Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zija International, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zija International, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Zija International, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 21, 2006 Business started: 07/01/2005 Business started locally: 07/01/2005 Business incorporated 05/28/2004 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jarom Dastrup, Regional Sales Manager Jason Ahlmann, Company Contact Mr. Ken Brailsford, Founder Mr. Rodney Larsen, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jarom Dastrup, Regional Sales Manager
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Health & Diet Products - Retail Multi-Level Selling Companies

Industry Tips
Nutritional Supplement Company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Zija International, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3300 Ashton Blvd Ste 100

    Lehi, UT 84043 (801) 494-2300 (866) 913-9452

  • 700 S 1550 W

    Lindon, UT 84042

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered several products from this company and they have it set on autoship. I had went in and cancelled the autoship so that nothing would be sent in June and the next one was scheduled to come out july 6, however I received a shipment in the mail today. I call the company and requested a refund and they said all they could refund me was 90 % of the price. I understand if I marked the wrong product and that was shipped to only get 90% back but I did not want any shipment this month so therefore dont feel I should pay for any part of it. I had a autoship and so did my husband and I went in on same day and cancelled both and on my end it showed both would ship on July 6, they shipped anyway and now are claiming I didnt cancel it.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of price paid and they can have merchandise back. I dont want to be penalized any for a shipment I had cancelled and did not want.

Business Response: We have attempted to contact the consumer by phone/email numerous times to address her concerns with no response. Although our computer records clearly show that the consumer did not, in fact, cancel her order and that she refused a 100% refund, in an attempt to help the consumer, we have made an exception to our policy and sent a prepaid shipping label to her email address on file. Once we have received the returned product in resaleable condition, a refund will be processed. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The company lied, they contacted me once and left a message on my machine which I returned and that was only after I filed this complaint and that is when they offered  to give 100% of product back but wanted me to pay the shipping charges.  I did not accept this because I don't feel I should have to pay any of the charges.  I went in and changed both mine and my husbands autoship on the same day and they both showed on my end that they would not ship until July.  This is not the first time I received a shipment from this company that wasn't supposed to ship at that time.  I have disputed the charges with my bank as well.  I told the company the night I called them that I would gladly ship the product back but was not paying the shipping charges. This is not the first time that I have received a shipment that was not scheduled and I never said anything or sent it back but this time I made sure both had been changed.  If I had ordered the wrong product and needed to ship it back I would have paid the shipping charges  but not for something that I changed.   Also, I don't trust them to refund my money so when my money is refunded 100% including the shipping charge and I get a shipping label to return the product it will be returned but I am not returning it until the money has been refunded.  The original package they sent has not even been opened.

Sincerely,

Jennifer ********

Business Response: Notwithstanding the irrefutable computer evidence including screenshots and consumers documented changes to her and her husband's accounts showing that consumer failed to change her product Autoship to July 5 (which she did for her husband's account), but instead changed hers to June 1, our Company has gone above and beyond our refund policy to offer her both a 100% refund and have already sent her a prepaid shipping label to return the product at no cost to her. We have received confirmation that consumer has filed a charge back with her bank, which prohibits our Company from being able to refund the consumer. Should consumer desire a refund, she will need to cancel the charge back with her bank allowing our Company to proceed with a refund. In the event that the charge back remains, we have no choice but to follow charge back procedures per her bank's instructions. However, in no circumstance will a refund be processed until the product is returned using the prepaid shipping label. This is standard procedure followed by all reputable companies. Holding our product hostage until a refund is finalized is neither professional or warranted especially since our Company has demonstrated an exceptional amount of understanding towards her requests. We look forward to reaching a resolution to the matter, but one cannot be reached in the manner in which the consumer proceeds.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I don't feel I should pay any of the shipping charges to me or to return the product.  I filed a dispute with my bank and they issued a full refund.  Upon receipt of 100% of my money back including the shipping charge to me, and a return shipping label,  I will cancel the dispute with my bank and send their product back, however, I do not trust them to return my money since they have lied.   They said in last response that they tried calling me back and I never returned their call when in fact I called them before I ever filed a complaint with the BBB or a dispute with my bank and they only called me after getting notification of complaints, they left a message on my phone and I returned the call. I was told I would have to pay the shipping charges both ways and I refused.  I don't know why their records do not show I changed my auto ship but on my end it showed both were changed and I also double checked because I had gotten shipments before even after I had changed them to come at a later date so I wanted to make sure I was not getting anything for awhile so I went in to change to the latest date possible.  On my end  both accounts showed the auto ship was changed to July, therefore that is what I went by, but if not showing on their end I guess that is how they can automatically ship products and expect you to pay for something not wanted during that time and that is a ripoff.  If in the past I had not gotten orders that came even though the date was changed I may not would have thought to double check the dates but after being sent orders wrong in past, I wanted to make sure they would not ship.  Therefore,  I am not cancelling the dispute with the bank and take a chance they don't refund all of my money.

Sincerely,

Jennifer ********

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January I signed up for Zija. Initially I did not receive all of my product in my starter-kit. I called to inform Zija that I didn't get all of my SuperMix and they offered to send it out or else I could return my kit. I decided that I didn't want to participate in Zija due to issues I had with the person who signed me up not helping me figure out the business and not receiving all of my products. I mailed my kit back for a refund (I was within my 30 day guarantee)and was told that I would be refunded my money. Once my kit was received I spoke with *** at Customer Service. I requested that I get my money back via check or into a different bank account because the debit card that I used to sign-up with was no longer an acceptable way to refund my money. After I signed up with Zija, my wallet was stolen and a bunch of checks and debit card transactions were used. As a result of the investigation I was told by the bank and police not to use that account until the investigation was complete. I was told by *** that the ONLY way I could receive my money back was into THAT bank account. I requested multiple times that I be issued a check or some other form of refund. I was repeatedly told that the only way they could refund me was to the exact same card that was used. Instead of giving me my $330 back, they re-mailed me the same kit that I spent $17 mailing back to them. I have the un-opened starter kit and want it exchanged for my money back that I was promised. It still can't be put back in the original bank account due to prosecution of the person who stole my wallet. However, I feel that as a company they can issue me a check or put the money into my new account. At this point I don't care how I get my money back, I just want nothing to do with this company. They have been the absolute worst to work with. They offer the "guarantee" but make it impossible to get rid of the product and disassociate with the business.

Desired Settlement: I want my $330 refunded to me via check. If a check isn't possible I can provide my account and routing number to my US Bank account. I will gladly return my unopened starter kit to them. I, however, do feel that Zija is responsible for paying for the shipment back to them since I already paid $17 the first time I sent it back to them--just to have them return it to me a week later.

Business Response: The consumer has been contacted, and the matter has been resolved. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I haven't received the "call tag" from Zija that I was told would be emailed to me on Thursday. I spoke with ****** at Zija and she said that she would issue me a check for the refund and a pre-paid package label. Until I receive written confirmation of this from them via email or the check and package label via US mail, I will not consider this message resolved. Due to the way this situation was initially handled I don't consider verbal confirmation from Zija as believeable or true. One I receive the check from them for the refund then I will consider the matter resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ****

Business Response: A check in the amount paid by the consumer has been sent by mail to her last known address. The remainder of the refund was credited back to the consumer's sponsor who paid for the other half of the order. Consumer has failed to respond to our numerous attempts to contact her by phone and email to resolve the matter from its initiation. We consider the matter resolved.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I was contacted one time on Thursday, May 21st. No emails have been sent to me other than the call on the 21st by ******. Saying there have been multiple is a flat out lie. When I receive the check for the refund in the mail it will be resolved. My current address, email, and phone number is the one on my Zija account. There would be no reason for them to not be able to contact me. Since I'm the one with the issue, clearly I would be more than happy to respond if I was ever contacted. If I ever receive the refund check I will then close the case.

Sincerely,

****** ****

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to express my disappointment, not so much in your product as in your customer service. I liked everything I read & learned about you, and tried your XM burn & was encouraged to try the XM+ Energy Mix along with it. After taking both for a few days, I continued to feel worse. Then with the process of elimination I realized it was the XM energy causing me discomfort. I tried to go online to cancel, but had trouble logging in, and subsequently forgot to finish that. With several deaths, funerals and a cross country trip, I forgot to call and cancel the next shipment, so I had two completely untouched cases of XM+ Energy Mix for $99 each, one in my possession and one on the way. When I called about this on May 13th, the day I got the email that a new shipment was coming, I spent over an hour on the phone trying to stop the next shipment. I was treated rudely and made to feel like an idiot. I was asked to talk to your registered nurse who made me feel even worse. Are you sensitive to caffeine? Didnt you read the box? I did read the box. I generally am not THAT sensitive. I only try not to drink coffee of Coke after 8 PM or I might have trouble sleeping. Its not that I break into a sweat with a rapid heartbeat accompanied by nausea like your product caused. Throughout my conversations with your staff I was continually reminded that even if I managed, as stupid as I was, to get this shipped back with a tracking number, which I did, and I have delivery confirmation that you have received it, I would have a 10% restocking fee for my stupidity, and also have the freight charges deducted. I dont think I should have either, & definitely not both! I kept the & paid for XM burn, both boxes are completely untouched, sealed with the original tape, I paid to ship them back in good condition, so the 10% should not be deducted. I spent an hour with you staff being ridiculed, getting my auto shipments stopped and an RGA #.

Desired Settlement: To date I have received no credit. I would like full credit for the returned merchandise and not get a 10% discount, as it was 100% fine, and to not be charged back for the shipping as I kept some of each shipment.

Business Response: We have reached a mutually beneficial agreement which should satisfy the consumer.

3/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought product from independent distributor for Zija International per hard sell (our fault). Did research on product. Found numerous contradictions then what ID's stated. Not just moringa oleifera in part but in whole. There are numerous side effects, some resulting in hospitalization. Should not be taken with certain perscription drugs. Although each of the previous stated is unjustifiable in not being told to potential clients, the most heinous being pregnant women could miscarriage by taking product. Oils shouldn't be taken internally until research is more definitive. When ID's were questioned on this, either 1) Zija does'nt use the the bark or roots of the tree (most common answer), 2) They said the scientist at Zija say's it's safe (right up there with first answer), 3) They did not care (was obvious to tell), 4) Are selling without proper information from the company to give clients. At a meeting where supposedly the people speaking were knowledgeable about the product, they were unwilling to listen to any negative questions being asked. Sources: Personal interaction, Washington University School of Medicine, WebMD, Med India, Sharecare.com, ehealthme.com, local hospitals and wifes own physicians. I am not writing this to discourage anyone from taking this product. But I am telling you to do your own research before you buy into this.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund on our entire purchase of unused and used products ( items due to sample giving) and reimbursement of our shipping cost back to company. Would also like company to be more transparent with their product.

Business Response: A resolution has been reached with the consumer. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Unfortunately as far as my other complaint of transparency goes, I do not believe Zija International will change their business practice of not informing their distributors about the risk of taking their product. So ask questions. If the answers you receive are generic or are solely based on what Zija International states, pass on this product or do your own homework before you purchase any of their product. Protect yourself.

Sincerely,

**** & ***** ***** 

2/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used to order regularly from this company. I have not ordered in at least a year and a half. My credit card info was out of date and they some how managed, through self help, to update my info so they could charge on my account. The person I order through 100% did not update my credit card info. A charge went through because of the unauthorized update. I called as soon as the charge was made and customer service opened, approximately 0730 Utah time. I informed them that my address was incorrect, I had moved 18 months ago and she did not ask for my new address although the shipment had not left, and I did not authorize the updating of my card and had not furnished anyone the information to update my card. I was told I would receive a 90% return due to shipping. I was not happy but it was better than nothing. Over 8 hours later I received the shipping notification and a couple hours after that the return posted in the amount of $53.10, the original charge was $63.95. I called again. I was told that the return policy is 90% minus shipping and he also confirmed that the order was shipped several hours after I called. I was upset as I should have received a complete refund had they stopped the shipment. I also complained, again, about them updating my card info without getting any information from me in order to do so. I was told they were going to look into my claims, listen to the tape of my first phone call and get back to me in the morning. It is now evening and I haven't heard anything. As far as I'm concerned they owe me another $10.85 and I want my information erased from their records. My card info should not have been updated without my knowledge and the order shouldn't have shipped once I canceled the order, especially several hours later.

Desired Settlement: I want a total refund of the amount charged and I want all my information erased from their records so they don't "accidentally" charge me again. They charged me, minus the refund, $10.85 for their mistakes. Their customer service is atrocious.

Business Response: We have contacted the consumer and addressed all matters.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ***********

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Strong arm tactics with elderly. Operating Sales force in Rolla, Missouri without business license. Representing as medical professionals. Strong arm tactics with elderly. In Rolla, Missouri ***** **** ******** is selling zija product to elderly using strong arm tactics and does not have a business license to do business in Rolla, MO.

Desired Settlement: Filed on behalf of my 77 year old Mother. My mother paid $1500 for the zija product package, included items not desired and her refund request was rejected by Zija sales mgr ***** **** ********. A nurse came to my mother's house and seemed to be prescribing the zija product. Upon family review of the zija products, we immediately became concerned. Products were high in caffiene and my mother is in final stages of COPD and on oxygen continually. Her health has degradated since. My ill, elderly mother did not understand she was agreeing to be a sales rep (MLM scam). They continue to send her product and she is refusing delivery. ***** **** ******** came to my mother's home and took product from my mother that my mother had paid for and did not credit or replace the product. ***** **** ******** was verbally abusive to my mother and provided the excuse it had been over 90 days, so no refund. Upon contacting the local authorities, the Missouri BBB advised I file with the Utah BBB. We are concerned other elderly citizens in the Rolla, MO are being exploited by ***** **** ******** strong arm and deceptive sales approach.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* - Director of Compliance
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *************@zijacorp.com
We have been in contact with the consumer and are awaiting for the consumer to finalize some necessary items for final resolution.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company is not accepting responsibility for representatives behavior. They only offer a 90% refund on unused product, 100% refund plus shipping refund is proper. No action against the aggressive, greedy & dishonest behavior of the Missouri representative still functioning without a legal business license.

Business Response: We have been in contact with the consumer directly and have agreed to provide a refund on all unused product. However, we cannot move forward with the refund until the consumer contacts her bank to withdraw her chargeback request.

11/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unauthorized charge. In June 2014 I ordered a complete Sport Pack for $220.00. Today I received another delivery of the Sport Pack in which my cc was charged $211.00. My complaint is not with the product but is with the unauthorized use of my cc. I did not and will not order from Ziga again. When speaking to cust service they stated they could only refund me 90% plus shipping totalling $180.00. This is absurd and wrongful.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund to my cc of the total amt charged.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, Director of Compliance Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@zijacorp.com An investigation into the complaint shows that all credit card charges were authorized. After numerous attempts to contact the consumer for resolution, the consumer has stated on a recorded call that the matter has been resolved between her and the Distributor involved in selling her the stated product.

10/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: unauthorized charge to my debit card wife agreed to try a "small sample" of product for a "nominal" charge to be determined at a "later" date, to support a family member's "new business". A few weeks later my account is hit (without authorization) for $230-- at about the same time a phone message is left saying a charge was going through (no specified amount). A charge was never authorized in any fashion.

Desired Settlement: refund of my $230 that was taken from my account

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* - Director of Compliance
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *************@zijacorp.com
Complainant's wife submitted a Distributor application and product purchase request wherein credit card information and authorization was provided. Complainant's wife subsequently contacted us after receiving our outbound notification call informing her that her order had been fully processed. Her request to cancel the order after already being processed was granted, and a refund was in process by the time complainant submitted this complaint. The consumer's request has been satisfied.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Still waiting for refund

Business Response: A refund for $****** was already provided to the consumer for Invoice #******** on September 19, 2014.

10/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never asked for autoship an when I tried to send back my order, they will only credit me $180 out of $211.00. They say it's a restock fee. I don't feel I should pay a restocking fee for something I never ordered. I have tried the best way i know how to resolve this issue. I called and spoke to a call center rep, and a supervisor. I was kind and gave my point of view. They refuse to give a full refund. They say it is policy to charge and I am shocked they would upset a customer over $40. this company clearly doesn't care about customer service or satisfaction. I called their corporate office and asked for the VP of sales ***** *******. They refused to put him on the phone and ***** had one of his call center supervisors call me with the same song/dance. I explained to the Supervisor that the product was unopened but they refuse to refund the remaining $30 plus return shipping. This seems crazy to me that I actually like the product and would buy it again. I even considered becoming a salesperson. But I would not consider either now. And they did angered me enough to write this for $30. ***** needs to empower his staff to be able to bend policy when it makes sense. A customer who has called 5X's about this should "make sense" since my persistence to be treated fairly is costing your staff time=money.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the cost of the product plus return shipping. the cost was $211. A refund of $180 has already been processed. A total of $42 would suffice. which would be the $30 still owed plus return shipping.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* - Director of Compliance
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *************@zijacorp.com
The matter has been resolved to the satisfaction of the both parties.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received a call from a very nice customer service rep and she advised me that the additional refund would be creditied back to my card. I advised her that it's a shame that it took 4 escalated calls, as well as a call to the sales VP, and those calls accomplished nothing. Only after filing this, did I reach an adaquate response. Had the response been positive out of the gate, I would have remained a faithful customer, I will most likely not do business with them again. Regardless, I thank Zija for doing the right thing and appreciate the outcome.

9/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company placed an order without my consent and authorization. My credit card information was saved without my consent. I placed a previous order on 8-23-14 and their website had a box to check and save credit card information. I did not check the box to save this information. On 8-26-14 I received an email from Zija thanking me for my automatic order for invoice # XXXXXXXX. I did not place another order and was surprised to see they somehow saved my credit card information and placed the order.

Desired Settlement: I only want refunded the money taken from my account. They should not be allowed to save credit card information when the box is not checked.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, Director of Compliance Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@zijacorp.com The customer was contacted and provided evidence of his order and credit card consent. A mutual resolution was met, and the customer stated 100% satisfaction.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product was marketed and sold in a huge quantity to obviously confused senior citizens (my parents) with the comfort of 360 day return policy with hopes of improved health my mom reluctantly spent $3200 on products that she was confused about simply due to the assurance that she had 1 year to receive 90% of her money back if she had no success; the salesperson as well as customer service does not dispute that the 360 day return policy was in effect and was explained to her at the time of her purchase. she is not computer savvy and only knows of the information given to her at the time of the sale; I was able to get into her online account today to obtain some information that she was never able to obtain; she has tried repeatedly to return the product and get her 90% refund and the sales person and the company has given her the run around; i called the company on a conference call today and was able to get a promise to refund a portion of her and her husband's order leaving her with a huge amount of money lost; ***** with Customer service stated that the salesperson ***** accepted the return policy of 360 days in Nov 2013 on ******'s behalf, but that the policy changed in February 2014 and no longer allows a 360 day return period

Desired Settlement: I am requesting the company to honor the agreement that my mother and step dad agreed to upon purchase in November 2013 which is 90% of the cost of any unopened product returned within the 1 year time period; customer order information ****** ****** Distributor ID #XXXXXXX ******* ***** Distributor ID #XXXXXXX mailing address XXXXX **** **** ******* ** XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, Senior Compliance Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@zijacorp.com A resolution was reached to the satisfaction of the consumer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2540, 10, 2014/04/18) */ The company has not yet refunded the money as promised. We are still awaiting refund. All items were returned insured by UPS. Final Consumer Response /* (2610, 14, 2014/04/25) */ Final Business Response /* (2600, 13, 2014/04/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* - Senior Compliance Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@zijacorp.com Our most recent communication with the consumer found that the matter has be completely resolved.

3/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was billed by Zija, $90 a month for 5 months, without receiving any product. I finally had to pay my bank to block their charges. I was an authorized dealer for Zija. I was receiving monthly shipments. I August 2013, I was billed for a shipment but never received it. I disputed the charge to no avail. Subsequently, I was charged for September, October, and November without receiving any product. I finally had to pay my bank to block all charges from Zija.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the 5 months of charges placed by zija and the $30 I had to pay the bank to stop them from charging me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, Senior Compliance Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@zijacorp.com Product was sent; however, the customer failed to update his shipping address with the company for proper delivery. A resolution was reached to the satisfaction of the customer.

1/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received product that I did NOT order. They expect me to pay to have the product shipped back to them when I DID NOT ORDER IT! August placed an order for 1 month Zija to try. NO autoship agreed to or even discussed. I made it clear I only wanted to try it. Did not like it and did not have any further contact. December I got a box in the mail which I just assumed must be a free sample since I hadn't ordered anything. When I opened pack. it was another month of Zija and $108 charged to my card. Called Zija on the phone and they gave me the run around said they would refund the price MINUS 10% and I would have to pay shipping charges. I refused. They said they would have to research and would call me back in 24-48 hours. At 48 hours I called back and they told me they would call in 72 hours. 21 days later I received a call that they would grant me the full refund but I would still have to pay the shipping charge to have the product shipped back. I DID NOT ORDER ANY PRODUCT AND SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY TO SHIP IT BACK. IT WAS THEIR MISTAKE NOT MINE!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: They need to reimburse my credit card for the full amount they incorrectly charged me for and either send me a postage paid return label or pay me in some way to ship this product back to them. I didn't order it and shouldn't have to be out money to return it to them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* - Senior Compliance Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@zijacorp.com A resolution has been reached with the consumer to her full satisfaction.

12/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order this product thru my sister, which did not click auto ship. They debt my account that I didn't authorized. This mess my account up. I order this product from my sister; which is a super mix by Zija. I never click auto ship, because I wanted to see if it really do what they say . I told my sister I would not be ordering anymore. I didn't see a difference. I check my account in August and see Zija have taken $108.95 out. I didn't authorize so I call customer service. They was saying I click auto ship and I didn't. I told them that so the supervisor said once I receive the package. Send it back no charge in stand I was charge $12.15 to send it back to Zija. I'm asking for a refund sending Zija back that I didn't ask for in the first place.

Desired Settlement: Refund for shipping product back that I didn't order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/10/02) */ Case #XXXXXXXX has been resolved. The requested refund was granted and received by the consumer on October 2, 2013. Correspondence with the individual conveyed 100% satisfaction.

6/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues