Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Filters LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 565-7415 Fax: (800) 563-2951 795 W 1700 S Ste 1, Salt Lake City, UT 84104 http://www.allfilters.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Filters LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Filters LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Filters LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 04, 2011 Business started: 09/24/2009 Business started locally: 09/24/2009 Business incorporated 09/24/2009 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Shu Saito, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shu Saito, Owner
Business Category

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment


Additional Locations

  • 795 W 1700 S Ste 1

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104 (800) 565-7415

  • PO Box 58411

    Salt Lake City, UT 84158

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 13, 2014 I ordered three replacement filters for my Kitchenaide Professional Series Refrigerator from AllFilters.com. I ordered 2 replacement air filters and 1 replacement water filter. It is more cost effective to order multiple filters at the same time. At the time, my air filter indicator on the refrigerator was indicating that it was time to change the filter and the water filter indicator was showing that it was time to order a new filter for replacement soon. This is a refrigerator that I have owned for 4-5 years and in that time, I have had to change these air filters multiple times prior (2 times a year on average). This is the first time, however, that I ever ordered my replacement filters from AllFilters.com. I have never had issues with replacement filters in the past. Upon receiving my order, I immediately changed the air filter and everything was fine. However, at the end of December, my refrigerator light indicated that it was time to replace the water filter. Upon replacing the water filter, the water function of my refrigerator stopped working. I tried to reinstall the replacement filter a few times before it was apparent that incorrect installation was not the issue. I consulted my refrigerator manual and the troubleshooting section indicated that if water was no longer flowing then it was due to a problem with the filter. I came to the conclusion that I must have received a defective filter. I immediately went to the website and contacted the customer service department at AllFilters.com explaining the problem. I was prompted to give the customer service department the model number of my refrigerator and the model number of the replacement filter that I purchased. When I provided this information, the company responded with the fact that I bought the correct filter for my refrigerator, but unfortunately there was nothing they could do to help me because it was past the 30 day refund/exchange policy and that furthermore, the company had not received any other indications that this particular filter was defective or causing problems. I responded to the company and expressed my dissatisfaction and explained that I am sure many customers purchase multiple filters at one time to save costs. I told them that I expected better customer service than this and that they would be losing a customer if they could not make this right. They responded again with the fact that they need to stand by their policy, there was nothing they could do for me and added the link to show me how to install a replacement filter properly. I am completely dissatisfied.

Desired Settlement: I would accept a replacement filter or my money back, including shipping. [The air filters were small and light, but the water filter was big and heavy adding to the cost of the shipping.]

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

The customer contacted the customer service department on 01/12/15 explaining the problem. She stated that she had ordered two air filters (PAULTRA) and one water filter (ULTRAWF) from our company on 10/13/14. She explained that she had replaced one air filter in November or December, and the air filter worked correctly. She then stated that she had installed the water filter a week before she sent the email and that no water was coming through the filter. She asked to return the filter. We explained to her that our return policy, as well as our defective product policy only covers products for 30 days after the customer receives the product. Both of these policies are clearly located on our website as well. We included links to these policies in the email that was sent to her. We also explained that we had not received any complaints of problems with this filter before hers. She responded by stating that she realized that her purchase was past the 30 day policy. She explained that although she did not need the water filter right away that she had ordered in bulk because it was more cost effective to do so. She also stated that she had ordered this replacement filter before from a different company and had no problems with that filter. We explained once again that we were required to abide by our return policy. After this, we did not receive any messages from her.
We have issued a refund for the water filter she purchased in order to close the BBB complaint. We are unable to issue a refund for the shipping, as we charge a flat fee of $5.95, which she would have incurred regardless with the 2 air filters she ordered. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********* ******

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered 28" x 30" x 2" air filters. They delivered filters that are two filter pieces glued together. They advertise one piece filters. They advertise full one piece filters on their website. the filters they sent to me are two smaller filters glued together. It looks like a guy in his garage glued these filters together! I do not believe they will seal and they are not the filters they advertised. I sent AllFilters and e-mail with picture of the filters they sent, a screen of the filters they advertise, and stated I would like the filters replaced with the correct one advertised or a full refund. They sent a reply e-mail stating they did not understand. I have tried calling their business several times and they will not return my calls. I feel that they are ignoring my requests to have the order corrected. Feel free to contact me for pictures of the project they sent and referenced to the All Filters website where I purchased the filters. My order # is XXXXXXXXX. The model # for the filters I ordered is NDQPA4028302(28" x 30" x 2" MERV 8 Air Filters (12 Pack)).

Desired Settlement: I would like full refund for the filters. I am happy to return the filters that sent if they pay for shipping cost. I did not install the filters and they are still new in box.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **** - Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@allfilters.com The customer ordered a large, non-standard size air filters. It is a standard practice within the industry to use 2 panels when manufacturing larger sized filters. This does not affect the filters performance. Our records indicate that we have corresponded with the customer by phone and/or email on 03/21, 03/25, 03/26, 03/27 and 03/28. To rectify the situation, we have agreed to design and manufacturer a new case of filters for the customer using one panel. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I originally contacted the business on 3/21/14 and was told that a manager would contact me on 3/24/14 to resolve the matter. I did not receive a call on 3/24/14. I tried to call them and they did not answer. I filed the complaint with the BBB on 3/24/14 after they did not answer their phone. I received this statement from Allfilters on 3/28/14 "We would be happy to make the 28" x 30" x 1.75" filters from one panel for you but it may take a few weeks as we need to create the design before they can be manufactured. Once the production process is complete, we will ship a case of the filters to you." They are refusing to give my money back because "we have already started the production of the new filters for you and are unable to stop it at this point. We will send the filters to you as soon as possible but it may take few weeks.". Why should I have to wait several more weeks for the filters I originally ordered. They have been advertising and selling a product that they do not have or even make. It may be "standard practice within the industry to use 2 panels when manufacturing larger sized filters." BUT that is not what allfilters advertised. I am leaving this complaint as unresolved at this point (3/6/14) because we have not received the product we ordered nor have they been shipped. I did receive a response from allfilters on 4/4/14: "We are contacting you to follow up in regards to the new case of filters that we are making for you. The production of the filters is still in process and we will contact you again as soon as they are ready to ship to provide you with a new tracking number." Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/04/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I contacted Allfilters today at 4:00 pm. I was told that the filters have not been made yet and it will still be two weeks until production is complete. It has already been over a month since I originally placed the order with Allfilters(ordered placed on 3-13-14) I once again asked for a refund and they told me that production has been started and can not be stopped. I asked to talk to a manager and was told the manager was off today and would contact me next Tuesday (4-22-14) I was told to try the original filters that were sent and I refused once again explaining that the filters are unacceptable and are not the filters that that I ordered. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/04/22) */ After weeks of designing, we have concluded it isn't possible to construct one solid piece furnace filter in the size of 30" x 28" x 1.75". We explored our options thoroughly, and even offered to make the filters 27-3/4" x 29-3/8" x 1.75" (28" x 30" x 1.75" nominal) out of one solid piece, as the different sizes are interchangeable in the customers filter housing. However, the customer requested the furnace filters be 30" x 28" x 1.75" actual size constructed out of one solid piece. We issued a refund in the full amount of ******* to the customer's credit card on 4/21/2014. We expect the customer to close the dispute once the refund posts to his account.

11/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 24, 2013, I placed online order number XXXXXXXXX for 2 Tersano Clean Water Carafes. They have yet to be delivered. On October 24, 2013, I placed online order number XXXXXXXXX for 2 Tersano Clean Water Carafes. They have yet to be delivered. I have called the company's phone number three times, receiving a recorded message each time. No one has returned my phone calls. I received an e-mail on Ocotber 25 indicating that the order had been shipped by FedEx, with tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. FedEx has no record of such.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the product for which I paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** - Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@allfilters.com We attempted contacted Dr. ****** on 10/24 and 10/28 by phone to inform him that we only had 1 of the 2 Tersano Clean Water Carafes that he ordered in stock. We received an email from Dr. ****** on 11/07 requesting that we send the carafe that was available and that we issue a refund for the out of stock item. The carafe was shipped out on 11/07 and the refund was processed on 11/08. We left a message with Dr. ****** to confirm the receipt of his order and the matter has been resolved. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was never made aware of attempts to contact me on 10/24 and 10/28 as stated. However, the company did resolve the complaint after receiving my e-mail of November 7. Thus, in my mind, the issue has been resolved to my satisfaction. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/11/20) */

10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service