Nikki S*******- has been working with this customer and we are repairing the items involved at no cost to the customer including our picking up and re-delivering the products. we do not replace merchandise under our 1-year warranty and have never indicated that we would.


for your assistance

John G****

4/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Beiter's Home Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)