Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Shabby Apple, LLC

Phone: (801) 590-9799 4060 S 500 W Ste 6, Murray, UT 84123 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.shabbyapple.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Shabby Apple, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Shabby Apple, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shabby Apple, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 15, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007 Business incorporated 12/15/2006 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Carl LeSueur, Owner Athelia K. Woolley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Carl LeSueur, Owner
Business Category

Womens Apparel - Retail Clothing - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 4060 S 500 W Ste 6

    Murray, UT 84123 (801) 590-9799

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The website failed to tell me dress was Pre-Order and won't even be shipped until May 9. Ordered March 12. I ordered a dress on March 12. By March 24 I was concerned that the website still said the order was "processing", especially since I had been told it would arrive before March 18. I emailed them. They say it was a pre-order item and will not even ship until May 9. No indication of "pre-order" status was ever made aware to me from the website. The email said a warning should have popped up - but if it did a pop-up blocker probably stopped it - and they should expect everyone in 2014 should have a pop-up blocker.

Desired Settlement: Just all my money back and for them to change the website so people know that if they order a dress in March and it tells them they will get it in March they are being lied to. Most things on a domestic site like that are expected to ship in 5-10 business days right? Why would you even offer things for sale 2 months before they can even be shipped?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/26) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@shabbyapple.com We certainly appreciate this customer's concern and try to be transparent about ship dates. We welcome all customer feedback and are open to suggestions. We have no problem whatsoever cancelling a customer's order and issuing a refund upon request. This customer requested a refund on March 24, 2014 and was issued a full refund on that date. As for messaging on ship dates for back-ordered items, the website clearly indicates the ship dates in at least five places. The ship date for items appears when the mouse cursor hovers over a back-ordered size or selects a back-ordered size on the catalog page. It also appears when the mouse cursor hovers over a back-ordered size or selects a back-ordered size on the product page. The ship date for back-ordered items also appears in the product description in the basket when the item is added to the basket. The checkout page also provides the ship date for back-ordered items in both the product description and the order summary. In addition to providing the ship date in these five places, we are working on adding a feature to our shipping calculator to provide estimated arrival times for back-ordered items. This is a more complex feature, particularly because most orders are in-stock and customers that order back-ordered items also often order in-stock items at the same time. The use of "pop-up" in the customer service email was not a reference to a "pop-up" window, but a built in feature when a size of a dress is selected on the catalog page. A message appears indicating the date the item will ship. It is not affected by pop-up blockers. Many customers want the option to order a back-ordered item in advance because our items are unique and in limited supply. In fact, prior to providing this option, we would get phone calls from customers asking when a back-ordered item will be available and asking us to hold items for them. We have found our customers generally to prefer the online solution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I ordered there were no "pop-ups". I went to the website and saw they are there now but the website needs to make sure those things go into effect right when the dress goes up. Also, when I emailed back about the dress, I was told it wouldn't ship until April 3, but then another email came telling me May 9. I don't think they even have their dates straight there. Taking care of things after the fact still created an unreasonable reliance on that part.

4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service