Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Window Depot of Utah LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Window Depot of Utah LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Window Depot of Utah LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2009 Business started: 02/11/2009 Business started locally: 02/11/2009 Business incorporated 02/11/2009 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Castleberry, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Castleberry, Manager
Business Category

Windows Doors Siding Materials Storm Windows & Doors

Products & Services

This company provides window sales; installations are provided by subcontractor(s).


Additional Locations

  • 620 W Center St Ste 3

    North Salt Lake, UT 84054 (801) 936-7777 (801) 931-7985

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There were several times during the process that I had to call more then once for the same problem. The same problem exists now with ongoing issues. Myself and the company signed a contract on 5/15/14. The final cost for the room was $10,720. During the time of installation of the windows there were problems I saw that were occuring had mentioned them and they were not really addressed. During time of construction we had a vacation planned. The mentioned company said they would get it done before I left, it didn't happen. So they had said they would finish it during the time I was gone, it also didn't happen. I left my brother, daughter and son-in-law information about the progress. I have payed in full for the room, but there are still problems that exist that need to be fixed. I have called **** the owner about these problems and he had said it would be taken care of. That has been since, approximately 9/2/14. ****, the owner, asked me if I would refer people to them I said no. I do not know the reasons he has for not coming to fix the problems. Which are, sliding door and windows do not open and shut right. The screen door lock needs to installed and the screw holes need to be covered. I realize the screw holes seem to be just cosmetic, but it does reflect quality of work and lack of consideration for the customer that these quality issues have not been addressed yet. I feel I have given enough time since finish time, 7/24/2014, for them to come and fix the problems. Keep in mind that I have had ongoing problems with them keeping their word on anything that pertains to the sunroom.

Desired Settlement: The amount I payed may not be nothing to this company, but to me it is part of my life savings since I am retired and I do live on a fix income. I would like them to fix the problems properly. If it has to be done by replacing anything then it needs to be done. This renovation was meant to help make our lives a little bit more comfortable. We are trying to make our upstairs the main living space since my wife can not go up and down the stairs anymore. Although this was the case, the whole experience with this company has not been very pleasant.

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Window Depot failed to employ a qualified vendor for installing our windows under the Rocky Mountain Power rebate program. We contracted with Window Depot for purchase and installation of 8 windows on our house. They delivered as promised on the windows and the installation went well. However, when we contacted Rocky Mountain Power for rebate, we were informed the subcontractor was not approved. We tried working with Window Depot and the subcontractor (CJ's Home Improvement), but they were unable to get registered within the 90 day period allowed by Rocky Mountain Power. Throughout this process, *** at Window Depot continued to assure us that they were working with Rocky Mountain Power. Now *** will not return calls and we have heard nothing for several weeks.

Desired Settlement: The $104.54 we would have expected from the Rocky Mountain Power refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@windowdepotofutah.com Window Depot is committed to providing high quality, positive experiences to all of our clients. The concern with the rocky mtn rebate has been resolved. We are registered with rocky mountain through our contracting partner DZ home improvement.