Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (877) 972-1314 Fax: (866) 355-3103 View Additional Phone Numbers 90 S 400 W Ste 300, Salt Lake Cty, UT 84101 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LeisureLink meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LeisureLink include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LeisureLink
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2000 Business started: 03/01/1999 Business started locally: 03/01/1999 Business incorporated 10/01/2001 in UT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Michael Thorwegen, Director of Sales Julian Castelli, CEO Mr. Jeremy Griggs, Controller Sunny Hunt, Dir Mktg & Cust Exp Mr. Thomas Raudorf, Senior Operations Manager Mr. George Trevino, CFO Mr. Patrick Young, Company Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Thorwegen, Director of Sales
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Resorts

Alternate Business Names
Hawaiian Beach Rentals Mexican Destinations Mountain Reservations Travel VacationRoost Inc.
Products & Services

Airfare, lodging, rental cars, ground transportation, ancillary services.

Additional Locations

  • 90 S 400 W Ste 300

    Salt Lake Cty, UT 84101 (800) 215-7021 (800) 853-0787 (888) 337-6678


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The unit advertised it was air conditioned. Actually, only the bedroom was air conditioned and it barely worked. The unit was hot the entire week. The unit was miserable all week because the AC didn't work and didn't cover the entire unit.

Desired Settlement: They gave me a 20% refund, which is unacceptable. Nobody would stay in a hot hotel room for a week for a 20% discount. I wouldn't stay in a hot hotel room even if it was FREE!

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* ********* Director of Sales
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: **********
We have called the client and come to a solution. The client was satisfied and we now consider this matter closed. Thank you very much.

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: the unit we rented became unavailable. They have failed to provide a unit of equal or great value according to their contractual agreement. On 9-9-14 we we put a non-refundable deposit (50% down) on a condo in Beaver Creek Colorado for our family reunion. Ther are 12 of us. We had been searching for weeks for the perfect spot so we were very excited and purchased our plane tickets. On 9-22-14 Vacation Roost emailed to say our unit had been sold and they would have to relocate us and not to worry because "according to their agreement they would have to find a unit of equal or great value." They have failed to offer even one solution that fits our needs. We are willing to sacrafice on certain things, but we do need enough room to sleep 12 and we did have a ski/in, ski,out location. the rest we are willing to budge on. We do not want to gain from this situation. We just want comparable accomodations. They are slow to respond. Not replying to emails or sending any options. They have suggested several times that we look on our own. The problem is, the longer we wait, less properties that are available. I believe Vacation Roose is dragging their feet so that we get something on our own. We do not want our money back. We want them to FIND A PLACE FOR US TO STAY. We are extremely nervous because this vacation is very special to us. The initial sales rep, ****** was wonderful and apologetic for the circumstance. He elevated it to his manager **** and he has been terrible. Not ansereing emails on a timely basis and not offering any solutions for us. Time is extremely important right now as we have plane tickets but no vacation accomodations. Also, prices are going up as we got in on a deal that was 35% off.

Desired Settlement: We would like a compareable unit to the one we contracted for, PER THEIR CONTRACT: Beaver creek Village, 4 bedroom plus den, Ski in/ski out. It also had a private deck with hot tub, free internet, nice furnishings, garage, etc.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ********* Director of Sales Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********** VacationRoost has settled this issue with Ms. ****** to her satisfaction. She said that she no longer wants this complaint to be active. We appreciate her business very much and took great pride in making sure that the ****** group was happy. Thank you very much, and please let me know if you need anything more from VacationRoost.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service