Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Suite Dreams Travel

Phone: (801) 447-4322 Fax: (775) 254-6219 View Additional Phone Numbers 716 N 2550 W, Layton, UT 84041

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Suite Dreams Travel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Suite Dreams Travel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Suite Dreams Travel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Business Management
Ms. Barbara Tuckett, Owner Mr. Sean Tuckett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Barbara Tuckett, Owner
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Products & Services

This company offers travel packages.

Additional Locations

  • 716 N 2550 W

    Layton, UT 84041 (877) 615-2694 (801) 447-4322


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked an ocean view room with Suite Dreams Travel but the room had views only of rooftops. I have photos. Here is the information: Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa • 4 nights accommodations for 2 adults occupying 1 room • Deluxe Ocean Room All-inclusive • Check in Date: 16 Apr 2015, Check out Date: 20 Apr 2015 I contacted Barbara, the travel agent, without resolution. Again, the room was advertised and booked by me with the understanding that it was an ocean view. It did not have an ocean view. I would like a refund. Sincerely, Mary *. H********

Business Response: When she returned home from her vacation, Mary ******** H******** contacted me via e-mail and sent pictures of the view from her hotel room. I agreed with her that the room which she had booked as an ocean view did not have a view of the ocean. I contacted the hotel, forwarding the pictures to them and requesting a refund. The hotel responded with a letter which reads in part: "We apologize for the inconveniences that they (the clients) encountered during their recent vacation. Regarding Ms. H********'s room, Ms. H******** was booked and confirmed for a Deluxe Ocean View with a request for double bedding. All bedding requests are subject to availability at the time of check in, and due to high occupancy levels when Ms. H******** checked in the only room category available with double beds was the Preferred Dolphin View room. (We) opted to upgrade Ms. H******** to the Preferred Dolphin View room due to the fact that the reservation was for 2 women and they had a need for 2 beds. Based on the information provided, unfortunately (we) cannot offer any compensation for the issues they experienced, as the room Ms. H******** stayed in was an upgraded room category."

I informed Ms. H******** of this response from the hotel and didn't hear anything further. I am sorry that Ms. H******** feels that Suite Dreams Travel was at fault for the failure of the resort to provide the room she requested. Although their letter states that the hotel chose to upgrade her room and chose NOT to include any refund, our agency has chosen to refund Ms. H******** $**. This is the price difference between a 4-night stay in a Deluxe Ocean View Room, and a deluxe Garden View room. This refund is not an admission of guilt on the part of Suite Dreams Travel; rather, it is a gesture of goodwill toward Ms. H********. We apologize for the inconvenience Ms. H******** experienced, and for the hotel's failure to provide the room AND the refund.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The response from Suite Dreams Travel is not satisfactory.

The fact is that Suite Dreams Travel advertised and sold me a room with an ocean view.

The room had a view only of rooftops. I can see rooftops from any hotel in Mexico.


Mary H********