This business is not BBB accredited.

iSiteBizBuilder

Phone: (855) 464-7485 View Additional Phone Numbers 14183 S Minuteman Dr Ste 200, Draper, UT 84020 http://www.isitebizbuilder.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for iSiteBizBuilder include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on iSiteBizBuilder
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 21, 2011 Business started: 03/30/2010 Business started locally: 03/30/2010 Business incorporated 03/30/2010 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Derek Clair, Managing Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Derek Clair, Managing Partner
Business Category

Web Design Search Engine Optimization Services

Alternate Business Names
GEQ Marketing, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14183 S Minuteman Dr Ste 200

    Draper, UT 84020 (855) 464-7485 (855) 464-7483

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I realized I had been conned into buying what I did not need. This telemarketer had taken advantage of my inability to realize what he was selling. 12/7/2012 a telemarketer from ISiteBizBuilder called me on the phone and sold me services in relation to a prior business opportunity that was sold to me. I was charged $995.00 for these services. This telemarketer said that his company could upgrade and enhance my web site so that my customers would make more purchases, return more often and refer others to my site. This translated into more sales and a better income for me. He showed me another web site that was making lots of money with their upgrade and he indicated that I too could also do the same. He said he could also make my web site rank high on Google. The nature of the services was never really explained and the telemarketer just focused on how his services would make me money. He said they would enhance my website by redoing my landing page and one other page. I had recently signed a contract with iEPlexus for web services that would bring more visitors and sales to my website and I was led to believe that this telemarketer was part of what I had purchased previously. The telemarketer did not identify where he was calling from. He did not identify his company until near the end of our conversation. When the price was quoted, I felt this was an additional charge to what I had already agreed to pay iEPlexus. I was subsequently rushed to sign a contract with ISiteBizBuilder. I was not provided training or coaching. ISiteBizBuilder's web development department rebuilt my landing page with "new imagery and feel" plus the introductory page to my products. They sent me a sample of the new pages and just the html codes to give to my "web design company". I had designed my own web site and thus I had no design company to give this to. I did not know at the time of the sales call that this is how things were going to occur. After this call I did however contact iEPlexus and asked if this person, and I gave his name, was part of their company and they assured me that he was not. I have since received phone calls from this same telemarketer and the caller ID has identified him as being part of the iEPlexus organization. After looking at their "new imagery and feel" I did not want to use this upgrade/enhancement. It was really poor quality and was not the quality of what my site was promoting. I realized I had been conned into buying something I did not need or want. I felt that this telemarketer had taken advantage of my inability to realize what he was selling at the time of his phone call.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the entire $995.00 that I invested in this scam/feud.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ****** Director of Customer Support Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext *** Contact Email: ****@isitebizbuilder.com In response to this complaint we offer the following: On December 7th of 2012, this customer purchased our WebStandard package. This package included our graphic designer designing four new home page designs for her website ****************. After the customer made this purchase and agreed to our terms and conditions, she was transferred to our customer service department. During this call, the customer was informed that after we designed these four home page designs she would need to pick which one she wanted for her website and submit it to her website support team since we were not the company that designed her current website. The main purpose of this call with our customer support is to be sure the customer fully understands what has been purchased and what we will be doing to fulfill this order. Our customer support team gave the customer a form to fill out that could let us know what she was looking for in her new home page design. The customer informed us through this form that she was looking to upgrade and enhance the design of her site, the imagery and feel, so that it flows and encourages the customer so that they will return and refer others. Our graphic designer took this into account as he designed these four home page designs. He spent several hours making sure he was designing pages that were attractive and conducive to encouraging customers to stay and shop on her website. On December 27th of 2012 this customer's project was complete and the pages were delivered to the customer via email. This email also reminded the customer that since we didn't have access to her website, she would need to give whichever page she liked to her web support team for them to install on her site. After we delivered these pages to the customer, we never heard back from her. Our customer support team reached out to her via phone on a few occasions but she never returned our calls and never heard back from her. We were very confused that the customer never gave any feedback as it is very common for customers to get back to us to let us know which page they had chosen. If the customer would have reached out to us about her concerns about the designs, we would have happily done whatever it takes to give her a homepage she is happy with. We would still like to offer to this customer anything we can do to give her a homepage she is happy with. In February of 2014 the customer sent us a letter addressing her concerns and demanding a refund. We responded both via phone and letter that since we had fulfilled the work she had contracted us to do, we would not be offering a refund but we would be happy to work and communicate with her to make her happy. That offer still stands. For whatever reason, the customer has refused to communicate with us via phone or email since we delivered the work were contracted to do. As far as the customer's concerns with sales tactics go, our salespersons are explicitly trained to only offer what we deliver with a specific product. As per the salesperson's notes, this customer was worried about the fact she was getting 50 visits per day but no sales. Our salesperson suggested that the customer install google analytics on her site so she could track how long people were staying on her site and what the average amount of pages people clicked on when they visited. Our salesperson suggested this WebStandard package because having a more attractive home page can encourage people to stay longer. This customer was never promised verbally or in writing that this package would increase her google ranking. The work were contracted to do didn't come with any coaching and training. We have never had any kind of relationship with this iEPlexus company the customer is referring to. In closing, this customer never responded to us after we delivered her product and never responded to any communication we attempted to make with her after the letter she sent in February of 2014. We would still like to make any edits or changes to the designs we did and we always strive to make sure our customers are satisfied. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I still fell that I was conned into buying something I did not need or want and that the telemarketer from ISiteBizBuilder took advantage of my inexperience as a new website owner. I feel that this telemarketer took advantage of my inability to realize what he was selling at the time of his phone call by directing me to a certain "productive" website and projecting my possible success without ever analyzing important factors. My loss, his gain. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/04) */ We maintain that due to the compliance call and customer information form the customer filled out, she was 100% aware that she was paying $995 for us to design her 4 home page mock ups. Nothing else was promised either verbally or in writing. We delivered exactly what we were contracted us to do. If the customer had an issue with our work, she should have let us know instead of waiting 14 months. We projected the customer's needs based off of her product niche and the information she provided us via the customer information form.