This business is not BBB accredited.

T.G.F. Toys, LLC

Phone: (435) 563-5227 2465 N 500 W, North Logan, UT 84341 http://www.tgftoys.com ! BBB Business Review on T.G.F. Toys, LLC is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2465 N 500 W

    North Logan, UT 84341 (435) 563-5227

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased toy in January, product never delivered, refund never issued. Company ignores calls/emails. Its now mid August and issue not resolved. HELP! Placed an order online on January 28th, birthday present for my nephew. Order #XXXXX, Qty 1, Item # Y9172, Description Hot Wheels Car Maker, Date Shipped 1/28/14. Item Shipped via Fedex SmartPost XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Item was never received by my nephew and Fedex states that it was returned to shipper. Shipper was to ship item to my billing address or issue me a refund. I spoke with TGF Toys Manager, *****, in March and she reassured me that the package was going to be shipped to my home in Savannah so I could then give it to my nephew. That was the last I heard from TGF. I have tried contacting them via email and phone with no return. My wife used her email address and her phone number on their website contact form and ***** (one of the employees) not only replied to her email but called her right away. When confronted by my wife about answering to other customer requests but not mine, ***** said that ***** would call us back to issue a refund. This was on August 2nd 2014. It is now August 14th and we continue to try to contact them with no response. No refund, no merchandise and it has been 7 months.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the company to issue me a refund right away to my bank account or via money order. I do not trust them to issue me a refund via credit card nor send me a product since I am still waiting for it.

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My purchase 2 month's ago was mostly damaged in shipping. The wouldn't refund my account. Now there's a unauthorized charge on my credit card. On 4/29 they put $58.46 of unauthorized charged on my credit card and when I send them e-mails to correct it I never get any response from them. They shipped my items from a previous order back in February and 7 out of 10 of the items were broken during the shipping and they wouldn't replace them or refund me my money. Very bad business. They are unprofessional and don't care about the customers at all. I would never purchase anything from this store again.

Desired Settlement: I want my $58.46 credited by on my credit card for the unauthorized charge and I would like the credit for my order of $61.00 back in February for the damaged items.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@tgftoys.com Hi! The customers order has been cancelled and refunded to their credit card. The payment from February has already been refunded to you by your credit card company. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I just checked with my credit card company and the refund is not done yet. Also, the second charge that we never even recognized is still pending on our credit card. This case is not over with until these 2 refunds are actually seen on our credit card. Thank You, ***** & *** *** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 24, 2014/08/18) */ I received my full refund back on my credit card about a month ago. Very satisfied with the outcome of this case. Thanks, *** ***** ****

1/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered figurines in August and was charged through paypal. Delivery confirmation code never sent Products never delivered No answer at phone number Purchase date: 8-12-13 Problem date: 11-1-13

Desired Settlement: Purchase date: 8-12-13 Problem date: 11-1-13 Order# XXXXXXXXXX 1 F-3377 My Little Pony POP! Fluttershy Vinyl Figure $7.99 $7.99 1 F-3381 My Little Pony POP! Rainbow Dash Vinyl $7.99 $7.99 Figure 1 F-3378 My Little Pony POP! Pinkie Pie Vinyl Figure $7.99 $7.99 1 F-3380 My Little Pony POP! Twilight Sparkle Vinyl $7.99 $7.99 Figure 1 F-2300 Star Wars POP! Darth Vader Vinyl $7.99 $7.99 Bobble-Head Figure 1 F-3195 Disney Aladdin POP! Jasmine Vinyl Figure $7.99 $7.99 (Pre-Order) 1 F-3197 Disney Aladdin POP! Jafar Vinyl Figure $7.99 $7.99 (Pre-Order) Subtotal $55.93 Tax $0.00 Shipping (Standard) $7.95 Less Free Shipping ($7.95) Shipping Subtotal $0.00 Balance Due $55.93 Shipping Information: ****** ****** *** * **** ** ****** **** * *** ***** ** XXXXX-XXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/01/09) */ Hi! The items that the customer ordered were pre-order items which were clearly described on our website and in the product titles. The pre-order items arrived in stock as scheduled and were shipped to the customer on November 21, 2013 via FedEx Smartpost - tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. According to the tracking number the order was delivered to the customer on November 26, 2013.