Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Business Promotion LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Business Promotion LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Business Promotion LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 2009 Business started: 03/05/2008 Business started locally: 03/05/2008 Business incorporated 03/05/2008 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Diediker, General Manager Mr. John D. Gatenby, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Diediker, General Manager
Business Category

Web Design Advertising Agencies & Counselors Printers - Business Forms Advertising - Direct Mail Advertising - Radio Advertising - Television Search Engine Optimization Services Marketing Consultants Brand Development

Alternate Business Names
BPI Dental BPI Marketing

Additional Locations

  • 3130 W Maple Loop Dr Ste G75

    Lehi, UT 84043

  • 752 E 1180 S Ste 100

    American Fork, UT 84003 (866) 664-5216

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company delivered soft launch late and with major web copy errors, including clinical misinformation, after representing themselves as dental web copy specialists. Sent certified letter on 3/12/15 (see below). Was told we must speak with [account rep's mgr], but we have not yet rec'd a call with a time he can contact us. We were told he has a "very busy schedule." Dear [account rep]: We are a new client of yours. We were impressed with the communications we received during the sales process and the initial design phase and were hopeful that Business Promotion (BP) would deliver a search-engine-optimized website per schedule that would meet our needs. We promptly provided information requested by your content editor. In fact, we provided a Word file with the copy already written. We requested that the text remain virtually the same, but that the SEO work be done. We were told would have a soft-launch version of the website by the end of January, 2015. We called on 2/12/15 to request a status. We were told that you were “really busy doing clients in order.” When we indicated we were given a timeline and expected to have launched by early to mid-February, we were put on hold and then told that by the end of the following week the content would be completed. We did receive an on 2/23/15, and we promptly began our review. We were surprised and greatly disappointed that the web copy was so poorly written. The text does not flow, the grammar is poor, and the copywriters added clinical information that is incorrect. We called on 2/24/15 and asked for our account manager. We were told that you were our current account manager and we left a message for you to return our call. We did not receive a return call. We called again on 2/25/15 and left a voicemail indicating that we were unhappy with the web content and wanted to speak with you. As of the writing of this letter, we have still received no response. Despite Business Promotion’s exceptional sales force, it is clear to us that your web copywriters are not only unqualified to write web copy, but are also not familiar with the dental business, though BP claims to be experts in web development for dentists. We handed you well-written web copy that was not used and instead received badly written and misinformed information. We are requesting the following action: 1. Refund the payments we have made to you. We have no new web site, no new patients, and have not received return calls. 2. You agree to sever our contract. We hope you respond quickly to resolve this, as we have lost months in a process that was supposed to lead us to new patients and higher business profitabilit

Desired Settlement: Refund for payments made to date and severance of contract. We have lost significant time and money because Business Promotion was late with their soft launch delivery and provided unacceptable web copy.

Business Response: We are currently working with the Business. 

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

We are still awaiting agreed upon actions.  When the agreement has been completed, we will update.

Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: We are currently working with this customer. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and...

I agree that the company is working with us to resolve the issue. However, until they send our refund, we do NOT want to close this complaint. Please keep the complaint active until we notify you that the business has refunded our money. 
If you have any questions, please ask for ****** at ****** ******, ************. Mondays and Thursdays. Thank you.

Sincerely,

***** ******

4/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Very simply, Business Promotion LLC promised a product they never delivered and does not respond to my requests for a refund. A rep from Business Promotion called our office (I think in July of 2014) promising an expertly designed website which would be in the top two or three organically found Google "dentist" searches for our area (that second part was promised based on the fact that no one was doing all 5 main things Google rates for, which Business Promotion would do for us.) I was intrigued, but I had a working website already that I liked but that wasn't rating well on Google. They promised that their expert designers could easily mirror the site I'd built and put in all the bells that Google looks for. They said it would take a month or so to design the site, and probably another 60 days before our Google placement was on the first page (top 8.) That sounded great, so I signed the agreement. Fast forward 5 months later; Business Promotion LLC has yet to design the site even close to mine. The one I designed myself is friendly and informative. Business Promotion LLC didn't even bother copying the text from my pages into theirs. Once they had my contract in hand and started billing me monthly, they acted like I didn't exist. When I called, I was lied to, told I'd agreed to the site as it was and a bunch of other nonsense. I was told they record all their calls, so they have recordings of my dissatisfied calls with the designers (***** ******) and others. They just didn't care. I could have called till I was blue in the face and nothing was being done. So I stopped payment and requested a full refund. I have heard nothing from them which does not surprise me at all.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back. Business Promotion LLC failed to deliver anything they promised and seemed to not even care about it. They just kept billing me.

Business Response: We are currently working with this customer to resolve his issues. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:Please take a moment to review the next email I forward to you.  *****, from Business Promotion LLC, emailed me that he was attempting to set up a refund.  Great right?  Trouble is, I think he is being dishonest.  Instead of a refund, all we keep getting, day and night, is collection calls from an agency on their behalf.   I just sent him a notice via email that if we receive one more call from a collection agency, we will immediately file a complaint with the AG's office adding harassment to the complaint.

Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response: We have contacted the company to cancel the account, and we also asked for a refund to be processed. We have been attempting to contact Mr. ******* over the phone to discuss his account and to further apologize for the issues that have occurred, but he has not taken our calls and refuses to set up a time to speak over the phone. We are truly sorry for his dissatisfaction with our product and hope to fix these issues as soon as possible.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Their response is just flat.  What does "We asked for a refund to be processed" mean?  Either refund our money or don't.  There is nothing to be discussed over the phone as there is nothing to be fixed.  Business Promotion LLC has failed on every point to deliver what was promised.  After wasting countless hours on the phone with 6 or 7 different reps, I requested that all further communication be in writing -- a request they continue to ignore.  Last week, ***** *******, who I believe an is some sort of manager in the company, emailed me that a refund was pending and that it would be done by the end of business Friday, March 20th, 2015.  It is now late Monday, March 23rd, and we have received nothing.
What does it take to list this complaint on  your site?

Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response: We are attempting to get in contact with this office but are not receiving any responses. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

In reference to complaint ID ********, after months of phone calls, negative online reviews, and threats of legal action, Business Promotion LLC has finally refunded our money.

Sincerely, 

Dr. *****

***** *. ******** DMD
***** ******
*** ******* ***
*********** ** *****

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Got a e-mail from BP Rep. Sweet talking promising 15 to 35 patients a month which after few months did not deliver so we cancelled due to no patients. Some Rep from BP called somewhere around Nov.of 2012 me and my assistant and receptionist on the phone talked over half hour to 45 minutes promised every one something (i have the e-mail)and further promise to provide us 15 to 35 patients a month. and got a signature from all three of us which we didn't understand and e-mailed us a copy of that. After 2 to 3 months nothing happened keep calling regarding the performance of the ad at this point they told us it would take 3 to 6 months for us to see and to get any patients, because they have not follow their promise sense we cancelled their service on Jan. of 2013. sense then we have been harassed by the collection agency and they sent the collection to business bureau even do we have inform that the service has been cancelled due to lack of delivery of their promise. We got 2 calls or 2 e-mails sense we signed up which we have not made any income from this ad. We have consulted other companies regarding the ad that they did for us and the web site that they have designed, we were informed that their web site will never work because is not set up correctly (we have statement from the other company). We have a dispute over the charges and the performance of the ad and the treatment we got over the phone without letting us read or understand the contract it was so fast and did not give us any chance to review the contract and it was all one sided.

Desired Settlement: Please stop the harassment because their ad has never worked and they over promise and under performance, one sided contract which they did not allow us to read or understand and rushed us to get the signature on line which it never worked for us.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** General Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@businesspromotioninc.com This client has never made a payment for our services and has been a client since 10/26/2012 and we have in good faith kept his website live the entire time. We are also in the process of canceling out his contract entirely but we feel that this complaint is not valid.

7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business Promotions Inc. is billing me when no service is being done on my behalf. When I signed up with Business Promotions Inc. they were suppose to build a website and optimize it for around $700 a month. We paid two months of service and had the website designed. They were then unable to get the domain name under their control because the people who were working with our site would not respond to them. I then requested we stop working on the site and hold on the payments until that issue could be resolved. They refused this and said I was under contract. They offered to create another domain name, optimize this, and then point to my real domain name. This could be done, but minimizes the value that is created to my business because it makes a domain that has nothing to do with my business optimized. I've talked with several web engineers and they agree it does not create value for my business in the any way comparable to having access to the actual domain name. Also, during their initial sales call, they promised if any issues arose in the first year, I did not like the product, I could get out of it at any time, but "in good faith just give us a chance to prove ourselves." And finally, in going back and forth with BPI trying to find a solution, I learned that if my domain name was ever transferred to them for work, they would not let the domain name go until the year was up. Basically, hold onto it as leverage for forcing payment even if the service was not acceptable to me. At this point, I've lost all trust with this business and when I get the domain name from the previous holder, I will not let them have access to it.

Desired Settlement: I've already paid approximately $1400 to BPI for some initial work on website design. That site is not up and running at this time so no value has been created for my business. I'm fine with losing this money, but at this point, please sever the contract, no further money will be paid and no further service **** be made.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/07/10) */ The following document is a response from Business Promotion/BPI Dental to case # XXXXXXXX. We do not feel the complaint that was received from Dr ***** against our company is accurate. We also believe that this complaint should not be held against our company as a legitimate complaint. However, we are a reputable, honest company and are willing to continue to do our best to make sure Dr ***** feels we are working to resolve the remaining issues. We have analyzed Dr. *****'s complaint, breaking it down into numbered sections to best respond to every detail starting with Complaint #1. Complaint #1: "Business Promotions Inc. is billing me when no service is being done on my behalf" Response: We have already completed the following services on behalf of Dr ***** and his Dental practice. * Custom Website o Professionally written custom content o Stock photography * Custom Mobile Site o Professionally written custom content o Stock photography * Customized Social Media Setup o Facebook o Twitter o You Tube o Google Plus * SEO (search engine optimization) o Meta Keywords and Meta Description Setup o Search Engine Submission o Citation Verification o Monthly Analytic Reports o Relevant Link Building We have and will continue to provide the following services as contracted to do. * Additional Service & Support (included) o Hosting o Domain renewal o Redesigns o Unlimited Web Revisions & Updates o Website Call Tracking o Patients Forms o Patient Education Videos o Secure Server Space o Unlimited Customer Support o Client Resource Center Access o Weekly SEO & Social Media Updates o 24/7 Access to Web Analytics o Monthly Analytic Reports o Quarterly Live SEO Analysis Here are the links to the work we have provided: Website: www.northpark-familydental.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/******-*****/XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX?skip_nax_wizard=true, https://plus.google.com/u/0/XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/u/0/XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Twitter: https://twitter.com/NorthParkFamDen You Tube: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT3zPAKlmYK8z0I2dYOa0Xw Complaint #2: "When I signed up with Business Promotions Inc. they were suppose to build a website and optimize it for around $700 a month. We paid two months of service and had the website designed" Response: Dr ***** signed and agreed to a 12 month contract for our services at a price point of $599 per month (The contract is attached to the email). We not only set up the website but also fulfilled all other services that we were contracted to provide as described in our response to Complaint #1. Complaint #3: "They were then unable to get the domain name under their control because the people who were working with our site would not respond to them. I then requested we stop working on the site and hold on the payments until that issue could be resolved" Response: The previous website company that Dr ***** was working with owns the domain name (northparkfamilydental.com) this domain name was pointed to the website that Dr ***** paid to have built by the previous company. We offer to purchase up to 2 original domain names for each of our clients. If the client wants to use a current domain name for the new website that we build for them, it is their responsibility to make sure the domain is available and accessible. In Dr *****'s case, the previous company that he was working with was not returning his phone calls or emails. Attempting to try and help Dr *****, we dedicated several hours of our employee time to try to get the domain name from the previous company. Unfortunately after several phone calls and emails to the previous company we were unsuccessful in obtaining the domain name. Our contract is clear and does not state that we will stop payments if a certain domain name is inaccessible. However, we have contacted GoDaddy.com and they have agreed to help us resolve the matter and retrieve the domain name without the involvement of the previous company. There are steps they need to take in retrieving the domain from the previous company and this process can take some time. Complaint #4: "They offered to create another domain name, optimize this, and then point to my real domain name. This could be done, but minimizes the value that is created to my business because it makes a domain that has nothing to do with my business optimized. I've talked with several web engineers and they agree it does not create value for my business in the any way comparable to having access to the actual domain name" Response: When the domain name Dr ***** wanted was inaccessible we purchased a similar domain name to move forward with the project until he was able to resolve the issue with the previous company. It is preferred to have one website and primary domain name for the best results when it comes to optimizing a website, but is not mandatory for a successful website campaign. As stated in Complaint #3, we have already started the process with GoDaddy.com in retrieving the domain and are doing everything in our power to get it released to Dr *****. Complaint #5: "during their initial sales call, they promised if any issues arose in the first year, I did not like the product, I could get out of it at any time, but "in good faith just give us a chance to prove ourselves" Response: Nowhere in our contract does it state that a client can "get out of it at any time". We are committed to working hard for our clients and start from day one. The fulfillment process takes a lot of work and time on our end and we employ some of the best people in the industry. We have costs and overhead just like any other business and when we commit to a project we give 100% and fulfill on the contract. We expect our clients to fulfill on their end of the agreement as well. Complaint #6: "And finally, in going back and forth with BPI trying to find a solution, I learned that if my domain name was ever transferred to them for work, they would not let the domain name go until the year was up. Basically, hold onto it as leverage for forcing payment even if the service was not acceptable to me. At this point, I've lost all trust with this business and when I get the domain name from the previous holder, I will not let them have access to it" Response: Our contract states that any domain name we purchase on behalf of the client will not be released to them until the client has paid the contract in full. However, in Dr *****'s case he would already own the domain name so he could do with it what he wanted. Consumer's Desired Resolution: I've already paid approximately $1400 to BPI for some initial work on website design. That site is not up and running at this time so no value has been created for my business. I'm fine with losing this money, but at this point, please sever the contract, no further money will be paid and no further service will be made. Response: Dr ***** has paid us $1198 so far and we would like to resolve the current matter and agree to continue to help Dr ***** retrieve his domain name from the previous company, and are very confided that we can do so. We also agree to waive any late fees or charges that have accrued so far. The contract will be kept in place and if not paid Dr ***** risks being sent to collections. However, we would like to offer an upfront discounted payment of the remaining balance if Dr ***** is open to it and would like to take the completed website and files elsewhere. Payoff Proposal: Original contract - $7188 Current balance - $5990 Discount - 25% Optional balance if paid in full - $4492.50 Consumer's Final Response /* (2530, 14, 2013/07/22) */ I talked with BPI and they are willing to end the contract. Thank you for working with us towards this conclusion and we are now in good terms. ****** *****