This Business is not BBB accredited

T.G.F. Toys, LLC

Phone: (435) 563-5227 2465 N 500 W, North Logan, UT 84341 http://www.tgftoys.com ! BBB Business Review on T.G.F. Toys, LLC is being Updated by BBB!

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.



Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2465 N 500 W

    North Logan, UT 84341 (435) 563-5227

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

BBB's Business Review on this business is currently being updated. Therefore BBB cannot provide you with any information at this time.


Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased toy in January, product never delivered, refund never issued. Company ignores calls/emails. Its now mid August and issue not resolved. HELP! Placed an order online on January 28th, birthday present for my nephew. Order #XXXXX, Qty 1, Item # Y9172, Description Hot Wheels Car Maker, Date Shipped 1/28/14. Item Shipped via Fedex SmartPost XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Item was never received by my nephew and Fedex states that it was returned to shipper. Shipper was to ship item to my billing address or issue me a refund. I spoke with TGF Toys Manager, *****, in March and she reassured me that the package was going to be shipped to my home in Savannah so I could then give it to my nephew. That was the last I heard from TGF. I have tried contacting them via email and phone with no return. My wife used her email address and her phone number on their website contact form and ***** (one of the employees) not only replied to her email but called her right away. When confronted by my wife about answering to other customer requests but not mine, ***** said that ***** would call us back to issue a refund. This was on August 2nd 2014. It is now August 14th and we continue to try to contact them with no response. No refund, no merchandise and it has been 7 months.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the company to issue me a refund right away to my bank account or via money order. I do not trust them to issue me a refund via credit card nor send me a product since I am still waiting for it.

8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My purchase 2 month's ago was mostly damaged in shipping. The wouldn't refund my account. Now there's a unauthorized charge on my credit card. On 4/29 they put $58.46 of unauthorized charged on my credit card and when I send them e-mails to correct it I never get any response from them. They shipped my items from a previous order back in February and 7 out of 10 of the items were broken during the shipping and they wouldn't replace them or refund me my money. Very bad business. They are unprofessional and don't care about the customers at all. I would never purchase anything from this store again.

Desired Settlement: I want my $58.46 credited by on my credit card for the unauthorized charge and I would like the credit for my order of $61.00 back in February for the damaged items.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@tgftoys.com Hi! The customers order has been cancelled and refunded to their credit card. The payment from February has already been refunded to you by your credit card company. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I just checked with my credit card company and the refund is not done yet. Also, the second charge that we never even recognized is still pending on our credit card. This case is not over with until these 2 refunds are actually seen on our credit card. Thank You, ***** & *** *** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 24, 2014/08/18) */ I received my full refund back on my credit card about a month ago. Very satisfied with the outcome of this case. Thanks, *** ***** ****

1/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered figurines in August and was charged through paypal. Delivery confirmation code never sent Products never delivered No answer at phone number Purchase date: 8-12-13 Problem date: 11-1-13

Desired Settlement: Purchase date: 8-12-13 Problem date: 11-1-13 Order# XXXXXXXXXX 1 F-3377 My Little Pony POP! Fluttershy Vinyl Figure $7.99 $7.99 1 F-3381 My Little Pony POP! Rainbow Dash Vinyl $7.99 $7.99 Figure 1 F-3378 My Little Pony POP! Pinkie Pie Vinyl Figure $7.99 $7.99 1 F-3380 My Little Pony POP! Twilight Sparkle Vinyl $7.99 $7.99 Figure 1 F-2300 Star Wars POP! Darth Vader Vinyl $7.99 $7.99 Bobble-Head Figure 1 F-3195 Disney Aladdin POP! Jasmine Vinyl Figure $7.99 $7.99 (Pre-Order) 1 F-3197 Disney Aladdin POP! Jafar Vinyl Figure $7.99 $7.99 (Pre-Order) Subtotal $55.93 Tax $0.00 Shipping (Standard) $7.95 Less Free Shipping ($7.95) Shipping Subtotal $0.00 Balance Due $55.93 Shipping Information: ****** ****** *** * **** ** ****** **** * *** ***** ** XXXXX-XXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/01/09) */ Hi! The items that the customer ordered were pre-order items which were clearly described on our website and in the product titles. The pre-order items arrived in stock as scheduled and were shipped to the customer on November 21, 2013 via FedEx Smartpost - tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. According to the tracking number the order was delivered to the customer on November 26, 2013.