BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/11/1984

National Money Mart Company (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (250) 595-5211Fax: (250) 595-0410View Additional Phone Numbers401 Garbally Road, VictoriaBC V8T 5M3



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/11/1984

BBB has determined that National Money Mart Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

National Money Mart is a nationally accredited business of the Better Business Bureau with their head office located in Victoria, B.C. and locations throughout Canada.

All Locations are BBB Accredited
Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised National Money Mart Company's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 52 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

52 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 19 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues23
Problems with Product / Service26
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 52

Additional Complaint Information

This review reflects national complaint activity.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on National Money Mart Company

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (52)
02/24/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Has blocked my Titanium MC not allowing withdrawal and using same excuse for * weeks when all documents requested have been sent.
Purchased Prepaid MC for some entertainment online gaming to keep me occupied while recovering from surgery. Made a withdrawal from *********** - ************************************ email support ***************. Money arrived in account Feb.*rd then my card got blocked. Had hip replacement surgery in Dec., suffer from High Bld Pressure and Jan *rd had TIA. I had to run around ATM and local MM office to find out what's happened. I was told there was no receipt when money arrived and to send H/O receipts then 24 hrs money will be released. I sent approval of withdrawal and process of withdrawal. Phoned after 2 days and they said they have to confirm receipts. To assist faster processing I emailed *********** and they emailed me a more official receipt which I emailed to MM. Phoned again after 2 days and they said still have to confirm and review and each time they told me within 2 or * bus. days. I asked they email if there's a problem and when card will get unblocked. I was counting on that money to pay my rent. I had to lie to my landlord to buy time and said my bank account has been hacked and finally had to borrow to pay my rent. You have no idea how frustrating this situation has become. When I phoned again close to Feb 10 the customer service rep told me that my file says they haven't received any documents. He asked me to email him the official receipt and said he would make sure they would get it. He emailed me that he received documents. Since then I have kept phoning and been giving the same answer that it's been reviewed. They also have charged me *** per call which amounts close to $* for all the calls I have made. This is not proper service and I feel I have to contact someone and ask for assistance. It's going on * weeks and nothing has been done. I am not very healthy to be running around and I can only walk with walker. Why must I go through something like this. Normal service for matters with MC's usually take 7 days. If there is a problem shouldn't someone let me know? I have dealt with Money Mart in the past and had no problems with their other services. I have had many Payday Loans and cashed cheques at their local offices. I owe $1***** which I have made arrangements to pay at the end of next 2 months and I always pay my debts. That is another matter and has nothing to do with the MC and if it did they should let me know because arrangements were made for this. So I don't know what else can cause a problem.

Desired Settlement
I would appreciate that someone call H/O to question why they are taking so long and unblock my card so I could withdraw this money. I have borrowed money to pay my rent when I had this money but couldn't get access to it. I told the person I would pay them back in 2 weeks. This is poor customer service and has caused me a lot of stress and frustration and I'm trying to recover from other health issues at this time and don't need more.

Business Response
Our Customer Service department has informed me that ********************* account was blocked due to receiving merchant credits without prior purchases. This is not permitted on the Master Card and Master Card policy is to restrict the account until the cardholder provides receipts form the merchant showing both the purchase and the refund.

************** sent us documents on February 5th, they were forwarded to our Merchant Credit Dept. and they responded on Feb 8th asking for more documentation as what she provided was not sufficient. We contacted her via email on the 8th and requested this information. Subsequently, she provided additional documentation on the 10th and this was forwarded to merchant Credits on the 11th.

On February 19th, the Merchant Credit department advised us that the hold on her account has been lifted. We have contacted her regarding this.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I have received a response through email that my card has been unblocked on the 19th of February and also received a message on my phone with an apology.
Since I can now access my money I am not proceeding with any further complaints.
However on reading the response I found a lot of it not to be true. First the issue was that the merchant had not provided a receipt so I provided that and also mentioned that this was funded through my own money on my card to *************************************. This shows on my account on the card so this is not true.
I am not satisfied with their service because everything was accessible and easy to prove.
Since I have finally been able to access my card I will not go further with this complaint but I fear that this will probably happen again, maybe to other customers as well.


02/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Money stolen from account. Caused NSF fee from bank. Money reimbursed, but not NSF fees it caused.
After applying for an online loan of $*** and cancelling loan, $*** was stolen from my account by Money Mart. Essentially they took $*** from me, using my personal information that I can never get back, and but never provided me with a loan. When they stole the money from my account my rent cheque bounced and I received NSF fees from my bank. I had to jump through hoops to receive the $*** back, but was told they would not pay for the $** NSF fees that I received from my bank. The only error I made was ever applying for a loan that I did not ever receive. The NSF fees would not be received if not for their error.

Desired Settlement
A refund of $** minimum. At the very least I need to be repaid for the monetary damages they have caused me. I also feel that I should receive damages for the time I had to spend waiting for a refund and reissuing a rent cheque. I would also like that they business never contact me again, and delete all my personal information from their files. I would also like to be paid to compensate for the time and effort I will need to use to open a new bank account, since the current one I have has been compromised by their business practices.

Business Response

I am in receipt of the complaint concerning ****************, dated February 5th, 2016. The Online loans department has informed me that the customer "cancelled"- (rescinded) their loan with National Money Mart. National Money Mart systems debited the customer account in error. After receiving confirmation from the customer that a payment went through her account; we refunded her the payment amount.

On behalf of the company I would like to apologize for this this inconvenience that we caused her and our Manager of the online loans department will be in contact with her to offer her a reimbursement of the $** NSF fee.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Since they are taking responsibility for their error and are willing to pay for my $** NSF fee, I am willing to accept the response from the business.

02/05/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On the 31st of January 2015 i was at the Money mart i usually go to, to pay off a payday loan which i have had been regularly getting mmonthly as my financial situation has changed. When i arrived i paid the clerk at the counter and noticed that they offered installment loans which would be paid off over the course of 3 years. This seemed to be a great option for me as it would allow me to get out of the payday loan cycle and get ahead with my finances. The amount of the loan was for $**** with a bi-weekly pay back amount of $** i believe. I have been getting regular payday loans for the amount of XXXX-XXXX every two weeks and paying them back not only the principal amount of XXXX-XXXX depending on what i borrowed an additional XXX-XXX in extra cost due to the high interest rate . The installment loan seemed to be a good fit it would be cheaper and i could get ahead. Needless to say i applied , gave all my information and everything required and at the end of the application they said i was declined because my debt ratio was to high and i couldnt afford the loan . in that same converation the girl said though that i could get another payday loan fopr **** and pay back **** on my next payday. i contacted the complait department at their head office and recieved a call back from the district manager , she understood my complaint and said she'd look into it. A week after she called me back to tell me that there was nothing going to be done. They explained to me that installment loans and payday loans are two different things which i agree they are however the lending prctice considering they are the same company is the same. I wanted an oppurtunity to get out of the payday cycle and i feel that they are getting more money out of me by giving me payday loaqns why would they give me an installment loan where its cheaper. They denied me the installment loans at less then a **** bi weekly but will appriove me to pay back an extra XXX-XXX semi monthly.

Desired Settlement
The resolution i seek is that the lender provide me the service and product that i deserve based on the history i have with them. I am a great customer. I would like that they contact me go over documents and history with them and come to an agreeable resolution. If this product is offreed to me based on all the factors they already have things will be satisfactory on my end.

Business Response
I am in receipt of the complaint concerning **** ******, dated January 18th, 2016. At National Money Mart we offer different loan products with different qualifying features. Mr. ****** did not qualify for our instalment loan which has a different qualifying methodology compared to the pay day loan product. With that said, we appreciate Mr. ******'s concerns regarding our qualification methodology for the Instalment loan product. We are currently in the process of reviewing our instalment loan qualifying criteria and we believe that in the near future we will be in the position to offer this type of loan to more customers.

Upon further review of Mr. ****** instalment loan file we have decided to use our new methodology to qualify Mr. ****** for his instalment loan. We have contacted Mr. ****** on Tuesday, February 2nd, 2016 regarding this and have satisfied his requests.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I appreciate the efforts on the part of national money mart at resolving the issue and am satisfied with their handling of my situation . I will do business with them in the future as a result and believe that their customer service should be emulated by other businesses.

07/21/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had filed my taxes at money mart during the month of march. My taxes were e-filed, I received a small amount refund in cash that day. The start of April I received a call from Money Mart advising me there was an issue, and that a 2013 t4 had been double filed, and I owed them money. The person could not give me much more information, but they did advise me to call CRA, as they could give me some more information. I called CRA (Canada Revenue Agency) and told them what I knew, and asked them to check and look into the matter. They advised me there were no errors/ nothing was double filed/ and that nothing was wrong. I started to receive collection calls from Money Mart head office. I let them know that I spoke with CRA and that they advised me there were no issues with my tax return. The collection calls continued, everyday at least 3/4 calls a day, while I am at work, and this has been a huge inconvenience. I spoke with them again, and let them know that I wanted a letter stating all the information. They advised me if I wanted a letter I would have to go back into the money mart and request a letter there. So I ended up going into money mart, asked them for a letter. They had called someone to get more information on the matter, and then verbally began explaining to me that I owed them money. They said that in 2013 most likely when I filed my taxes somewhere else, the 2013 t4 was already filed, so they said there system did not show them that. I still continued to ask them for a letter which I was told I needed to come in to money mart and request. The lady then told me "Well I just explained everything to you just now" to which I replied I have been getting harassed for months, without any proper notification or letter, so I want a letter explaining everything. She then printed off a letter and handed it to me. This letter contained very minimal information, such as my name, file #, amount owed.

Desired Settlement
DesiredSettlementID: Refund
I would like for the collection calls to end, and not have to pay back for the mistake and error made by money mart.

Business Response
On April 14th, 2015 a 2014 Tax file was submitted and completed on behalf of Ms. ******** (paid and sent to CRA) the following day. CRA direct deposited the refund for this tax year (XXXX) of $**.65 into her account on April 27th 2015.

A 2013 tax file was created on April 14th of this year and then the estimated refund paid out to her on April 15th 2015 and the file was also sent to CRA. The confusion occurred because Ms. ******** had already filed her 2013 tax return on April 1st 2014 and it was completed by CRA on April 10th 2014. We have a copy of the 2013 Notice of Assessment from CRAs online access. This confirms that she had filed her 2013 twice. We require her to repay her 2013 Tax refund advance that was paid to her on April 2015.

Ms. ******** is required to contact our collections department to make arrangements with the monies outstanding. She can contact the collections department at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.




Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I understand that this was a mix up on my behalf, as well as on Money Marts behalf. I received this 2013 t4 this year to file, therefore did not think that I had previously filed it before, otherwise I would not have filed it. I also think that Money Mart was partially at fault with this mix up as well, by their system not being able to show them that this t4 was already filed in 2013. I will pay back what I owe, but I do not wish to pay any interest charges, since this was a mix up.

05/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I obtained a loan from Money Mart that was due on April 10. On April 10, my bank account showed that the loan did go through, so I began the process of obtaining another loan. Money Mart requests proof of a loan going through via a bank statement, which I forwarded to them. They approved me for another loan. To my surprise, a few days later, I obtained an email from Money Mart saying that the original loan in fact did not go through. This was very surprising, again, because I was able to re-loan for a second loan. This of course put me into a difficult financial situation. I tried to discuss the situation with three different representatives. I responded to an email from ************* - he did not respond to my email at all. I then was back and forth with **************, who was not helpful whatsoever, and was rude in his correspondence with me. At this point, I asked to have his manager's name, at which point, he put me in touch with **************. ***** gave the worst response whatsoever! He actually accused me of committing fraud! I am still in the difficult situation of owing two loans, when I was only expecting to owe one.

Desired Settlement
Money Mart needs to stop contacting me (via telephone and email, as well as at my place of work). I am also asking for a written apology for accusing me of committing fraud. I'd like to come up with an appropriate payment plan that includes both loans, that fits within my financial capabilities.

Business Response
The Supervisor of the National Collections Center (NCC), ************** most recent attempt to contact Ms. ********* via telephone and email was on April 28th, 2015 and is awaiting her call back to resolve this issue. Ms. ******** should contact the NCC to propose a debt repayment plan to rectify this situation.

According to our records she has 2 outstanding loans for repayment.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My complaint has not been acknowledged. I am not comfortable communicating with Money Mart. I am still waiting for a written apology for being accused of fraud.

Final Business Response
I like to re-iterate that Ms. ********* ******** contact the Supervisor of the NCC to resolve her outstanding debt with National Money Mart.

According to our records she has 2 outstanding loans for repayment. Mr. ***** ******** contact information is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. XXXXX.

I would like to apologize on behalf of our Company for any inconvenience that we have caused Ms. *******'s and it is not our intention to accuse Ms. ******** of any fraudulent behavior.



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Page 1 of 4
04/04/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The reason I am filing a complaint about National Money Mart Store # *************). On February 15, 2016, I went into the store and borrowed a loan from them and the payments where suppose to start on February 29, 2016 and continue on a bi-weekly basis for 12 months, I was going thru my bank statement online I noticed that the Money Mart had taken out a payment on February 18, 2016 and the payment didn't go thru and caused me a NSF fee for ****** which was given back to me at the store.

They confirmed to me that this was an error and it was corrected and first payment is due for February 29, 2016.

Then, I decided to check my bank account again on February 24, 2016, then I noticed that they had gone a taken the payment another time on February 22, 2016 which put my bank account with a negative balance which I had to fight with them to get back my money.

I went to the store again and explained to them what had happen and they said they were going to send all the information to the headoffice in BC and the store was going to follow up with me, but I never heard back and called the store today and spoke with the same guy and he couldn't give me any explanation that this happened.

Desired Settlement
I explained to him that I wanted a letter from them confirming they made an error and withdrawn my bank account before the payment date and also, I want to be compensated for going to them twice, missing time from work, spending gas for travelling twice to the store and causing stress and frustration.

Business Response
I am in receipt of the complaint concerning *************, dated March 15th, 2016. I have been informed by the District Manager that Money Mart has reimbursed ************* for charges related to this matter, and that the Store Branch will be sending a letter to him explaining that an error occurred with his payment. The District Manger verbally explained this to ************* and he is awaiting our letter.

The District Manager also indicated to him that if he has any other questions that he should contact her directly.

03/28/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been accused of things I did not do, gotten horrible customer service from multiple people, and no one is willing to help rectify the situation
I have been a customer of this company ever since it bought out***********. I have always paid ALL of my loans on time, or early; and I have always abided by every loan regulation.

However, the customer service I have gotten majority of the time I call is horrible, whether by a representative, manager or supervisor. And I have tried to complain as a customer and then made the feel like the abuser, instead of the victim.

Today, also, I tried to apply online for a loan, just to be told that I was "barred from online application" and no matter how I tried to call and get the situation rectified, I got poor service by the supervisor and manager. **************They made me feel like I was the one in the wrong, when all I was hoping for was some help.

Desired Settlement
1) I would like an apology for the poor treatment I got from the managers, supervisors, and representatives.

2) I would want the company to initiate customer service training since I doubt I'm the only person that gets treated this way.

3) I would like to have my file un-restricted and fixed so I would not have this hassle again.

Business Response
I am in receipt of the complaint concerning **** *****, dated March 7th, 2016. The District Manager has advised me that she has spoken with the customer on Monday, March 14th 2016 regarding her concerns.

She advised the customer that the staff at the ******** location could help her with her financial inquiries. She reassured the customer that she could not see anything on her file that would keep her from applying for a loan.

The customer appreciated the follow-up phone call from the District Manager. We encourage the customer; if they have any further questions they should not hesitate to contact the customer service department or visit a local branch.

We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused the customer.

03/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Damage of my belongings from their services offered
I went in 2 days ago with 2 18kt gold rings at 9.83 grams of 18kt gold which is advertised as $20 a gram. That day on Feb.9/16 they gave me the $20 a gram but for only 9grams which I later seen on my recipet afterwards. Today I went in to get my gold bar looked at I recently purchased for over $***.
They got me to sign a paper saying they were going to acid test it to make sure it's real.
I agreed and signed as 2 days prior they did the same thing with my 2 rings and nothing went wrong all was successful
This time was different their first test was positive showing my gold bar was 24kt gold
There was no damage
Then they did another type of test, which I did not sign any agreement to the second test.
With that test it did show that my gold was a 24kt plated not solid gold but they did massive damage on my gold bar now I can't even return it for my money back where I bought it from.
It was a gold bullion plated with 24kt gold which is still worth money to scrap melt or even a collertor as a novelty piece.
Now it's considerably worthless as they have damaged my item severely
There's no agreement in what I signed in their testing saying my item would be destroyed if their tests were inconclusive
Their first test didn't damage my property at all then their invasive testing completely has destroyed and taken off a bunch of the gold plating along with scratching the bar and ruining both side faces of my item and even the edge a huge chunk about 3mm was taken off the whole thing.
They damaged my items front face and back face taking off a lot of the gold and damaging the edge.
Making it so I can't get it refunded
Making it so I can't give it to my kids as it's edge is now ridgid and dangerous to get a cut.
It was once in mint shape brand new with no scratches and no signs of ware or damage and they completely damaged it now.
They don't say anywhere in their paperwork when singing for them to test your gold that they might damage your item. They should tell people if it's not authentic it will get damaged!
I didn't know this and believe they need to change their policies before other people have their valuables damaged by this company without any proper prior warning.

Desired Settlement
I would like the business to replace my gold bullion I bought and they damaged. Wether it's fake or not I don't care and liked it but now since they destroyed it it's pretty much garbage..
Please replace my item you ruined there's no repair of this extent of damage. Your employees should be more careful with items.
Either replace it or refund the amount I payed for it. I can provide receipts of where I bought it from and the amount. ! Over $*** I'm not kidding.

Business Response

I am in receipt of the complaint concerning *************, dated February 11th, 2016. The District Manager has been in contact with Mr. ****** and explained to him that the Gold bar that was tested did not pass the gold analysis test. National Money Mart procedure is to gain consent from the customer via a signed gold release form, authorizing National Money Mart to test the gold before we purchase it from the customer.

Mr. ****** gave us authorization to do the testing and we have the signed form on file indicating his authorization. The District Manager explained this to him and unfortunately, we will not be able to reimburse him for the cost of his bar.



02/10/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i had a bad debt with money mart arranged payments an paid it off meanwhile they sold it to collection agency now even with it paid in full i can not get it out of the credit bureau I want to get a loan from the bank for RRSP but as long as it there I can not

Desired Settlement
all mention of money mart removed from all credit bureaus

Business Response

I am in receipt of the complaint concerning ***** ******, dated February 3rd, 2016. The Collection department has informed me that his debt from 2002 was sold in 2007 to DCA Collections. In order for him to remove or update his information, he will need to contact them. We no longer have any recourse with this debt; therefore we have no authority on his credit reporting.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
money mart arranged payments an took my money if they sold the debt the law is clear on the fact I don't owe them money now its paid in full no debt no collections

12/01/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On October 4, 2015 I applied for a loan with Money Mart online. $****.00 was to be debited on November 5, 2015. I have been having financial troubles and so I had to have a stop payment put on the amount. I contacted them by email and corresponded with ***** ****** at Money Mart. I explained the situation and indicated that I could provide them with $***.00 per week and that the balance could be taken out on January 8, 2015, including any interest. The only thing she kept on saying is that this is out of the guidelines. I have my contract and have also read the Payday Loans Act, 2008 and it does not indicate that I cannot pay back my loan in that fashion. I am giving a reasonable time line to pay back the loan and would like the harassing phone calls to stop.

Desired Settlement
I would like to pay back my loan by giving $***.00 a week and would like to have the balance taken out on January 8, 2016 (which would be approximately $***.00). Also would like the harassing phone calls to stop.

Business Response
The Collection department has informed me that they have come to a repayment agreement with Ms. ******* ******* on Thursday, November 19th, 2015.

Ms. ******* has agreed to the following:

4 bi-weekly payments of $***.00, National Money Mart will re-visit the terms after the 4th payment has been made, to settle the remaining balance

Page 1 of 8

Industry Comparison| Chart

Financial Services, Payday Loans, Money Orders & Transfers, Check Cashing Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/20/2005Business started: 07/01/1982
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Each branch of National Money Mart carries its own professional license.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2006, NS

Business Management
Principal: Paul H Chang (Compliance Manager)
Contact Information
Privacy Officer Mike Thackray (Compliance Officer)
Business Category

Financial Services, Payday Loans, Money Orders & Transfers, Check Cashing Service

Hours of Operation

Check with your local National Money Mart office.

Refund and Exchange Policy

Check with your local National Money Mart office.

Service Area

Canada

Alternate Business Names
Insta-Cheque, Paydayloan.ca, DFG Global Corp, Money Mart

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

National Money Mart Company has received 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for National Money Mart Company

401 Garbally Road

Victoria, BC V8T 5M3

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Vancouver Island. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*National Money Mart Company is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (250) 753-1440 - Nanaimo (Nicol St) Office
  • (250) 334-3337 - Courtenay Office
  • (250) 723-5266 - Port Alberni Office
  • (250) 850-1115 - Campbell River Office
  • (250) 709-9964 - Duncan Office
  • (800) 361-1407 - Toll free on B.R.
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Financial Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.