This business is not BBB accredited.

X-Treme Motors L.L.C.

Phone: (801) 732-9038 2496 S 1900 W, West Haven, UT 84401

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for X-Treme Motors L.L.C. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on X-Treme Motors L.L.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2010 Business started: 02/05/2008 Business started locally: 02/05/2008 Business incorporated 02/05/2008 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Toby Green, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Toby Green, Owner
Business Category

Truck Dealers Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

X-Treme Motors L.L.C. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    2496 S 1900 W

    West Haven, UT 84401 (801) 732-9038


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2016 Delivery Issues
12/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Leupold Mark 4 Riflesope Series LR/T for the Price of $1599.99 with a shipping charge of $50.00 for a total of $1649.99 on September 12, 2014. I used my pay pal account and paid in full on September 12, 2014. I received a receipt with a tracking number and shipping details. I tried to track the package but the tracking number was no good. In January of 2015, I called the them to find out the status of my order. I was told that they were having some problems with ATF and that my item would arrive soon. I called them in June and told me that they were working on the problem. I contacted them 2 weeks ago and they told me they could not help me. It was no longer their business and that I should contact another party. I called the other Person and he told me that this was his personal phone number and that I should call the business again. I called them again and was told the same thing. At this point I just want a refund of my money. This was an expensive item and I did not receive the product. I think that they are scammers and do not believe that they are still in business. Any help or advise will be appreciated.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the money returned to me.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on X-Treme Motors L.L.C.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart