This business is not BBB accredited.

Blickenstaff's LLC

Phone: (801) 426-9300 4801 N University Ave Ste 470, Provo, UT 84604

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Blickenstaff's toy store carries thousands of toys, candy and games. Every item in the store has been carefully selected to provide each individual a unique and memorable experience.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Blickenstaff's LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blickenstaff's LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2011 Business started: 11/23/2009 Business started locally: 11/23/2009 Business incorporated 11/23/2009 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeremy Blickenstaff, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeremy Blickenstaff, Owner
Business Category

Toys - Retail Candy & Confectionery - Retail

Refund and Exchange Policy
No refunds. In-store credit only.
Products & Services

toys, candy, games, sodas

Additional Locations


    4801 N University Ave Ste 470

    Provo, UT 84604 (801) 426-9300


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The return policy should be disclosed to customers. I BOUGHT A BOARD GAME (KILLER BUNNIES) AND SOME GAME UPGRADES ON BLACK FRIDAY during the two day sale. I was browsing when the employee approached me. She said the entire store was 20% off but the we could also get an addition 20% with a facebook "check in". I tried to return the game after realizing I had overpayed even with the discount. IT IS UNOPENED AND I HAVE A RECIEPT....THEY WILL NOT RETURN OR EXCHANGE ANY ITEM THAT WAS SOLD ON SALE. SO UNLESS YOU PAY THE FULL PRICE IT CAN NOT BE RETURNED! Not a single employee said a word to me that day, that anything sold on their two day sale (over black Friday weekend) can't be returned. When I went back to make the return, the employee said the bottom line on the receipt says that no sale items can be returned. The receipt they gave me AFTER I have made the purchase. I feel like I was scammed. Those employees were more than willing to load me up with items, but never once mentioned the policy!

Desired Settlement: I would like to return my items.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/10) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******** I responded to the customer within 24 stating that I would love to get things resolved as quickly as possible. I have now responded and reached out 4 times and am hopeful soon I will be able to connect with her :) I am prepared to not only give her a refund, but allow her to keep the merchandise as well to show we have no hard feelings :) I would like for her to remove 1 of her accusations from online. Several times she mentions that we delete negative reviews. I am 100% positive I have never removed any negative comments because I am a firm believer in transparency. In fact you will find all of her negative comments still online. I would like her to remove the comment that says we remove negative reviews because that is false and I want to assure people we believe strongly in transparency. The attached doc is just a screen shot that proves we responded within 24 hours and have now responded multiple times :)