BBB Accredited Business since

AirPlus Air Conditioning & Heating Service, LLC

Phone: (703) 451-0001 View Additional Phone Numbers 7200 Telegraph Square Dr Ste B, Mason Neck, VA 22079 http://www.airplusair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AirPlus Air Conditioning & Heating Service, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AirPlus Air Conditioning & Heating Service, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AirPlus Air Conditioning & Heating Service, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 20, 2007 Business started: 06/02/2004 Business incorporated 06/02/2004 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR)-VA
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Henrico VA 23233
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: 804-367-8500
The number is 2705087451 A.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joe Allen, President Ms. Vickey Allen Ms. In Sook Cha, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Allen, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Vickey Allen
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial

Alternate Business Names
W J Allen Service Co LLC

Additional Locations

  • 7200 Telegraph Square Dr Ste B

    Mason Neck, VA 22079

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing this letter in hopes of getting some assistance to resolve an issue with Air Plus Air Conditioning & Heating Service LLC. I hired Air Plus Air conditioning & Heating Service, LLC to install a whole house humidifier for gas heat in January 2013. An Air Plus Tech had failed to glue one of the joints on the discharge side going to the drain. When the system was turned on this past Saturday October 26, 2013. It had leaked flooded my basement. My husband and I spent most of the day vacuuming the water with a wet Vac. We had to dispose of some of the children’s toys and a computer had gotten wet. Please see attached pictures. My husband and I had called the owner (***) and notified him. He told him to turn it off and he will come Monday to fix it. We told him that we had a few inches of water on my floor and would like for him to come and see the damage that it did. **. *** told me that he couldn’t come right now because it was Sunday and he is was busy. Monday came and we did not receive a call from Air Plus. My husband contacted **. *** again and once again we were told that he would call my husband back that he is busy. Finally on Tuesday October 29, 2013 he sent two of his techs to glue the ¾” PVC 90 on the drain. Not only did it take 2 full days to get a technician out, their work vehicle left an oil stain on my new drive way. My husband called **. *** once again with hope that he would come over and would contact a remediation company to remove the wet drywall and install fans to dry my basement out. **. *** was very upset and started screaming and cursing. He told my husband that we were looking for a hand out. He also stated to my husband that he couldn’t call over the weekend because some one broke into his shop. My husband told **. ***, “Please be professional with me as I am with you. I don’t need a hand out. “ I am very upset at the fact the way he spoke and treated us as a customer. Every time we reached out to him, he would just blow us off. My husband was very nice and professional to him. I just can’t understand how an owner of a company would treat his customer the way he did. I would like Air Plus Air condition & Heating to come out and see the mold that is growing on the dry wall. It is a health issue to my family. They need to be accountable for the faulty work of their technicians. The unprofessionalism that **. *** displayed regarding the situation was unacceptable. Any assistance in resolving this matter is greatly appreciated. Thank you. ******* ******

Desired Settlement: We would like for them to hire another company to assess the damages that occurred to the basement because of the flooding and pay for any repairs that need to be done. I would like monetary compensation for the damaged computer and for the my children's toys that had to be replaced.

Business Response: December 17, 2013

Dear **. ***** ******,

I am writing in reference to Complaint ID # *******. We are truly sorry for any water related trouble that the ****** family experienced. On January 25 2013 our company installed a Humidifier in the home of ****** family located at ***** ********* *** ******* ******* Va. *****.

The humidifier was installed in the mechanical room of their home. Our installers are highly trained men with years of experience in their field. When we leave a job site upon completion of a job we are very confident that the job was done with professionally manor and according to industry standards.

After we leave the job site if any person were to step on a drain line, or whatever reason exposed the drain or joint it is not our responsibility to fix it.

According to our signed contract (copy enclosed) our sole responsibility is to repair broken or failed internal parts only. We are not responsibly for water damage as stated in the contract. We do not warrant any water damage to a customer property regardless of the water source.

Had the joint on the discharge side not been installed properly as the customer stated there would have been issues immediately, not months later

The first season it worked perfectly fine over the next months who knows what happened.

Again I'm sorry for any inconvenience the family had with their water issue.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AirPlus Air Conditioning & Heating Service, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)