Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BP Medical

Phone: (866) 664-5216   http://bpdentalmarketing.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Here at Business Promotion, we take care of your online marketing strategy so you can focus on what matters most. It can be a hassle to coordinate several companies to cover all of your online marketing needs – one company builds your website, another provides search engine marketing, and yet another offers social media services. Business Promotion simplifies your online marketing strategy by offering all of these services (and more!) in a single place. You take care of your clients, and we’ll take care of your business’s online presence.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BP Medical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BP Medical include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

69 Customer Reviews on BP Medical
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 69
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 69

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 2009 Business started: 03/05/2008 in UT Business started locally: 03/05/2008 Business incorporated 03/05/2008 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Diediker, General Manager Kenna Petersen, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Diediker, General Manager
Customer Contact: Kenna Petersen, Operations Manager
Business Category

Web Design Consultants - Social Media Advertising Agencies & Counselors Printers - Business Forms Search Engine Optimization Services Marketing Consultants Brand Development

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, ACH, Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express 
Alternate Business Names
BP Dental BP Dental Marketing BPI Dental BPI Marketing Business Promotion Business Promotion LLC Business Promotion, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BP Medical has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business Promotions contacted my office several times wanting to set up a webinar about their product. When we set up the webinar the product seemed to be great. BP guaranteed complete satisfaction with their product and service. At first BP would overwhelm our office with calls and e-mails, but after I started working with them on my website, office e-mails, marketing, and the other products they were offering the communication became inconsistent. I set aside time from my schedule for conference calls and they would never call at the scheduled time it would be several hours later. When we would call in we could never get a direct answer of what was going on. The could never get the same person we talked to before or who was "suppose" to be working with us. Constantly transferring me to different people. The website design, patient education videos, text, and everything that goes with it was never satisfactory. The videos that were put together were horrible and when trying to talk to the design team my issues were always diverted to someone else. I could never talk to the same person more than once. There was never any consistency at all with this company. The products and service Business Promotions advertised and guaranteed was not what they provided. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Desired Settlement: Desired outcome is for BP to never contact my office again and to credit my account for any charges that they believe I owe. Payment should not be expected when work was never completed.

Business Response: We apologize that this client was dissatisfied. We completed his website inside the timelines that we gave him. We have tried to make things right, but he will not speak with us. He has refused to pay anything toward the services we performed. We can discontinue our services with him, but he is contracted to make payments for the services performed for the first year. We would love to work something out with this client, but he has not offered any resolution besides canceling his account and losing the money owed for the services contracted.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Business promotions did not complete anything related to my website nor did they complete any of the other items they claimed to offer for the monthly price we agreed upon (SEO, Patient recall management, Google ad words, Video media, etc.) They started the website process but due to the poor quality of their design and content I would not approve anything for what they called a "Soft Launch".  I did request several changes that were not made or not made correctly.  I requested and set up time to speak to the appropriate reps with BP but they did not honor the appointment times.  When I did get someone on the phone is was never the person who actually handled the issue I wanted to discuss.  It was a very unorganized and frustrating relationship that ultimately lacked in quality and service.  I voiced my frustrations to them for two or three weeks during the process but got more of the same.  It became clear to me they were not capable of building a quality website or managing any of my advertising needs.  I terminated my relationship with them due to the lack of service, the low quality of what little work they did, and failure to handle my needs in a timely manner.  I can hire a kid in high school to do a better job than BP with my website and online advertising needs.

Upon receiving the termination, they all of a sudden tried to say the website was done and were ready to move forward with other items, SEO, video media , etc.  I called once more to make sure they understood I was not going to work with them and had approved anything related to the website.  I would not recommend this business to anyone and have no intention to pay them another dime.  I am not going to waste anymore of my time speaking with any rep from BP.  I terminated the relationship.  I requested via email they only communicate with my office via email which they have also failed to honor.  I DO NOT WANT THEM CALLING MY OFFICE ANYMORE!  I have instructed my staff to hang up the phone. 

Again, I have no intention to pay them a dime.  I have no intention to accept any response from BP other than "We apologize for wasting your time and money".  I filed this dispute so they would hopefully get a downgraded rating from the BBB. 

Sincerely,

*. **** *********

10/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business Promotions Llc was in violation of contract for website design and marketing by failing to deliver a working product six months into a 12 month contract for which I was to pay more than $10,000. I received no meaningful contact for more than 120 days after signing a service agreement. I finally got a response but only after hiring an attorney to send a letter via certified mail. The fact product when presented was of such low quality as to be unusable. Although BP offered to fix problems, it was clear they were incapable of doing so. The problems were so severe that to address them would have required months of additional waiting. All the while I was unable to market for lack of a functional website. Many of the services contracted never happened at all. In violation of their own guarantee, they refused a refund because they had , "tried."

Desired Settlement: I have accumulated some legal fees as a result of this dispute. I may be accruing more. I ask for refund of the principle amount, not to include legal fees lost revenue from their breach of contract.

Business Response: We are currently trying to work with the client to resolve their issue. 

9/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had an assistant research information for a new website. In July 2014,she found Business Promotion web designers on line. We were given an amount for design which I stated was too high; a very high presssure sales pitch followed which lowered the price offered for the service and the ability to pay it off over one year and then a smaller maintenance monthly charge. They also said we would be satisfied and they would not charge me for two months. One month later I received a written contract from a finace company called Monterey Financial Services, Oceanside California,92056. Apparently Business Promotion uses them and the offer they gave me involved an outside finance company (with no finance charges). There were two problems with this:1.The amount of the overall website was much higher than originally proposed2. I was never informed that there would be a finance company involved and was concerned about another credit effect on my FICO score.I called Monterey Capital and Business Promotion immediately upon receiving this letter from Monterey Capital. I told them I had not agreed to this high charge nor to a financing company, nor was I informed it would use a finance company.Monterey stated they had a signed contract. I did not sign any contract and asked for a copy.They could not produce a sogned copy, but later called back and said that it was electronically signed.I spoke with ***** ******** at Business Promotions,and several other associates about this situation. They insisted I agreed to this amount. I felt great distrust at this point. I told them I did not want to work with a company that I had a relationship that began so wrongly. They had another account specialist call and work on me and eventually agreed to going back to the original price offered and was almost convincing. So I told him to mail me a new proposal that showed that amount.He sent a new contract that had the originally agreed amount but had a little disclaimer to go to another website to find the term

Desired Settlement: I do not want any services from Business Promotion. I want the charges removed and I want Monterey Capital to stop the multitude of collection calls and threats to stop.

5/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company delivered soft launch late and with major web copy errors, including clinical misinformation, after representing themselves as dental web copy specialists. Sent certified letter on 3/12/15 (see below). Was told we must speak with [account rep's mgr], but we have not yet rec'd a call with a time he can contact us. We were told he has a "very busy schedule." Dear [account rep]: We are a new client of yours. We were impressed with the communications we received during the sales process and the initial design phase and were hopeful that Business Promotion (BP) would deliver a search-engine-optimized website per schedule that would meet our needs. We promptly provided information requested by your content editor. In fact, we provided a Word file with the copy already written. We requested that the text remain virtually the same, but that the SEO work be done. We were told would have a soft-launch version of the website by the end of January, 2015. We called on 2/12/15 to request a status. We were told that you were “really busy doing clients in order.” When we indicated we were given a timeline and expected to have launched by early to mid-February, we were put on hold and then told that by the end of the following week the content would be completed. We did receive an on 2/23/15, and we promptly began our review. We were surprised and greatly disappointed that the web copy was so poorly written. The text does not flow, the grammar is poor, and the copywriters added clinical information that is incorrect. We called on 2/24/15 and asked for our account manager. We were told that you were our current account manager and we left a message for you to return our call. We did not receive a return call. We called again on 2/25/15 and left a voicemail indicating that we were unhappy with the web content and wanted to speak with you. As of the writing of this letter, we have still received no response. Despite Business Promotion’s exceptional sales force, it is clear to us that your web copywriters are not only unqualified to write web copy, but are also not familiar with the dental business, though BP claims to be experts in web development for dentists. We handed you well-written web copy that was not used and instead received badly written and misinformed information. We are requesting the following action: 1. Refund the payments we have made to you. We have no new web site, no new patients, and have not received return calls. 2. You agree to sever our contract. We hope you respond quickly to resolve this, as we have lost months in a process that was supposed to lead us to new patients and higher business profitabilit

Desired Settlement: Refund for payments made to date and severance of contract. We have lost significant time and money because Business Promotion was late with their soft launch delivery and provided unacceptable web copy.

Business Response: We are currently working with the Business. 

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

We are still awaiting agreed upon actions.  When the agreement has been completed, we will update.

Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: We are currently working with this customer. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and...

I agree that the company is working with us to resolve the issue. However, until they send our refund, we do NOT want to close this complaint. Please keep the complaint active until we notify you that the business has refunded our money. 
If you have any questions, please ask for ****** at ****** ******, ************. Mondays and Thursdays. Thank you.

Sincerely,

***** ******

4/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Very simply, Business Promotion LLC promised a product they never delivered and does not respond to my requests for a refund. A rep from Business Promotion called our office (I think in July of 2014) promising an expertly designed website which would be in the top two or three organically found Google "dentist" searches for our area (that second part was promised based on the fact that no one was doing all 5 main things Google rates for, which Business Promotion would do for us.) I was intrigued, but I had a working website already that I liked but that wasn't rating well on Google. They promised that their expert designers could easily mirror the site I'd built and put in all the bells that Google looks for. They said it would take a month or so to design the site, and probably another 60 days before our Google placement was on the first page (top 8.) That sounded great, so I signed the agreement. Fast forward 5 months later; Business Promotion LLC has yet to design the site even close to mine. The one I designed myself is friendly and informative. Business Promotion LLC didn't even bother copying the text from my pages into theirs. Once they had my contract in hand and started billing me monthly, they acted like I didn't exist. When I called, I was lied to, told I'd agreed to the site as it was and a bunch of other nonsense. I was told they record all their calls, so they have recordings of my dissatisfied calls with the designers (***** ******) and others. They just didn't care. I could have called till I was blue in the face and nothing was being done. So I stopped payment and requested a full refund. I have heard nothing from them which does not surprise me at all.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back. Business Promotion LLC failed to deliver anything they promised and seemed to not even care about it. They just kept billing me.

Business Response: We are currently working with this customer to resolve his issues. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:Please take a moment to review the next email I forward to you.  *****, from Business Promotion LLC, emailed me that he was attempting to set up a refund.  Great right?  Trouble is, I think he is being dishonest.  Instead of a refund, all we keep getting, day and night, is collection calls from an agency on their behalf.   I just sent him a notice via email that if we receive one more call from a collection agency, we will immediately file a complaint with the AG's office adding harassment to the complaint.

Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response: We have contacted the company to cancel the account, and we also asked for a refund to be processed. We have been attempting to contact Mr. ******* over the phone to discuss his account and to further apologize for the issues that have occurred, but he has not taken our calls and refuses to set up a time to speak over the phone. We are truly sorry for his dissatisfaction with our product and hope to fix these issues as soon as possible.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Their response is just flat.  What does "We asked for a refund to be processed" mean?  Either refund our money or don't.  There is nothing to be discussed over the phone as there is nothing to be fixed.  Business Promotion LLC has failed on every point to deliver what was promised.  After wasting countless hours on the phone with 6 or 7 different reps, I requested that all further communication be in writing -- a request they continue to ignore.  Last week, ***** *******, who I believe an is some sort of manager in the company, emailed me that a refund was pending and that it would be done by the end of business Friday, March 20th, 2015.  It is now late Monday, March 23rd, and we have received nothing.
What does it take to list this complaint on  your site?

Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response: We are attempting to get in contact with this office but are not receiving any responses. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

In reference to complaint ID ********, after months of phone calls, negative online reviews, and threats of legal action, Business Promotion LLC has finally refunded our money.

Sincerely, 

Dr. *****

***** *. ******** DMD
***** ******
*** ******* ***
*********** ** *****

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

69 Customer Reviews on BP Medical
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart