This business is not BBB accredited.

Elara Home Communications

Phone: (866) 200-4110 View Additional Phone Numbers  


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Elara Home Communications include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Elara Home Communications
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 2011 Business started: 06/07/2006 Business started locally: 06/07/2006 Business incorporated 06/07/2006 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kipp Chambers, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kipp Chambers, Owner
Business Category

Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite Satellite Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Chambers Sound and Satellite LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Boise, ID 83701

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed contract based on the company paying my cancellation fee with DirecTV and they have not. ******* ****** from Dish Network (Elara Home Communications X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) came to my home and sold me from DirecTV to Dish Network making all kinds of promises. One being that my cancellation fees would be paid in full by him. That is the only reason I agreed to the contract. Otherwise, I'd be out $200. Well, now DirecTV is contacting me non-stop because a $216.81 amount is owed for the cancellation of my contract. I tried calling ******* ****** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) and Elara Home Communications and they never answer my calls. I've worked with ******* before and I trusted him. But it turns out he was scamming me to make a sale. Dish Network and Elara should honor the promises made by the people that work for them.

Desired Settlement: The payoff of my cancellation with DirecTV of $216.81 as promised by a Dish representative who knew I would only sign a contract for Dish if my cancellation was paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/07) */ Hello, This was the result of a sales person that has since been fired from our company. He took advantage of our company as well as *****. We tried for weeks to contact ***** to help him resolve these issues but unfortunately we had a bad phone number. Although ***** had none of these promises in writing we came to an agreement to resolve his issue. We will be mailing hom **** to go towards a termination fee. He was happy, and in my opinion more then generous on our part. He said he would contact you and let you know it has been resolved. Thanks, ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Elara Home Communications
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)