Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ultimate Vacations

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 486-4040 Fax: (801) 486-4101 View Additional Phone Numbers 1568 S 1100 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84105 http://www.uvsaves.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ultimate Vacations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ultimate Vacations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ultimate Vacations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 22, 1990 Business started: 10/01/1989 Business started locally: 10/01/1989
Business Management
Mr. Michael Paul Haag, Founder Ms. Cheyenne Green, Operations Manager Mr. Greg Link, Company Contact
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Cheyenne Green, Operations Manager
Principal: Mr. Michael Paul Haag, Founder
Business Category

Tours - Operators & Promoters Travel Agencies & Bureaus


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1080 Carol Ln Ste 100

    Lafayette, CA 94549

  • 1568 S 1100 E

    Salt Lake City, UT 84105 (801) 486-4040 (801) 532-4840

  • 255 Main St

    Park City, UT 84060

  • PO Box 154

    Park City, UT 84060

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/26/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received an unsolicited phone call from a company offering free airfare for two plus two $50 gifts cards redeemable once we attended a presentation at Ultimate Vacations. We asked if there were any additional fees for the airfare such as taxes or any other hidden costs and we were told no. We then inquired about the gift cards; we wanted to know if they were authentic gift cards. We were told they were. At the presentation we told the salesman in what manner we travel, last minute and locally most the time. He stated that their program can accommodate us. We were then shown pictures of beautiful, luxury locations to further entice us. We signed up for their discount service for $9,490.33 with a down payment of $898 and a monthly payment of $131.81. When we attempted to use the service we were not given a catalog or website of locations to research and choose from. The company refuses to give the names of the locations or a website featuring this vital information. Consumers are unable to properly research the property, match their needs to the location or have any basic information before booking. The consumer is required to pay a $50 search fee that is haphazardly assessed. The company then searches a limited and well-guarded database of SHABBY, DINGY, DIRTY and THOROUGHLY OUTDATED properties. Meanwhile, the consumer is told that the dates requested are too short notice, despite initially telling our salesman our traveling parameters. This company engages in APPALLINGLY deceptive and misleading advertising practices. Additionally, the bait and switch schemes are unconscionable. Instead of two $50 gift cards that we were promised, what we received at the end of a deliberately lengthy and confusing presentation were discounts to a limited selection of restaurants. The discount amounts to $5.00 off each visit until the amount accumulates to $100.00. The free airfare was NOT free at all but required a $100.00 deposit. Had we not been completely misled by false and misleading promises by the gift company and Ultimate Vacations we would not have attended the presentation and would NEVER have signed up for their services. The resolution we seek is a complete refund of all monies paid to date towards the down payment and a complete and total refund of all our monthly payments. Additionally, we seek cancellation of our contract and no credit bureau reporting or collection activity repercussions.

Desired Settlement: Contract cancellation, refund of ALL money paid towards down payment to date and all monthly fees paid to date, no collection activity, no credit bureau report.

Business Response:

To address clients issues with the incentive gifts offered to attend a presentation:  

Ultimate Vacations supplies a script which we require any marketing company working on our behalf to follow (per our contract with said marketing company).  In the unlikely event there was any confusion about the gifts offered, the marketing company is also required to supply the client with a detailed letter about their visit to our site which lists each gift offered as well as details about any fees/deposits required (if any) to use said gifts. Ultimate Vacations requires this letter to be presented before the gifts are given/signed for and the presentation is given.  Every effort is made to make all information about these incentives available to the client before they arrive at the site.

 

The claim that Ultimate Vacations refuses to give names of properties, etc is unfounded.  Ultimate Vacations’ inventory comes from hundreds of sources and changes from minute to minute.  There is no way to publish inventory and have it be accurate on a website, etc.  Ultimate Vacations clients are assigned a Reservation Coordinator who, based on the clients requested area, works with a network of suppliers to provide viable properties for the client to choose from.  A unit is never booked without a clients consent and websites are provided for the client to view the property to decide if it fits their needs.  Ultimate Vacations also urges it’s clients to research the property on their own, reading reviews, etc to make their decision.  The deposit that was mentioned is fully refundable if not put toward the cost of a booked unit.

This particular client did make a complaint about 2 specific properties she had seen listed on our Hot Weeks list, stating that they were not up to her standards.  I advised her that the inventory she was referring to was very popular with our clients and rated 3 and 4 stars respectively on trip advisor with favorable reviews.  It was also brought to attention that the entire week was offered for about what one or two nights would cost for someone not booking with Ultimate Vacations.  The client was not being asked to book the properties nor had she even made a request for them but was not comfortable with them being listed on our website.  The client was assured that the properties were not the only inventory available in Park City, but were the only ones listed at that price point on that particular day and was informed she could put in a request if she’d like Ultimate Vacations to research other properties in the area.

 

Ultimate Vacations feels we have represented our product accurately and will not be issuing a refund.

 

 

Business Response:

We do apologize if the gift was misunderstood in any way but want to stress we make every effort to ensure the client understands the gift before they come to our office.  As stated previously, a letter explaining the gifts in detail is provided to the client before the date of their tour and they are required to bring that letter and present it to our agent when they arrive at the site. 

 

The claims that the majority of Ultimate Vacations properties are “sub-standard” is unfounded and not true.  We understand every client’s tastes and requests are unique and offer properties ranging from quaint to luxurious.  To base one’s entire opinion of the program on 2 properties in which they’d never even stayed is unfair.  Ultimate Vacations has access to and books virtually all timeshare properties affiliated with RCI and II as well as wholly owned units around the globe. 

 

Ultimate Vacations has been in business for almost 27 years and serves thousands of happy clients.  While we apologize for any misunderstanding, we remain steadfast in our belief that we have in no way misrepresented ourselves or our product.  We stand by the decision not to cancel the contract as requested. 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Ultimate Vacations claims to have luxurious properties available in the locations we stated we frequent most in our sales presentation; Park City and Bear Lake. 

Ultimate Vacations claim they simply cannot provide these locations to clients beforehand as the locations are far too numerous to allow. It is industry standard to list via website, catalog/brochure participating properties that clients may choose from. 

Reputable companies with much larger inventory are able to provide such inventory access to their clients and if the properties are notwithstanding immediate availability. Immediate availability should never impede client access to pertinent property information.   

Clients should have access to participating properties that would enable them to perform the research necessary to choose a property that suits their needs in quality, amenities and other vital details necessary to choose a suitable location.  

To date and during the course of this complaint process, Ultimate Vacations has never produced any tangible proof via a property listing, brochure or catalog to refute our claim that they refuse to allow customers the ability to peruse  list of locations including quality and amenities BEFORE calling to make any type of reservations.

Ultimate Vacations has failed to produce proof of their claim via a list of participating locations  that are 'luxurious' and outside of the 1,2 or 3 star  realm of dingy, outdated locations.  Ultimate Vacations will not provide such a list because the majority of their offerings are not luxurious as claimed.  A very small percentage of their locations would qualify as luxurious locations. We stand by our request for a cancelation of contract, refund of all deposit and monthly payments to date and no adverse credit reporting activities or collection agency attempts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Ultimate Vacations claims to have luxurious properties available in the locations we stated we frequent most in our sales presentation; Park City and Bear Lake. 

Ultimate Vacations claim they simply cannot provide these locations to clients beforehand as the locations are far too numerous to allow. It is industry standard to list via website, catalog/brochure participating properties that clients may choose from.  Reputable companies with much larger inventory are able to provide their clients a list of locations to choose from, and if the properties are not available at that moment the list allows clients to perform the research necessary to choose a property that suits their needs in quality, amenities and other vital details.  

To date and during the course of this complaint process, Ultimate Vacations has never produced any tangible proof via a property listing, brochure or catalog to refute our claim that they refuse to allow customers the ability to peruse  list of locations including quality and amenities BEFORE calling to make any type of reservations.

 

Ultimate Vacations is fully aware of the bait and switch techniques their marketing company uses to entice customers into false beliefs regarding the gifts offered to attend their presentation.  As witnessed via other complaints on the BBB website, the practice of offering misleading gifts is standard practice.  The dishonest gifts and the details surrounding those are fully noted in previous complaints during this complaint process.

 

Ultimate Vacations is fully aware of the bait and switch techniques their marketing company uses to entice customers into false beliefs regarding the gifts offered to attend their presentation.  As witnessed via other complaints on the BBB website, the practice of offering misleading gifts is standard practice.  The dishonest gifts and the details surrounding those are fully noted in previous complaints during this complaint process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ultimate Vacations keeps their property inventories closely guarded, if we knew that the quality was so limited or that we did not have a choice nor the option to view the property choices before making a reservation or inquiry, we would not have signed with Ultimate Vacations.

Sincerely,

***** *** ****** *******

12/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an unsolicited call from multiple people on 11/30/2015 around 7 pm in the night. I would not normally answer the call from unknown person, but unfortunately I did that night. They told me that if I attended a 1 and half hours open house presentation, I would get two free tickets to Las Vegas or San Deigo and a $xx.xx restaurant gift card. I thought it was a scam, but they gave a legitimate address in my own neighborhood, so I thought I would see what that was about. i agreed to go to the presentation the next day. I and my wife went to Ultimate Vacations office on 12/1/2015 at 7:30 pm. There was no such open house presentation, but it was a one to one advertising and pressuring us to purchase their membership. They said we were not obligated to purchase anything, but we received so much pressure with their delusive tactic to make a purchase. We denied many times and tried to walk away. I requested the presenter to let us go and we would think about it before making any decision. But she would keep deluding us by decreasing the price from $xx.xx to $xx.xx after more than 10 denials. We got so intimidated and worried. We said multiple times that their service is not for us and we won't need it. It was almost 9:30 pm and we were worried about our baby who was left with a babysitter. We expected that she would let us go since it was past their initial 90 mins time, but she would keep pressuring us indirectly to make the purchase. I sadly signed the paper and paid the money to get out of there as soon as possible. Soon after leaving their office, we realized that we were deluded and made a wrong move. We paid $xx.xx for something we will never need in our life. We also went over their gifts which were not the same as they were advertised over the phone. We were told that it would be 100% free trip including airfare and accomodation, but later we realized that we had to pay taxes and $xx.xx to redeem the gift. We realized that we became the victims of the scam by falsely attracting us and earning our business by duliding and intimidating us. I asked my wife to go back the very next morning to request for the cancellation and refund, but they denied saying that we have signed a contract and it can't be cancelled. During the entire conversation in the previous night, the agent never spoke a word about contract. When I asked if it was refuncable, she said no, but she never said we had to sign a contract. She said it would take only 3 mins to complete the paperwork when I was trying to escape out as we were getting too late. She did not explain anything on the paper. We thought it was just a regular purchase and membership benefit information. My wife also spoke with the agent's manager multiple times requesting for the cancellation and refund. He said he would get back with us after discussing with the agent, but he never did. We tried to reach out to him again, left voice messages, but he never responded. We have been so frustrated and worried having to lose $xx.xx dollars while we don't make enough money to enjoy any vacations. We understand it was partially our fault to agree to go to the presentation and become a victim of their deceitful business tactic, but I don't think it is fair for us to lose that amount of money for nothing.

Desired Settlement: We would like to cancel the membership and get the refund.

Business Response:

To address the clients issues with the gifts offered by the Marketing Company: 

If the gifts were misrepresented in any way, we apologize.  We make every effort to make clients aware of the details of their gifts before they arrive by providing them with a confirmation letter which clearly lays out details of the offer.  We have also followed up with the Marketing Company to go over our strict policies on transparency of the offer.  We do not participate in “deceitful business tactics” and want to make it clear that we have been in business for 26 years with an impeccable reputation.  We pride ourselves on Customer Service and taking care of our clients, weather or not they purchase. We are sorry to hear the client felt “pressured” into purchasing our product.  Even though the clients signed a contract and the sales agent clearly went over our “no refunds” policy, we have no interest in keeping a client that is not happy with their purchase. We have refunded the clients purchase price and cancelled their contract.  We hope this is satisfactory to all parties.

 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ********

12/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was invited to attend a sales presentation and in lieu of my time, I was promised a free vacation to Mexico and a dining gift card worth $100. After attending the presentation and receiving my certificates, I found out that the free offers were laden with restrictions, fees that ultimately made them unusable. The gift card is not a gift card, but rather a discount card with a value of approximately $100. In order to use the gift card, you are required to spend more than what the discount card is worth. The free vacation requires a payment of a total of $198 for 2 people, as well as taxes for airfare and hotel accommodations. The flights are also restricted to only fly out on Tuesdays. During the Telemarketing call, I explicitly asked if there were restrictions to the travel and I was told that the only blackout dates would be holidays.

Desired Settlement: I would like what I was promised in lieu of the time I spent listening to their presentation. I would like a free vacation which includes airfare and hotel accommodation as well as a $100 dining credit, not a discount card.

Business Response:

Ultimate Vacations pays a marketing company to schedule tours for us and they are to make it clear that the gifts offered do require some fees to be paid by the recipient when they choose to use it. We require the marketing company to provide a confirmation letter to the client before they attend that clearly lays out the tour and gift information so that there is not confusion or chance of misrepresentation. I have attached a copy of the letter Ms. ***** would have received and asked to bring to the tour site as proof of receipt.  This is the same letter all of our tours receive.  I hope this clears up any questions or issues.


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because there was no attachment. Furthermore, when I received a follow up call regarding the presentation, I advised the representative regarding the misinformation about the blackout dates and they informed me  they were not made aware of the details. 


As a matter of fact today November 24th I received another telemarketing call from this business inviting me to come to the grand opening of their new sales center in Lafayette California. This time, I was promised a 2-night 3- day vacation to either San Diego or Las Vegas with round trip airfare, fees and taxes included, with no obligation. When I advised her of the issue I encountered with the first presentation, she again said that they were not aware of the details of the offer.

I believe this business is well aware of their deceiving sales practices and is trying to blame the third party marketing vendor which is based in a different country.


Sincerely,

***** *** *****

Business Response:

There is an attachment at the bottom of the page - it must be clicked on and downloaded.


Ultimate Vacations was never contacted by Ms. ***** and were only made aware of her concerns when notice of this complaint was received.  It appears the  individuals that she spoke with were from the marketing company, not Ultimate Vacations.  

Again, a gift is offered in order for guests to preview our product and we make every effort (see attachment) to make sure those gifts are not misrepresented in any way (see attached confirmation letter).  We do apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by this confusion.  We have made the marketing company involved aware of the situation (including the call on November 24, 2015) and asked for appropriate action on their part.  

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: once again there is no attachment. And all the business is doing in their response is blaming the marketing company they have hired and provided explicit directions to lie to their guests. At no point was I ever made aware that I would have to pay over $200 for a FREE vacation. This company must not know what free means. Not only do I have to pay $200, but the company they are using is only accepting money orders. Which means as a consumer, I have no recourse to dispute and get my money back if anything was to go wrong. 


I realize that this business will try to cover themselves by any means necessary and they will continue to blame a third party marketing company who was only acting on their behalf and they have no plans of rectifying the situation and providong what was promised. My main goal at this point is to let others aware so they wouldn't waste their time with this business. 
 


Sincerely,

***** *** *****

6/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my wife and i went in for a presentation, and with very high pressure we caved in and decided this could work for our family. so we purchased their program and asked if we wanted to pay using our credit card. we did. A few months later when trying to use their services< i tried to call the a total 9 times and only left 3 messages. the last message i left was not the sweetest and asked for a refund if they did not respond. so after 3 more days they called us back. we were informed the each time we called in to get a price quote or inquiry we would be charged $50.00 we were also informed that to pay for or receive any vacations we needed to pay cash upfront no credit cards could be used. i called and talk to the general manager and she said well i am sorry that is our policy and it works for all our customers it should for you to. after a much heated discussion on fraud and lies and deception, she hung up on me. I called back and asked for the owners number and after another heated conversation. was given the owners number. we played phone tag and after venting to the owner . he called me a lair. and said we have a system in place and we never miss a call so if you can not give me a time and date when you called it did not happen. i told him about the $50.00 per inquiry and he said well you were told in the sales presentation about it you must not have been paying attention we tell everybody. I then asked him why were we not informed all deals needed to be cash only we never would have signed up for this. and again he said well you must not have been listening. and its in the contract so its your fault not ours.

Desired Settlement: After being called a lair, and being yelled at. and told this is our policy no refund will be issued sorry contact our attorney. we want others to know if the dishonesty and frustration we have been through and just want our full refund back. If we need to pay the salesman commission for his time we can talk about that. I have a small business and deal in customer service all day and i am appalled of the owners lack of professionalize

Business Response:

According to our phone logs, Mr. D***** called Ultimate Vacations 2 times on Friday, June 12, 2015, leaving 1 message.  Because our office hours are Monday-Thursday 9am-5pm MST, we were not there to return those phone calls until Monday June 15, 2015, at which time Cheyenne G****, General Manager called.  Mr. D*****’s provided phone number went straight to voicemail.  Cheyenne left a message inviting Mr. D***** to call her back at his earliest convenience, even stating if she was out of the office she would happily call him on her cell.  Mr. D***** called back soon after stating he was not happy with the customer service he had received from Ultimate Vacations and wanted to know how to get his money refunded and “back out” as he put it.  Cheyenne asked what his concerns were regarding customer service and was able to gather 3 issues he had

1)Ultimate Vacations was not returning his phone calls and is not open on Fridays.  Again, our records from June indicate only the 2 phone calls from his provided number and no voicemails other than the one mentioned that preempted Cheyenne G****’s call back to him.  Our business office has been closed on Fridays for over 10 years.

2)Ultimate Vacations requires a $50 fee just to make an inquiry.  Cheyenne explained to him that there is a $50 refundable deposit for each official vacation request made through Ultimate Vacations which is applied to the reservation when it’s booked or is returned to the client if they do not make a booking.  Ultimate Vacations does not keep this money.  Mr. D***** has never made an official request with Ultimate Vacations and has never been charged said fee.  Additionally Mr. D***** was told about the deposit prior to purchasing and it is explained in the contract they sign.

3)Ultimate Vacations does not take credit cards for condo bookings.  Ultimate Vacations has never taken credit cards for condo bookings due to the added costs in fees which would have to be passed along to the client.  Ultimate Vacations strives to get the best rates available for our clients and by not accepting credit cards we have been able to keep our costs down versus having to charge an additional fee.  Mr. D***** was able to use a credit card on his initial purchase of the program.  This initial fee is the only time we accept credit cards (if the client is not able to pay cash or obtain their own financing) and a 3% fee is normally added for using the card.  That fee was waived for Mr. D***** at the time of his purchase.  Cheyenne explained to Mr. D***** that we could possibly make an exception and let him book condo stays with a credit card but he had to understand we would pass on the fee that we pay to the credit card company to him.  

Mr. D***** did state during a portion of the phone call with Cheyenne that he was recording the conversation.  We would refer you back to that recording of the conversation as to see that it was not “heated” by our definition and also that Cheyenne never called him a liar or ever became upset in any way.  Cheyenne G**** did not hang up on Mr. D***** and he never called back after their initial conversation.  Mr. C*****’ phone number was provided to him during the ONLY conversation Mr. D***** had with anyone at the UV Salt Lake City office on June 12, 2015.  Again, phone records can back this up.  

Mr. D***** did send several text messages to Mr. C***** which cause concern for us as to the validity of what he is stating here.

Mr. D***** stated in his texts “The travel industry is very competitive and consumers need to know the truth about your company.  I will take the same honor code and bend the truth to ruin your company’s reputation and credibility.  I have 7 people who will file with the BBB…I will get my friends to all file with the BBB I am not sure how may bring your rating down but I am sure I get it to reflect the way you deal with me.  I’ll be at your store 6:30 to inform potential clients of your scam regarding pricing and gimmicks that you play.  I will lie just like you have to me .”  All text messages are on Mr. C*****’ phone and can be provided in whatever manner is necessary/appropriate.

We are confused as to what “lies” were told to Mr. D***** as his complaints were regarding customer service and operating hours, the $50 refundable request deposit, and not being able to use a credit card to book condos.  All of these issues were addressed on the phone with Mr. D***** and Ultimate Vacations stated to him at that time we did not feel any of these issues were something that warranted a “full refund of his money”.   

9/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wrong mis-interpretation of the sales person and not able to deliver what we asked. In the summer of 2013 My husband and I joined Ultimate Vacations. During our presentation we were told units in the USA would run from $300-600/week and would never exceed the $600/week unless we choose to go to Europe. In the past year we have been paying for this membership hoping to have a pleasant vacation this summer 2014.We chose Bear Lake and St George in Utah just to find out Bear Lake has a 1 year waiting list. at the time we decided to go for it and just have one vacation at St George, UT. To our surprise when ***** ********** gave us the quotes they were in the range of $600-900/wk. I provided numerous E-mails and asked to find a cheaper unit because that is not what we were told. When presented with this matter ***** would stop E-mailing us and not having any other way of communicating, I contacted **** ****** who responded 1 phone call and after contacting him twice he has no longer returned our calls/E-mails. I would like to get my down payment and the past year payments since Ultimate Vacation haven't deliver what they promised. They won't let me set up an appointment to fix this problem or return my deposit of the vacation I had requested for summer 2014. I believe they falsify information to get you in and then they want you to rent expensive units once you are in. we both work to make a living and when presented with this great opportunity we knew it was the best for our family. I have stop making payments for this August and September hoping they would help me out faster but this hasn't helped. Our trust to them was truly honest but in return we got lies and he reality that they don't deliver what they promised. Please help us out. I don't know what else to do. I have saved all the E-mails to show that we have tried to work out ways to settle this matter but we have been unsuccessful because they don't responde to our requests. Thanks

Desired Settlement: We begged you to help us out. we want out of this membership and compensated for the falsification they provided during their presentation. we even explain that we were fooled before and they said that what they offer us true but that is not the case. our vacations were ruined due to high cost which was not presented before and the lack of response they don't provide. I'll be honest if loosing $2500 is the best you can help me we'll take it. my family means more than that since I can't really afford a $900/wk vacation. It makes me mad that people take advantage of us (maybe because we are minorities) but mostly because with hard work we have made our payments on time and they refuse to help us or refund our money. Thanks for all of your help, we look forward to get this matter out of our lives and continue camping as we did this summer since we got no $300-600/wk units from them. Thanks ******* ****** ****** **********

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@ultimatevacations.cc An Ultimate Vacations agent has met with Ms. ****** and her husband face to face in our office to discuss their concerns. We have addressed those concerns and offered a $200 credit on their account to put towards their next trip with us. Ms. ****** and her husband have agreed that this is satisfactory and will be in touch with BBB to clear up the matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The representative gave us only letters of minimum payments but they went over how the program works that was not initially presented. We do understand now that they do their best but will not always be cheaper. On these acceptance we agreed to continue hoping in the future they could help us out. Thanks

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: UV failed to provide the service promised in 2 years - finally said they would refund money and finally refunded less than half owed. We received a cold call March 2012 from Ultimate Vacations when staying at the Park Regency Timeshare, Park City. During a 2 hour presentation, **** (the salesman) he told us about these high end accommodations they had in Park City. We told him we owned our timeshare for over 25 years and were happy with it except for the problem that it was too small to accommodate a large group. We wanted to have 3 bedroom units that could accommodate at least 3 couples. We were very clear that we were not interested in any other locations, only Park City. We told him that we went near to the first week of March every year and that was the time we wanted. He said they would have no problem fulfilling our needs. My husband and I entered into a contract with Ultimate Vacations March 2012. As recommended, we put in our request for a 3-bedroom unit 8 months prior to our request. They could not find anything. Concerned that they wouldn't be able to find a 3-bedroom, we modified our request to accept a nice 2-bedroom, 2-bath. Time was running out so we accepted the offer for the Sweetwater. When we got there, we discovered that the place was a "dump", dirty with many things needing fixing, I phoned the company immediately to complain. It took several days for **** ****** to return our calls. We conveyed the dissatisfaction with the accommodation and that it was not at all what they had promised. Over the next 2 months, **** and I talked numerous times. He always said he would return call me back within a certain time - and NEVER did. I always had to call him. After numerous discussions we agreed that I would try it one more time and he would give me a $500 credit on the week. In July of 2013 I submitted a request for a 3-bedroom unit for the week of February 22nd in Park CIty. *****, their scheduler, called me once every month saying she was hard at work looking to fulfill my request. By early Fall I gave up on the 3-bedroom and told her to find me a nice 2-bedroom. The only place she could find was at the Park Regency at a cost more than 2 times what it would cost me to reserve it. A few weeks before our scheduled trip, I told them I had to get my own reservations and voiced both my disappointment and that I needed to talk to **** about getting a refund. ***** said he would contact me within a week. He did not. I finally called him Monday, February 23rd and he answered. He said he would call me back the next morning. He did not - so I called him. At that time he said that **** should not have promised me what he did and that he would refund my money. I asked specifically when I would receive it and he said it would be no longer than 2 weeks. I waited 2.5 weeks and called him. He eventually called me back and said he said he had to talk to his partner first before he could send me a refund. He said he had sent me a text and when I said I had not received it, he then changed his story to "I was just about to send you a text". **** then offered me a deal that he would return half of the money $2000, plus the $129 I had already paid for the annual dues and I would keep my membership for life for free. I said I would accept that only if he would promise to refund me the second $2000 if they failed to fulfill their obligation to me for a 3rd year in a row. He said he would discuss this with his partner (who suddenly became his "boss") and get back to me within the week. He did NOT. I called him AGAIN. He called me back the next day and in a short, brisk tone, said he was sending me a check for the $2129 which I would get by the end of the week and he would have his staff call me to let me know the check went out. I asked him about the guarantee for the remaining $2000 and he said he had not had time to discuss that with his boss and would get back to me. He was in a hurry and hung up. I waited another week - no check, no communication.... After a year of unmet promises I decided that he never had any i

Desired Settlement: SETTLEMENT REQUEST I am seeking a full settlement of $2233. They have refunded me $1995. I paid a total of $3990 for original membership and $129 yearly dues in 2013 and $119 in 2014. They failed to provide me the service promised (which Mr. ****** admitted to) and failed to return phone calls, promised date obligations and refunds. He continued changed his story from "I have to check with my legal department" to " I have to check with my partner" to "I have to check with my boss", etc.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ***** - General Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@comcast.net While we recognize that we were unable to fulfill 2 requests, the client entered into a legal and binding contract with lifetime benefits. We are a travel wholesale service and cannot guarantee 100% fulfillment, especially in situations where the client offers little or no flexibility on their request. This is made clear in all of our presentations and is clearly explained several times in the contract documents that they reviewed and executed. In order to attempt to address the client's dissatisfaction with the 2 mentioned requests, we have refunded a substantial amount of their original purchase price and the client still keeps full access to their benefits purchased for the rest of their lives. While we do not agree to refund the remainder of the purchase price, we hope the client will continue to utilize the benefits they purchased and allow us to fulfill future requests. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/05/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) During the presentation, we were told only what we would get - they NEVER said or indicated that they might not be able to always fulfill our request. They represented themselves as an organization that definitely had high end accomodations we very specifically said we needed. In the 2 years we made the request, they had a very minimal low end product. We believe they misrepresented what they had to offer. We were very specific in what we wanted, both location and size.

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: gifts promised in writing was not what we received After being harassed for many months of saying know we finally said ok, and after being promised in writing that we would recieve 2 roundtrip airline tickets to orlando florida and 3 day stay. after speaking with the rep and letting him know that we already owned 3 timeshares he stated to us then we should told that to the contact person which we did and upon leaving he decided that he would just give us a gift because we showed up and that is not what we were promised in WRITING. We need this to be made right after all we gave up our early Saturday morning to drive an hour in a half just to have someone get upset because we were honest and the people you have calling for you didn't do their job that's not our fault.

Desired Settlement: we want what we were promised 2 round trip airline tickets to Orlando Florida and the three day stay that went with it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ***** - General Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@ultimatevacations.cc Ultimate Vacations Sales Manager spoke to ***** on 10/24/13 and sent her the mentioned gift. She agreed that she would contact BBB to clear this complaint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ultimate Vacations
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)