This business is not BBB accredited.

Elevate Marketing Partners LLC

Phone: (801) 639-0035 6975 S Union Park Ctr Ste 120, Midvale, UT 84047 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.elevatemarketingpartners.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Elevate Marketing Partners LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Elevate Marketing Partners LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Elevate Marketing Partners LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 21, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2010 Business started locally: 04/01/2010 Business incorporated 04/01/2010 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Kennedy, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Kennedy, Owner
Business Category

Web Design Search Engine Optimization Services Marketing Consultants Brand Development Sales Lead Generation

Alternate Business Names
EleVate MP

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6975 S Union Park Ctr Ste 120

    Midvale, UT 84047 (801) 639-0035

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elevate Marketing continues to charge my Visa without authorization. They are not providing any service to me. I used Elevate Marketing to help with SEO with my website. **** ****** was my contact there. When **** was fired, I was unable to contact Elevate Marketing for his replacement. The phone rings busy or is sent to a voice mail, which is never returned. **** put me on a month to month contract, with cancel anytime option. I left a voice mail in January of 2014 to cancel and call me back (two separate voice mails)to verify. Never heard back, but they charge my card $99.99 every month. I called my CC company and changed the CC number, yet Elevate has found a way to continue to charge the card with an new number. Chase says it is the way a fraudulent company continues to bill customers.

Desired Settlement: I have been charge $99.99 for 7 months, I simply want that money returned. I also want the company to STOP charging my card.

6/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Billing for services not provided and failure to remit commission payment for past billings. Elevate Marketing contracted last year with 4 of my clients (I am a dental management consultant) to provide Google Local Optimization services. Their fee per client for their service was $149 and an additional $50 per month commission was added onto that and was to be remitted monthly to me. They started doing a great job for my clients, and remitted the commission back to me as well as compensation for managing the relationship with them for each client. In January, however, my main contact for Elevate Marketing (**** ********) left for another firm. The new contact, **** *******, is one of the owners of the firm and said the service would continue on with no hiccups. Since January, however, the Google Local issues that have been brought to the attention of **** have not been addressed, and the commission funds hasn't been remitted either. It is time for my clients to find another provider for this service, and time for Elevate Marketing to refund the fees they charged these four dental practices because it appears zero progress has occurred with them since January

Desired Settlement: Refund of amounts billed to clients for services not rendered.

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* ** ****** Elevate Marketing Partners, have not provided services they promised. From November 2013, we started using ******* ** ****** Elevate Marketing Partners 6975 South Union Park Suite 120 Salt Lake City, UT 84047 to promote website and searching ad. We had paid $900 to do this service by credit card.( most resent one 2/13/2014 ELEVATE MARKETING PART XXX-XXX-XXXX UT XXXXX US Professional Services ....**** $149.99) This company never provide any progress and never answer phone call and email request. We called credit card company to cancel service charge. We want to file complains to BBB. We suggest BBB to investigate if this company exist and fraud business. This company phone # and email no answers.

Desired Settlement: refund all service charges

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/14) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* - Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@elevatemp.com Dr. ** contracted us to increase his Google rankings for his dental practice ***** **** ****** ********** As a result of our work he is now ranking on the 1st page for over 18 high value dental keywords in the *********** ** area including Dentist, Cosmetic Dentist, Emergency Dentist, Child Dentist, Dental Implants, Dentures, Teeth Whitening Dentist, Invisalign Dentist, Best Dentist, Kids Dentist, Pediatric Dentist, Pediatric Dentistry, Dental Clinic, Family Dentist, General Dentist, Dental Emergency, Denture Care Center, Denture Clinic, Implant Dentist, Periodontist, Oral Surgeon, Oral Surgery, Oral Surgeons and more. In most cases he is ranking in the top 3 results. These results were not guaranteed or promised to him as he states, even though it is what we were able to achieve. He is clearly just trying to take advantage of our work and the fact that we don't make our clients sign service agreements. This claim is unwarranted and we would appreciate it if it was taken off our BBB listing. We've serviced hundreds of businesses across the country with not 1 complaint. We achieved our goals with Dr. ***** practice and there is no reason why he should be trying to take back the money that we worked hard for.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Elevate Marketing Partners LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)