Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Les Schwab Tire Centers

Additional Locations

Phone: (435) 787-9850 Fax: (801) 908-5850 View Additional Phone Numbers 1986 N Main St, Logan, UT 84341

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Les Schwab Tire Centers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Les Schwab Tire Centers include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Les Schwab Tire Centers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 27, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1952 Business started locally: 01/01/1952 Business incorporated 09/19/2001 in UT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Bryan Johnson, Area Manager/Logan Manager Mr. Kevin Blaylock, Brigham City Manager Mr. Matt Campbell, Manager Mr. Jeff Coffman, Bountiful Store Manager Mr. Josh Corona, Manager Mr. Shane Doughton, Manager Mr. Wade Gibson, Tooele Store Manager Mr. Dave Henry, Ogden Store Manager Mr. Adam Huddleston, Ogden South Store Manager Mr. Jason Johnson, Manager Mr. Jeremy Kaufman, Manager Mr. Aaron Knutz, Taylorsville Manager Mr. Matt Lustig, Manager Mr. Nathan Martin, Manager Shannon McGraw, Manager Mr. Kelly Murphy, Manager Mr. Garth Phillips, Lindon Store Manager Mr. Matt Pond, Manager Mr. Cliff Pruner, Manager Mr. Marcus Romero, Manager Mr. Bill Russell, Manager Mr. Randy Schroder, Layton Store Manager Mr. Heath Tankersly, Manager Mr. Todd Vierra, Logan North Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Bryan Johnson, Area Manager/Logan Manager
Business Category

Tire Dealers Home Centers Tire Dealers Auto Customizing Brake Service Tire Retread & Repair Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Tire Distributors & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
Les Schwab Fleet Tire Systems Les Schwab Tire Centers of Utah, Inc. Les Schwab Tires
Products & Services

Commercial Retail: Tires, wheels, brakes, struts, front end parts, specialty tires and fork lifts etc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Les Schwab Tire Centers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10532 S Redwood Rd

    South Jordan, UT 84095 (801) 253-7515

  • 1160 S Main St

    Heber City, UT 84032 (435) 657-2750

  • 1162 N Main St

    Tooele, UT 84074 (435) 843-8270

  • 1270 N Main St

    Layton, UT 84041

  • 1329 N 2000 W

    Clinton, UT 84015

  • 144 W 7200 S

    Midvale, UT 84047 (801) 562-0450

  • 1986 N Main St

    Logan, UT 84341 (435) 787-9850

  • 200 E Main St

    Price, UT 84501

  • 2105 S Redwood Rd

    Salt Lake Cty, UT 84119 (801) 776-5260 (801) 492-0538 (801) 394-3173 (801) 825-4145 (435) 753-3895

  • 251 N 400 W

    Kaysville, UT 84037 (801) 546-0622

  • 2651 S Main St

    Woods Cross, UT 84010 (801) 298-0050

  • 268 W 12th St

    Ogden, UT 84404 (801) 399-1680

  • 285 S Frontage Rd

    Centerville, UT 84014 (801) 296-0222

  • 3235 W 5400 S

    Taylorsville, UT 84129 (801) 968-6002

  • 36 W 1200 S

    Logan, UT 84321 (801) 908-5300

  • 3751 W 3500 S

    West Valley City, UT 84120 (801) 963-1300

  • 4011 S Highland Dr

    Holladay, UT 84124 (801) 424-2217

  • 4355 S State St

    Murray, UT 84107 (801) 288-0660

  • 485 N 900 W

    American Fork, UT 84003

  • 5832 S 1900 W

    Roy, UT 84067

  • 589 S Lindon Park Dr

    Lindon, UT 84042 (801) 434-4242

  • 5985 Fashion Point Dr

    South Ogden, UT 84403 (801) 475-7444

  • 627 W Riverdale Rd

    Riverdale, UT 84405

  • 653 E 12300 S

    Draper, UT 84020 (801) 495-9020

  • 885 S Main St

    Brigham City, UT 84302 (435) 695-1110

  • 965 S University Ave

    Provo, UT 84601 (801) 812-3800


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my car to Les Schwab to check the brakes. When I came back to pick the car up, there was a dent under the passenger door on the drivers side. I informed an employee of this issue and he looked at it, he then told his manager, who also came out to look at it. The dent was clearly a fresh dent as there was no dirt on it from driving. I'd also like to point out that the paint was peeling, and pieces of the cars paint were lying on the tar. The manager even picked up a piece of the pain and looked at it. There's also a slightly less severe dent on the exact opposite end of the car. The dents are clearly from a jack, pushing up from under the car. The employee stated that there's no way that their jack couldn't have done that, as they use a flat bed jack. To me it seems that if there's two dents in identical spots on either side of the car, that a flat bed jack would be able to cause this, if not used properly. They had me fill out a claim report and had me collect two different quotes to fix the dent. The two quotes range from $1200-1300. When it went through to their claims department, they denied my claim. Saying that "The employee did not do it." I called the claim department back and told them I was not pleased with the outcome and stated my case. Repeating the fact that the dent was fresh and the paint was peeling and falling in the parking lot and that they can't base the claim solely on the employees words. The conversation went no where and I asked for her supervisors information. I called the supervisor and he said he would look into it and call me back. He did and he said he was trying to get in touch with the assistant manager at this location and that he would get back to me. I haven't heard back from him since. I feel since the beginning they have not owned up to their mistake and I continue to get the run around. I have never been treated so poorly by people in a professional business. My car is still not fixed and I feel it's wrong that Les Schwab broke it and won't resolve this issue. I find it wrong that I have to go higher up the Les Schwab ladder and nothing is getting resolved.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my cars body repaired, to the way it was before I dropped off the car. I would like an apology from Les Schwab and for them to admit their mistake.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern: My name is Mike M****** and I am the manager of the Les Schwab Tire Center in which the customer has the complaint. We at Les Schwab do not use hand jacks or screw jacks to lift passenger vehicles in our work bay's. We use a pad lift that is designed to work on air over hydraulics and it lifts the vehicle from the pinch welds of the chassis NOT body moldings. The damage to the customer vehicle is approx. 2-3" above the chassis in which these lifts are designed to lift. The pad lifts are designed with a lifting surface of approx. 1-1/2 foot by 4 foot of lifting surface therefore, the damage to customer's vehicle was done prior or after our service. We use these pad lifts on a daily basis and we have never had an issue or concern with these lifts damaging vehicles, they are designed to be very efficient, every lift. 

Thank You

Mike M******

Manager, Ogden Les Schwab



Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

No one else lifted up my car, except for les schwab. At some point during service that damage was done to my car. I don't care what kind of jack you use, I do care that the company is not taking responsibility. I don't know if someone failed to put this "awesome jack" on wrong or what. I do know that no one else besides Les Schwab jacked up my car. The fact still remains that the damage was clearly fresh as the paint was falling on the tar in the les Schwab parking lot. This was pointed out at the time of the complaint. I still would like my car to get fixed for the damage done by Les Schwab. Maybe check the cameras to point out that the damage was not there before drop off. Someone at the shop knows exactly what happened to my car and for some reason that truth is being hidden. I'm not happy with the response from Les Schwab. There's more facts to the matter than just what type of jack was used, it's also possible that my car was not properly lined up with this flat jack. Also I'd like to point out that there's a spot on the exact opposite side of the car. That in itself is proof that it was done by a flat bed jack. The position of both spots is clearly made from a long force pushing up from underneath. The manager that came out even picked up a piece of paint from the car that had clearly fallen off from my car.


**** ******

12/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Les Schwab Tire Centers
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart