This business is not BBB accredited.

Association Comm, Inc.

Phone: (801) 747-6377 View Additional Phone Numbers 3331 S 900 E Ste 130, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Association Comm, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 21, 2013 Business started: 06/10/2010 Business started locally: 06/10/2010 Business incorporated 06/10/2010 in UT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Michelle Ruiz, AR/AP
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Michelle Ruiz, AR/AP
Business Category

Web Design Internet - Web Hosting Internet Services

Additional Locations


    3331 S 900 E Ste 130

    Salt Lake City, UT 84106 +888-4-HOA-SITE (800) 351-5099 (888) 466-2748 (801) 747-6377


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted Association Comm to provide a website and training for our HOA in Fort Lauderdale. Paid the a check for approximately $420 and they did host a temporary site for us however we at ***** *** *** have not heard back from them after contacting them numerous times via email and phone calls the past couple of weeks.

Desired Settlement: Please refund the funds to ***** *** ***

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have had a website with Association for several years for our homeowners association. Recently, for some reason, the administrator account has been disabled and we are unable to get into the website to make adjustments. This is very concerning because we have customers that are registering for the site and we are unable to receive email in order to verify these customers and allow them to make payments. The main issue I have with the company is the fact that service is non-existent. Any messages left at the business are never returned. I have sent several email to the owner (and only employee) asking him to assist in fixing the problem but he refuses to answer or provide the fix. Additionally, I found out that he is hosting the site with another provider and I am unable to change or move the domain without his approval. I understand why this is the case but if I can't get service from him he is basically holding my domain hostage.

Desired Settlement: I would just like the company to fix the issues, communicate with me or allow me to move the domain.

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: never completed our website and failed to communicate with us, repeatedly ignoring emails, phone calls, etc. They agreed to refund us but it's been almost 1 month since any last correspondence. We have emailed them since and no response whatsoever.

Desired Settlement: Partial refund of $300, allowing them the $100 initial training and setup fees.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******** ****, Billing Support
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ********
Hello your website as setup and completed. We did an enormous amount of extra custom work without charge thinking this would be a happy long term customer. We received complaint after complaint about things beyond our control (customer is responsible for uploading their own documents, we do not scan them in and upload for customer, also we cannot be expected to take pictures of your own community which is in Florida, you must send these to us) In spite of the extra work which we are contractually obligated to charge for, we did go ahead and issue a full refund to this customer. We wish you well and please let us know if we can do anything else to assist you.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We never received any refund, either by check or credit card, so their comment "we did go ahead and issue a full refund to this customer" IS NOT TRUE!

Business Response: Hello, we will put a stop payment on the check that has already been sent and reissue a new check. Please let us know the address to send it to. You should have it by the end of the week. If you do not get it by Friday, please let us know.


******** ****

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If saying Yes to this closes this complaint, no - we will close the complaint AFTER we receive a cleared refund check as promised.

The correct address is *** *** **** **** ***** ******* ****** ** *****. Please make the check out to ****** ******.


Regards ***

Consumer Response: This is NOT settled - we never received the promised refund of $300!

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was chosen by our HOA to host our website. From the very beginning, nothing worked as promised and they refused to provide any support. When we asked for a refund they promised to send a check minus a lot of setup fees, then when the check never arrived, they repeatedly have said they "cut a check", but none has ever been sent.They transfered our domain name and are refusing to transfer back to us, the owners of the domain. Product_Or_Service: Website Hosting

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Full refund and transfering control of our domain back to the HOA.