Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

LearnAppraising.com / NightBeforeTheExam.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 609-8811 2975 w Executive Parkway Ste 268, Lehi, UT 84043 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.learnappraising.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LearnAppraising.com / NightBeforeTheExam.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LearnAppraising.com / NightBeforeTheExam.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on LearnAppraising.com / NightBeforeTheExam.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Robert M. Woods, Co Owner Mr. Charles Woods, Co Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert M. Woods, Co Owner
Business Category

Training Programs Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
LearnAppraising.com NightBeforeTheExam.com QuizPrep.com
Industry Tips
Coaching - Training Programs

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

LearnAppraising.com / NightBeforeTheExam.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2975 w Executive Parkway Ste 268

    Lehi, UT 84043

  • 4919 S Swasey Ct

    Taylorsville, UT 84129

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company states pass guarantee. Have tried to contact with no response. I ordered this program 37 days ago and have taken test after test to pass the GA state exam. I took the exam on May 14th and failed. As I was taking the test on the test prep I felt somewhat comfortable with the material but once I got to the test center I felt very unprepared. I immediately called the number for the company and left a message and let them know that I failed and wanted a refund. I have since called and emailed the company 4 more times and have yet to hear back from them. I really wish I would have come to bbb before my purchase. I would have gone with another program. I would greatly appreciate the school to refund my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/06/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** / Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Customer service is important to us. The customer emailed us on May 20th and May 22nd. We responded back on May 22nd and let her know that we needed a copy of her failure notice in order to process a refund. We received that failure notice on June 1st and we refunded her within 1 day (June 2nd).

1/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company refuses to honor 24-hour guarantee as listed on their FAQ website. Signed up and used their service for one exam on Dec. 6. Wasn't able to log on that evening. Tried again the next morning with same result. Spent some time trying to reach the company. Used their online message system (from two web pages) but received errors. Called and left a voice message stating I wanted a refund based on their 24-hour guarantee because their interface was too cumbersome to get through the material necessary within the 72 hours I had available. That plus I couldn't log on anymore. I tried repeatedly over the next few days to reach the company; left several online messages (which state they went through), several voicemails, and an return email from their original emailed receipt. NO contact from their end.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I've found another online service. I want a full and complete refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@nightbeforetheexam.com We are regretful that the customer is not happy and we will refund his money. However, in our defense we did attempt to respond to him. The customer was able to log in and use our exam prep material on the day he purchased and completed at least mock exam. We do not have a record of him attempting to contact us until December, 11th (almost a week after his purchase) when he merely asked for his password. He made no mention of wanting a refund and was well beyond our 24 hour guarantee. We responded with his password on the 12th of December, but our records indicate he never logged in again. Because he never logged in again, we suspect his SPAM filter was filtering our manual response and possibly any emails that may have been sent from our automated password retrieval system. His refund will be posted within 24 hours from this note. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a full refund so I am satisfied.

11/13/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company guarantees a Pass but their material was not sufficient to pass the North Carolina Real Estate Exam - State Only - section. I have called and emailed the company for a refund and no response or call back. I purchased the program about 34 days ago and it states on its site that it GUARANTEES a PASS or Money Back. My issue is not only have they not refunded my money but they will not call back or acknowledge my request to speak to someone about a refund. Its simple, I want them to honor what they say to hook consumers in.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking only what I paid when in truth I am out an additional $141. The day off work and the test I did not pass as none of this information was on it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/11/12) */ We do apologize that we were slow to respond to her initial inquiry, though we did respond within 48 hours and the refund was posted on our end within 3 days of us receiving her failure notice. Ms. ****** indicated she would report this issue satisfied once her refund was processed, which has been completed. We have left her account open for her, free of any charge, due to the poor customer service she received. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/11/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on LearnAppraising.com / NightBeforeTheExam.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart