BBB Accredited Business since

Cutting Edge Media, Inc.

Phone: (717) 361-9007 View Additional Phone Numbers 1595 S Mount Joy St, Elizabethtown, PA 17022 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cutting Edge Media, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cutting Edge Media, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 1993 Business started: 06/09/1993 in PA Business incorporated 06/09/1993 in PA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jay Eshleman, Owner Ms. Melissa Emerich, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Melissa Emerich, Director of Operations
Principal: Mr. Jay Eshleman, Owner
Business Category

Advertising - Direct Mail

Alternate Business Names
CEM CEM Prospects Cutting Edge Offer Cutting Edge Opportunities Home Business Connection National Biz Opp Media Group, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 1595 S Mount Joy St

    Elizabethtown, PA 17022


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never submitted my information to anyone to be used to generate an income, but after signing up at *******************.com to work from home, they have been selling my information to ****************.com. I called ****************.com to tell about my information being used without my permission. I told them to stop selling my information. It is obvious they don't care as I am still getting 10 to 15 calls a week. I know it's them because I used my alternate email information and not my normal email and the callers always ask for me by name. I intend to contact the state district attorney in both PA and FL to see if they can do anything. People are paying ****************.com for legitimate leads and they are being ripped off.

Desired Settlement: I don't know how much they have made by selling my name, but I want them to stop selling my information and pay me a per cent age of what they have made by selling my information.

Business Response: Hi *******

Thank you for reaching out to me via email; this is the first correspondence that I have received in this matter. 
We've long been a member of the BBB and take these complaints very seriously. If you research our company in your database, you will see that all complaints are responded to and resolved. 

Cutting Edge Media does not purchase leads from *******************.com. They are not now, nor have ever been, a vendor of Cutting Edge Media. 
Upon looking at the site, I see the person listedin the ad as ***** **** who is also not a vendor. I'm happy to supply any accounting information to support our vendor list.  Additionally, when looking at the lead capture page i do not see a field where the phone number is captured. 
It seems odd that they could be selling her phone number when it is not being submitted . 

I have also attached an example of an actual agreement used in purchasing leads. 
This is  shared this with you to illustrate that we are  in compliance with FTC  guidelines. 

We would like to be able to help ****. Has she contacted the owner of the website? 
Are there any other sites that she has visited and submitted information?
Is **** able to tell us who is calling her and providing our name to her?

To further resolve the matter, i have researched our archives to see if **** ******* was ever in our database as a lead and have learned that she was in 2011. 
As we do not sell leads that are a year or more older, we have not sold her name recently.
We can provide the date and IP address from which her name was originally generated as a lead and that information is attached. 

To resolve the matter, we have marked **** in our database as do not use and do not call. 
If there is anything else that we can do to help or if you require additional information, please so not hesitate to contact me. 

Thank you. 

Melissa E******
Director of Operations
***** ******** *xt. ****

2/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: For a year I get calls from people from Ohio, wanting infofrom me on starting a home based business, or offering a service tocontractors, or looking for a contractor.Every time the say the get leads from "cutting edge media".I have tried to get them to remove me from their list, but they keep on like they don't give it a second of thought.I am tired of this.I feel harassed.The time it takes to respond to this stuff, the sell jobs everyone tries to give me, JUST LEAVE ME ALONE!!!!!Contact me at ******************* if you can help, if not I'llhave to get a lawyer.The phone number they call ###-###-####Thank you.


Business Response: Cutting Edge Media acquires names of people interested in a work from home opportunity.  Each name we acquire is from someone who has specifically “opted in” to an online ad requesting information. This information is tracked and stored through email addresses. In this particular instance, we did receive a phone call request for the clients name to be removed from our database. We have explained that in order to do so, we would need the email address. The client refused to provide us this information. Through the complaint with the BBB we now, on February 11, 2014,  have the email address and have removed the name and contact information from our databases.
Please note that when opting in, the client agreed to the privacy policy which states that that they are agreeing to be marketed too by third parties.  

If there is anything else we can do to assist, please let us know.  Our intent is to work only with those individuals truly interested in a work from home opportunity.
******* *******
Cutting Edge Media, Inc.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I don't believe I called this business in the first place.

They say I called them, show me the time, date and phone number I did it from.

I want to compare my records.


**** *****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cutting Edge Media, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)