Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Big O Tires - Payson include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Big O Tires - Payson
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 22, 2002 Business started: 06/19/1997 Business started locally: 06/19/1997 Business incorporated 11/01/2010 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Dunn, President Mr. Gabe Dunn, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Dunn, President
Business Category

Tire Dealers Auto Inspection Stations Auto Repair & Service Auto Smog Inspection Tire Retread & Repair Tire Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Best Buy Tire & Service, Inc. Big O Tires - Spanish Fork

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1146 W 800 S

    Payson, UT 84651 (801) 465-9934

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    570 N Main St

    Spanish Fork, UT 84660 (801) 798-9827

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a flat late June and went to BigO. They charged me $400 for a new tire even though my tire had less than 3,000 miles. I told them since I just bought the car I did not know who the dealer bought it from. I got another unrepairable damane to the same tire this morning (October 5). I took it to Big O in Lehi and they told me they were a franchise and needed to call the BigO in Payson. The Lehi store told me I has grossly overpaid for the tire by about $100. Payson told them and me they do not warranty the tire. They even told me I had rejected the warranty which I had never been asked about when buying the tire. The best they would be willing to do is get it to men at cost which they said was $280. The BigO in Lehi sold me this tire at their cost at $250 today.

Desired Settlement: I want BigO in Payson to honor their product and pay me $250 that I am out and have paid to BigO in Lehi for a replacement of their tire. Even better would be to pay me $350 because they had overcharged me by $100 in the first place.

Business Response: We spoke to Mr. **** and found him respectful and reasonable.  We were able to contact Bridgestone and they warrantied his tire.  we reimbursed Mr. **** and we are set to go.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Big O Tires - Payson
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)