Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

2:20 Marketing Group, LLC

Phone: (800) 873-4373 Fax: (866) 841-3879 View Additional Phone Numbers 923 S River Rd STE 201, St George, UT 84790 http://www.xurli.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 2:20 Marketing Group, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 2:20 Marketing Group, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 2:20 Marketing Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 2014 Business started: 12/28/2009 Business started locally: 12/28/2009 Business incorporated 12/28/2009 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Amber Lutui, Office Manager Mr. Jeffrey Lerner, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeffrey Lerner, Owner
Principal: Ms. Amber Lutui, Office Manager
Business Category

Web Design

Alternate Business Names
Xurli
Products & Services

Responsive websites meaning websites that display differently depending what device a person is on when accessing the web.rnrnAlso online business directory listings such as google, yahoo, bing, yelp, etc.rnrnServices primarily serving small businesses.


Additional Locations

  • 923 S River Rd STE 201

    St George, UT 84790 (800) 873-4373 (888) 586-6007

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Telemarketers with nasty practices, nasty remarks, and rude calls that interrupt my daily business. Very nasty at request to be removed from "list" No purchase made, nor would I ever with this company. After numerous requests to be removed from their "list", they continue to robo-call my office. I have, on at least four separate occasions, spoken to a live person and was treated rudely and was told about "how much I needed this service" and that what they were doing was "completely legal". I do not argue the legality of these calls, I argue the necessity of them and the reason that a company will be allowed to continue in total secrecy (took two calls to get name of company - XURLI) and harrass my employees, tie up my phone lines, and is very disrespectful on the phone when you do get through to them. They called me back after one phone call on my personal cell phone. Their phone number is a local, but they operate out of UTAH. As I told them on the phone, I believe these practices to be, at the very least, immoral, and should be illegal. I hope this complaint does more than just get dismissed. I am making this complaint in the hopes it will not be pushed under the rug. I fully support and am a paying member of the BBB. Please don't let me down.

Desired Settlement: I would like for this company to change their cold-calling policies, or they should be removed from the BBB. I ask you to not stand behind these nasty companies and their improper business practices while accepting their money and rating them as an "A"" company. Also, how can they have such a rating after only being in existence for 7 months? I feel that this is a shell corporation and that this is part of their scam. Open a new business once the old one is blemished. Please look into them, and if there is no recourse on them, please look at your organization and see if this is the type of company you wish to attach yourselves to. Your seal is the most prominent aspect of their webpage. Check it out: http://www.xurli.com/

Business Response:

As a business ourselves we completely empathize with the frustrations of the complainant.  Being repeatedly interrupted during the workday is frustrating and unproductive!  However we can guarantee that the claims are either a reference to a different company that is calling them, or contain inaccuracies.  There are a number of companies out there with access to the same information we have about companies who would benefit from our services (it’s as simple as searching them on the Internet).  Most of these companies are not as big or professional as us and often engage in aggressive or unscrupulous practices.  We have even heard of other companies telling their agents to give out other companies’ names (including ours) when someone gets upset at them for their badgering phone calls.


However that is not how we do business.  The reason we have maintained our A rating with the volume of business customers we serve (over 5000 in 2014) is because we do business the right way AND we personally take steps to resolve any concern or dispute before it gets to this level.


Every representative is trained to handle every phone call professionally and with respect including a high level of supervision and monitoring.  We have a system in place wherein when a caller requests to be put on the Do Not Call list, the person that they are speaking with clicks a button on their computer and instantly that number is removed from every table in our database.  Then the number is given to a supervisor who ensures that it has in fact been removed.  The only way that someone who requests to be removed ever receives a phone call from us after their request is if he/she is reached at a different phone number unintentionally.


Also, the fact that we supposedly called her back on her cell phone definitely implies that someone we spoke with expressed interest in our service and gave us that number.  We do not have access to peoples’ personal cell phone numbers unless they indicate interest in our services by providing it to us.  For obvious reasons we do not benefit from talking to people who are not interested in working with us.  We have thousands of customers who are happy and satisfied with their services and relationship with Xurli, and therefore we do not feel the need or implement tactics of harassment or treating someone rudely.  Again, our A rating is not something the BBB gifted us, it is a hard fought badge of honor stemming from great customer service and respect for other business owners.  Although we have only been BBB members for 7 months we have been in business as Xurli for over a year and any customer could have lodged a complaint even before we joined which would still show on our profile and impact our rating.


Regarding the necessity of our company, there are many businesses that seek out our services and find us very necessary.  Clearly we don’t generate 5000+ sales per year by just “cold-calling” the whole world (we do ZERO cold calling)!  As a company who specializes in marketing services for small businesses we definitely have more sophisticated ways of marketing ourselves!  As you referenced our website, you will notice that we take a lot of pride in helping businesses with their marketing and continuing to serve them.  We are not a shell-corporation, we proudly do business in St George, Utah and are currently moving into one of the city’s most prominent locations (corner of Bluff St and the Boulevard - come visit us!).  Most importantly, we don’t want anyone to feel frustrated with us (or even someone who gets mistaken as us) and are always willing to do whatever is necessary to resolve this issue.  If we can get the complainants’ phone number we will verify they are on our DNC list and will even submit them to the national DNC registry as a courtesy should he/she wish.  Also, please remember there are many other companies that offer marketing services to local businesses and so although we can assure anyone that once they are removed from our list they will hear from us no further, they will still receive calls from other companies.


Thank you so much.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I am completely shocked at the response I received.  The only suggestion that would possibly make any sense from their actions is to suggest that another company was "giving out their name".  However, I found out the name of the company after calling back the same phone number that called me in the first place.  No one from another company that gave out their info, it was one of their own employees.  In fact, it was not so easy to find out who they actually are.  Their employees did not want to disclose that information either, I had to push the issue because I was so bothered by the repeated barrage of phone calls to my office. They were downright nasty to me on the phone.  
Whether or not you want to use the term "cold calling" or not, their methods are very questionable.  They are calling anyone with a google maps listing that has not been claimed to round up business( (even redundant sites that we are interested in being removed), citing that "your listing will be terminated by Google if you do not claim it with us".  While I have no problem with their attempt to gain additional business, I am very bothered and offended that they are able to repeatedly pester my company and my employees when we are trying to answer calls from our real customers.  They offer no means to be "taken off a list" and their sales people (if you want to call them that - I call them rude telemarketers) are at best nasty on the phone and feel that their actions will receive no discipline.  My attempt is to curb that trend and ask the BBB to help.  
The person who called my cell phone back should not have been able to do so, as I blocked out my phone number using *67 - hence the extreme outrage I felt about them calling me back on that line.  There might be something more happening here than this response suggests, as I cannot figure out how they had access to that phone number.  This response is very well written and suggests that the complainant(me) is simply a nut who is out to "get them", or at the very least, confused about what actually happened.  I assure you that I do not have time for these calls, and I do not have time to make ridiculous complaints to an organization I that know and trust.  I am asking that organization for the only help I can receive to make these terrible calls stop.  
As far as the suggestion that a clean record for the past 7 months with the BBB is tantamount to being a wonderful, honest, and innocent organization, I cry foul.   I do not want this to be a complaint that gets shoved under the rug.  I am very upset with their practices, and nothing in their response has changed my mind.  They are creating a bad name for those sales people who have good intentions.  I am offended that they play coy and suggest they are not doing anything improper.  I would hope that the management of this organization, of which I spoke to one high level employee, ******* ********** (who only fed my fire on this issue), would review this message with their staff to avoid further disruption in the business of companies trying to do things right.  ******* eve explained to me that he is 60+ years old (which I find irrelevant) and based on his experience he feels that their methods are proper.  We agreed to disagree, no angry words were spoken, but I was upset enough to contact the BBB looking for action.  
I hope that these words have some effect, and that they are not able to "shake this off" and move about with business as usual, disturbing new people at work.  I stand behind my claims and would not take this action lightly.  They are bothersome and inappropriate and should review their own methods moving forward.  

Sincerely,

****** ****