This business is not BBB accredited.

Duct Doctor USA of Northern Virginia

Phone: (800) 955-1275 View Additional Phone Numbers 42449 Spring Splendor Dr, Ashburn, VA 20148

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Duct Doctor USA of Northern Virginia
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2009 Business started: 05/18/2004 Business incorporated 05/18/2004 in VA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Christopher J Little, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher J Little, President
Business Category

Air Duct Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
Duct Doctor USA of Fairfax County Inc
Industry Tips
Air Duct Cleaning

Additional Locations


    42449 Spring Splendor Dr

    Ashburn, VA 20148


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a group buy and was told that I would be contacted to set up appointment. A call did come but when I picked up I could only hear advertising messages from the company without any human voice. I listened for a while and hung up. They never called me back again. Last Friday, 4/27/2014 was a deal closing day. I was still waiting for their call. In the afternoon I called to leave a message. But nobody followed up on my message. I called them again on 4/28/14 and was told they would get back to me. They never did.

Desired Settlement: I wanted to participate in the group buy.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern;

We offered a window to schedule that lasted two weeks for this group of consumers.  It was made clear to the group organizer from the onset that due to number of participant households, it was the sole responsibility of the members to schedule their work during the allotted time frame.  
In good faith, my company reached out once to each home in an attempt to schedule during the two week window.  The terms of the deal were clear and unfortunately this home owner is not happy with us as we will not make an exception for them.  While it seems unpopular with this specific homeowner, we have 45 households in this group that made the effort, scheduled their cleaning and are very happy with our service.
I stand by our company decision and will not allow one public complaint to force my firm into changing course on this matter.  *** ***** is quoted as saying, "The man who complains about the way the ball bounces is most likely the one who dropped it."
I wish this homeowner good luck on the completion of their service project.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The company's response was not accurate and I would like to dispute that.

The group organizer told us that the company would call me to schedule and the company did not make good faith attempt in the following regards:
(1) They called me on the closing day and played advertisement for a long period of time to encourage me to disconnect.
(2) I did immediately within the same day call them and leave them a message for them to call back. They never did.
(3) I attempted to call them the next business day and was told that they would get back to me but they never did.

**** ****

Business Response:

Again, you and you alone out of a group of forty five home owners did not schedule in the allotted time in order to qualify for the discount.  You are upset about your inability to schedule and redirecting your frustration on my firm as it is easy to lash out in a public forum.  I understand your frustration but will not waver in my decision.  If I make an exception for one I will then have to make an exception for all.

Good luck and have a blessed day.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

My claim was based on facts supported by evidence of email message. This person totally ignored the facts and blamed it on customer. Sad. Big fat lies again, without any evidence to the contrary or discrediting my evidence.


**** ****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Duct Doctor USA of Northern Virginia
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)