This business is not BBB accredited.

HandStands

Fax: (801) 553-1212 View Additional Phone Numbers 102 W 12200 S, Draper, UT 84020 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.handstands.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for HandStands include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for HandStands include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on HandStands
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 19, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 10/03/1983 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rodd Steuart, CFO Mr. Chris Anderson, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rodd Steuart, CFO
Business Category

Wholesalers & Distributors Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Computers - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
American Covers, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    102 W 12200 S

    Draper, UT 84020 (888) 228-8987

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased some refresh your car oil air freshener from my local Walmart. One day I noticed my paneling and LCD screen in my car was bubbling up and melting and I could not figure out why. I contacted Nissan head quarters because this was a brand new Nissan Rogue 2015 and it was not there in the beginning. I thought maybe it was due to the material that the equipment was constructed. They instructed me to take it to a local dealer to have it viewed. The dealer, Tony, who I had spoken with said this is a common thing he said in customers' vehicles when they use the oil freshener. He stated he has seen so many cars destroyed due to the oil and the chemical that is used inside in that does this the equipment. He said personally I hate it and wish they quit selling it. I spoke with Patty H*** and her supervisor Kim at Refresh and they instructed me to file a claim. As I begin to talk to the ladies they were super rude and unprofessional. On Tuesday, June 21, Kim told me to give her a chance to follow up with the people I received the estimates from and allow her team to do some research. She said give me three days and I will call you back on Monday, June 27. I have not heard from her to date and it is Thursday, June 30, 2016. I decided to call today and spoke with Patty H*** and asked her for an update on my claim. Her response was, my manager and I decided that day that our product didn't cause the damage. I told her I wanted to speak to Kim and she stated she was out the office and I will talk to her when she comes into the office. I requested that she put me through her voicemail and she transfers me to a general mailbox. This two ladies have been nothing but rude. Oh and Kim expressed we have been in business for 40 years and we are experts with cars.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to approve my claim and fix the damages their product caused.

12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased their Scented Oil Wick Auto Air Freshener and the oil leaked onto my dashboard and had a chemical reaction wit my dash and burnt a hole. On 11/25 I paid around $5 for a Refresh Oil Wick New Car and Cool Breeze Scented Oil Wick Air Freshener. The glue holding the 2 glass tanks together became undone and one of the glass tanks fell to my floor. In the process of the glass tank falling to the floor, some of the oil transferred onto the dash without me noticing. Around 15 minutes later I noticed the oil and wiped it off. The oil had begin to eat away at my dash and left a dime sized hole. Nowhere on the package does it give the dangers of this. I now have an eye sore on my dashboard just by trying to make the inside of the car smell better. I tried emailing the company twice and getting this resolved before it came to this with no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like reimbursement to repair my dashboard or its equal value in Refresh Car Products (Ones that don't eat away at my dashboard)

Business Response: Hello!

I just want to let you know that we have contacted **** ******** from this case number and we are getting this resolved.

Thank you so much!

****** ******
First Impressions Manager
102 W. 12200 S. Draper, UT 84020, USA
Tel: ************ Fax: ************

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The Manager handled the situation professionally and promptly.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on HandStands
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)