BBB Accredited Business since

All-Pro Services Inc

Phone: (301) 350-3800 View Additional Phone Numbers 1215 Ritchie Rd, Capitol Hgts, MD 20743 http://www.all-pro-services.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All-Pro Services Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All-Pro Services Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All-Pro Services Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 1998 Business started: 01/19/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 71179.

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 9962.

District of Columbia Consumer & Regulatory Affairs (DCRA)-DC
1100 4th Street SW, Washington DC 20024
http://www.pearsonvue.com/dc/industrial_trades/
Phone Number: (202) 442-4320
Fax Number: (202) 698-4329
Pamela.Hall@dc.gov
The number is RJ901457.

District of Columbia Consumer & Regulatory Affairs (DCRA)-DC
1100 4th Street SW, Washington DC 20024
http://www.pearsonvue.com/dc/industrial_trades/
Phone Number: (202) 442-4320
Fax Number: (202) 698-4329
Pamela.Hall@dc.gov
The number is PLJ1000107.

Business Management
Mr. William M Royston, Owner Ms. Inger Royston, Treas/Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Inger Royston, Treas/Owner
Principal: Mr. William M Royston, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating & Air Conditioning Plumbers


Additional Locations

  • 1215 Ritchie Rd

    Capitol Hgts, MD 20743

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Chest cold has been lingering and worsening due to excessive cold air blowing in house because he pump was not properly repaird.

Desired Settlement: I want my service/ warranty honored and unit repaired correctly or I want my money back. The repairman altered my unit by adding extra fuse which is overcharging the ampage and blowing my circuit!

Business Response:

May 2, 2014

To Whom it May Concern:

**. **** ***** called our office to request service for a Heat Pump that was not working properly at her residence.

Our technician discovered that a 30 Amp fuse was “open” / “blown”. He installed a new one to correct the initial problem and the unit was working. The customer signed for the satisfactory completion of work and paid for services with her credit card. Please see attached signed service ticket. In addition, our technician recommended that a disconnect switch be installed closer to the heat pump in order to correct the blown fuse problem.

Although our technician was able to correct the problem at that time, her system needed additional work. However, **. ***** was unable or unwilling to pay for additional services at that time.

We were unaware that **. ***** was not satisfied. We would have been happy to return and correct any problems if she had contacted us to do so.
Sincerely,

4/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan.28,2013 I called AllPro Services located in ******* ******** ** to come to my home to check my heat pump that had stopped working. My husband had checked it earlier,but was unable to complete the work. When the repairman arrived he informed me this was his last stop and if he needed any parts he would have to come back. He checked the unit and informed me that I needed a new electrical box. He checked his truck and he had one. He also told me my charge would be $400.00 plus my $89.00service fee. I thought the fee was high and told him,but I did not know the extent of the repair work. He changed the box and turned on th unit. When my husband arrived he checked the work and found the only thing he had done was replace the electrical with a $10.00 box that you con purchase at any ahrdware store. He even used my batteries. We had been OVERCHARGED. We were not happy. I called my bank the next day and put a stop payment on the check. I was waiting to hear from All Pro when I recieved a letter from a recovery service saying they had paid the merchant and wanted their money. I call ed other places that do the same work and some also I was overcharged. Considering the time and the part replace surely was not worth $489.00 plus $25.00 the recovery company charged me .

Desired Settlement: I woulg like a portion of my money back. We were unfairly charged for the service provided. We wish to give them this opportuniy to correct this situation.

Business Response:

April 10, 2013

***** ******

Better Business Bureau

*********** ********************** ************** * **** *** **** ***** ********** ******************* ********************* ********** ************** *************** ***************

Re: Complaint ID #*******

       ***** ******

      

Dear *** ******,

Our technician responded to a service call for a Heat Pump not working at **** ******’s house. The technician diagnosed the problem and replaced the 60 AMP Disconnect Box.

Our technician received the customer’s approval to replace the part.  The customer signed for the satisfactory completion of work and paid for services with a check.

We did not unfairly charge the customer. The price we gave is our standard price for parts and labor for this particular service regardless of the time required to complete the service. 

We feel that if **** ******’s husband could have diagnosed and fixed the problem, there would have been no need for her to call a professional. 

Sincerely,

***** ******* ***** *******

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

My problem is with the price they charged for the replacement equipment.  I know Pro Ser knows the product they used to replace my electrical box is not worth $489.00.  Another thing I did not give the repaiman my approval to replace the part, but I did give him my permission to do this.  If the weather had been different and I had more time to call other places I would never  have allowed  him to do the work,but it very cold and late and I have young children. 

I f my husband had more time he would have been able to make the the repair,but he had left his job and had to return before he could fully diagnos the problem.  As I said he did  replace the batteries so you see he was on the right track.  The repairman surely didn't replace the batteries he used mine. I still say we were overcharged.  We had all the conditions for someone to come in and take advantage of our situation.  We should get part of our money back.  I will never recomment them and if I know of someone thinking about using them I will tell them my store.

Regards,

***** ******








10/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service