Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Guillermo Blanco Towing

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 759-2973 Fax: (801) 262-3232 View Additional Phone Numbers 3394 W 3500 S, West Valley City, UT 84119


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Guillermo Blanco Towing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Guillermo Blanco Towing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Guillermo Blanco Towing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 20, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Pamella De Freitas, Manager Mr. Guillermo Blanco, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Pamella De Freitas, Manager
Business Category

Towing - Automotive

Alternate Business Names
Blanco Towing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Guillermo Blanco Towing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 150 E Rigdon Ave

    Salt Lake City, UT 84115

  • 3394 W 3500 S

    West Valley City, UT 84119 (801) 759-2973

  • 4882 Commerce Dr

    Murray, UT 84107 (801) 300-2012

  • PO Box 571034

    Salt Lake City, UT 84157

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We live in a community that approved us a month ago to park on an area in front of our house. It is a driveway. We had Blanco Towing put a boot on our car this afternoon in broad daylight. Never had there been a car towed or booted in the day time. This is a first in our community. Plus we had permission to do this. As we were trying to talk with our office. The gentleman that did the towing wanted to also two our car at the same time as booting the car. We had to pay him right there and then. $75.00 and, if he had towed the car it would of been $145.00. He did not call his manager but, said his manager at the office told him to do this and he had to do what he told him. I later called the office at this number ************. spoke to their female receptionist and she told me that the she would of told him to remove the boot. As we had not been out of violation. I feel this guy gave me a fake receipt paper for extra money and, pocketed the money for himself. This is clearly a violation indeed. This is no robin hood. He is a thief and preying on people in our community as well. This is not okay and, if we don't change this then others too will be scandalized out of their money and I am very sure this is not their first complaint. Very crooked company!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded my $75.00. As this is not the policy for our neighborhood. There are rules and he broke the rules to get extra money from us. If this towing company keeps going around the system. When can we fix the problem. I have groups of people who would sign a petition to get them removed from our community as the towing company. They tend to help themselves to other peoples money.

Business Response: Dear BBB: The customer was illegally parked in front of the home, completely on the grass. I have the picture showing the violation, however it displays the license plate number and I did not attach it protecting the customer's privacy. It is available for you and the customer if you request it. Where the vehicle was parked is clearly not a driveway but the front yard. The customer was offered to pay the boot fee ( $75), or, the vehicle would be towed away, and that would be more expensive. We also checked with the property management and it was not allowed to park there. Respectfully. Guillermo Blanco Towing.

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Booting cars without proper signage. Will not release car without $75.00 paid in cash. 10/18/14 we had a visitor at our house from 8pm to 11:30 pm and his truck was legally parked on the street and was booted and they would not release until $75.00 paid in cash. When I talked with ****** (I was told the owner) I was told not to call back again they would not refund any money. She told me to call the office, the office told me to call the towing company. ****** was rude and swore at me.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $75.00 refunded because it was booted without any proof offered and illegally!

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* ** *******/ Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *******@hotmail.com
Dear BBB:

The vehicle in question was found parked illegally on 10/19/2014. Our GPS tracker proves that our unit was at that property from 12:38 a.m. to 01:19 a.m. After explaining this to the customer she stated there were no signs. I personally drove to the property and proved the signs are posted in both entrances warning drivers about the parking rules. After explaining this to the customer she came back to the fact that it was before midnight. I explained to the customer this is a GPS equipment tracker that states the specific time our units are and where every 30 seconds, and maybe she was confused with the time. Even the night shift, and the driver started working at 12:00 midnight. She would not let me speak and used inappropriate language and after several calls, I asked her to not lo call me again. I never use inappropriate language. The customer is not claiming this issue with clear facts. I understand the frustration of having a vehicle booted or towed, but we try to handle it in a professional manner. It is our policy to handle customers with care and respect and we always try to explain the circumstances under a vehicle is being found in violation.
We take Credit cards, even over the phone, the credit cards logos are all around our units.
I do not find any reason to make a refund in this case.

Thank you,

*******.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not use inappropriate language at all, in fact I believe ****** used very inappropriate language when we were on the phone. ****** also told me to call our management because it was there doing in which the management said to call ****** and she would give us a refund because it should not have been booted. I also believe that Guillermo Blanco Towing is using tactics that are against the law by threatening to hold the vehicle if they are not satisfied with the owners attitude that they are doing a favor by unbooting the vehicle. The vehicle in question was not parked illegally. It was before midnight when the vehicle was booted. It may have been after midnight when the process began with his credit card, but it was before midnight when the vehicle was booted. Also there is not a sign at the entrance that we use off of Wilson Road. There is now a very small sign but there was not a sign when this event happened.

Business Response: Dear BBB:

I have proof that the unit arrived at the property after midnight thru the GPS system. It s not about my word or the customer's, but about tracking records from a satellite equipment. The customer was offered to come to our office to check those records. She still insists it was before midnight. The customer also stated before that my driver demanded cash. Now she is admitting that the boot fee was paid with a credit card which also has a time record. The signs at the property have been there posted for at least 7 years. They can be seen even from google map and we have pictures of it too.
The customer is not stating the facts clearly. I do not think the customer complaining is the vehicles' owner or credit card holder. I did not receive any request from management for any reimbursement and it would not apply.
I would like to put and end to this matter since the customer is not being clear and we have proof of what we are stating.
Thank you.

11/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charge for boot removal off my car. I was parked on the street for total of 30 minutes I went inside for 5 minutes, came back outside to leave and there was a boot on my car. The tow truck driver did not have a high visibility vest nor was his running lights turned on. I did not see a signs saying we could not park where I was parked. I trying working this out with the company however they kept hanging the phone up on me and talking over me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money due to no signs being posted where I parked my car. Also I would like to have there rating reflect that they have issue with safety.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/17) */ Contact Name and Title: Owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Please. Could you send us more information? It is not possible for us to help you if you don't provide the date, where this happened (property name and/or address) and what vehicle. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Guillermo Blanco Towing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart