BBB Accredited Business since

All-Pro Services Inc

Phone: (301) 350-3800 View Additional Phone Numbers 1215 Ritchie Rd, Capitol Hgts, MD 20743 http://www.all-pro-services.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All-Pro Services Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All-Pro Services Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All-Pro Services Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 1998 Business started: 01/19/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 71179.

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 9962.

Department of Consumer & Regulatory Affairs (DCRA)-DC
1100 4th Street SW, Washington DC 20024
http://www.pearsonvue.com/dc/industrial_trades/
Phone Number: (202) 442-4320
Fax Number: (202) 698-4329
Pamela.Hall@dc.gov
The number is RJ901457.

Department of Consumer & Regulatory Affairs (DCRA)-DC
1100 4th Street SW, Washington DC 20024
http://www.pearsonvue.com/dc/industrial_trades/
Phone Number: (202) 442-4320
Fax Number: (202) 698-4329
Pamela.Hall@dc.gov
The number is PLJ1000107.

Business Management
Mr. William M Royston, Owner Ms. Inger Royston, Treas/Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Inger Royston, Treas/Owner
Principal: Mr. William M Royston, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating & Air Conditioning Plumbers


Additional Locations

  • 1215 Ritchie Rd

    Capitol Hgts, MD 20743

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had All Pro Services install a furnace for me last June 2014 and just recently my A/C unit stopped working (May 30, 2015) so I called them to get an understanding of how the A/C unit and the furnace interconnects. The service manager told me that one has nothing to do with the other and that was a lie. then I spoke with the the owner I guess (Bill somebody) and he as rude and nasty as well and told me that they did nothing to my A/ C unit which was a lie. After going back and confirming that they did do something to my A/C unit because they installed a cooling coil I called back. they still would not explain to me how the two systems interconnect. The service manager (Rick somebody) told me (while I was still under my year warranty) not to call the company again and that they would not service me. I then begin to look closer at the coil installed which stated that I should have "only" A410 freon put in the unit. When that's not true either because my outside unit called for R22 freon. I was very confused about why they would put such information on my furnace equipment but of course I could never get a call back from them. Also some additional information on the equipment stated that the trane cooling coil is suitable for mobile home use design psi 480. My house is a single family home so why would he install equipment that is suitable for a mobile home. In addition; when the unit was first installed I had problems with changing my filters. I called them out to fix the problem and it never got fixed and i have to alter my filters to get them to go into the unit correctly. Rick the service manager act as though he got upset when I asked him about coming back out to fix the problem and again it still isn't fixed. I am very upset about paying them almost 4500.00 for a system that is still a headache for me. I will NEVER use this company again and I will tell all my friends about how nasty the customer service is.

Desired Settlement: I would like an explanation as to why there was a cooling coil installed when I was only needing a furnace and asked for only a furnace. The A/C unit was working fine until they changed the cooling coil. I also want a refund for the cooling coil because I now have to replace the one that's there because there is a leak in it.

Business Response:

June 22, 2015

Dear *** ******:

All-Pro Services installed a furnace and evaporator coil at the customer's home on May of 2014. We offered to also replace her air-conditioner at that time but the customer did not choose to do so. During installation of this furnace, we did not service or perform any repairs on her air-conditioner.

The customer recently called All-Pro Services complaining about her airconditioner not working. Although the air conditioner has nothing to do with the furnace and coil All-Pro Services installed last year, we did offer a service call as a courtesy under her existing warranty. She was uncooperative and was not available to meet the technician on two separate occasions.

Apparently, she had a different company come out and tell her that her A/C had a freon leak. This leak on her outside air-conditioning coil has nothing to do with the evaporator coil that was replaced on her indoor furnace. These are two separate coils. Although the air handler works with both the furnace and A/C (blowing air throughout the home) the units perform separately.

The customer refused to accept this answer and became very irate. She called several times and became verbally abusive to our employees as well as our answering service. We realized that there was no way to please this customer and had no choice but to ask her not to call back.

Sincerely,

Inger R

5/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Chest cold has been lingering and worsening due to excessive cold air blowing in house because he pump was not properly repaird.

Desired Settlement: I want my service/ warranty honored and unit repaired correctly or I want my money back. The repairman altered my unit by adding extra fuse which is overcharging the ampage and blowing my circuit!

Business Response:

May 2, 2014

To Whom it May Concern:

**. **** ***** called our office to request service for a Heat Pump that was not working properly at her residence.

Our technician discovered that a 30 Amp fuse was “open” / “blown”. He installed a new one to correct the initial problem and the unit was working. The customer signed for the satisfactory completion of work and paid for services with her credit card. Please see attached signed service ticket. In addition, our technician recommended that a disconnect switch be installed closer to the heat pump in order to correct the blown fuse problem.

Although our technician was able to correct the problem at that time, her system needed additional work. However, **. ***** was unable or unwilling to pay for additional services at that time.

We were unaware that **. ***** was not satisfied. We would have been happy to return and correct any problems if she had contacted us to do so.
Sincerely,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All-Pro Services Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)