This business is not BBB accredited.

Integra Telecom Holdings, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 746-2150 Fax: (801) 505-4200 View Additional Phone Numbers 265 E 100 S Ste 200, Salt Lake City, UT 84111 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.integratelecom.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Integra Telecom Holdings, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Integra Telecom Holdings, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 1997 Business started: 06/12/1997 Business started locally: 06/12/1997 Business incorporated 06/12/1997 in OR
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Nieboer, Senior Vice President Mr. Jon Gale, Company Contact Mr. Mark Geiselmayr, Senior Vice President Mr. Mike Norman, Manager Ms. Edna Sunda, Escalations Specialist
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Nieboer, Senior Vice President
Customer Contact: Ms. Edna Sunda, Escalations Specialist
Business Category

Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Dealers Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Service & Repair Telephone Communications Telephone Equipment & Systems Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Integra Telecom

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1411 W 1250 S Ste 101

    Orem, UT 84058 (801) 995-6200

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2297 N Hill Field Rd Bldg A-103

    Layton, UT 84041 (801) 436-2400

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    265 E 100 S Ste 200

    Salt Lake City, UT 84111 (801) 746-2000 (888) 746-2150 (801) 746-2150

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    730 2nd Ave S Ste 900

    Minneapolis, MN 55402

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed a 4 year business contract for internet and phone. As a new business I needed service fast and according to the "independent rep" this was the best option. Within one year the internet was too slow for us, and it failed constantly forcing us to use our cell phones which incurred data charges. So I upgraded to their 20mbps service. It never sped up and for the next 3 years, came in at 6mbps no matter what I did. I called, they sent a technician and he blamed it on the wiring in the building. I had new wiring installed and still no increase. I bought a new wireless router, still nothing. I called again and they sent someone to replace the modem. Still no change. I called to see if I could cancel and told me I'd have to pay the entire remaining bills in full for the remainder of the contract to cancel. So I'd basically be paying for the service without getting it. In the final calls ( which I hope are recorded) They told me that the service I was paying for stated "UP TO" 20mbps with no defined minimum. So basically 1bps is within the "UP TO" 20mbps service they sell so I should be complaining because that is what I agreed to when I signed the contract. They than told me (for the first time in 4 years) that in my area 6 to 7mbps is the max there servers can provide but I can PAY for a second line and get "UP TO" 14mbps. I Thought That "UP TO" 14mbps Was Within "UP TO" 20mbps. I asked if they would provide the duel lines it at no additional cost because its within the 20mbps I signed up for. They told me no. I was frustrated but calm and polite. I finally decided to cancel. My new service is incredible.

Desired Settlement: Wave/Refund the early termination fee. Email me all of my account invoices, billing details, service notes, recorded calls for the entire time period of the contract. Explanations of why I was never told about "duel lines", the inability to provide anything near 20mbps prior to upgrading and or installing my internet service and why I would have to pay extra to have 14mbps which is still within 20mbps. Prefer all communication by email, but if necessary, phone calls only on my recorded business line.

Business Response:

Integra has researched the complaint filed by ***** ********* on behalf of Salon 21 which was received via email on April 7, 2015.

Mr. ********* complains of slow internet speed, and has requested that Integra waive his Early Termination Fees (ETF) because of the speed issues he was having.

 

 

Please see Integra’s response below:

 

On 3/18/2013, Mr. ********* signed a 12 month contract with a correct end date of 4/18/2014. There was an error in Integra’s system that caused the contract end date to reflect an incorrect end date. I have issued a credit for the ETF that was charged ($****** plus taxes).

 

Please let me know if this resolves the customers issue, or if they still need the requested documentation.

 

To avoid further delays please send further complaints to:

 

Manager, Regulatory Affairs, Integra Telecom

Attn: Law & Policy

**** ****** ***** **** ****** ******* ** *****

 

OR Email to:

 

*************@integratelecom.com

 

 

Regards,

****

11/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cancellation Fee they charged me should have not been charged. I called and told them on Sep 3rd that I would be canceling my service because I was switching to another provider and they said "sorry to see you go" and that there was nothing else I needed to do. Now I see on my bill a $25 cancellation fee. After speaking with them today they told me that they can get the phone # port done within 4 days max. The I asked them about the fee and they said that the reason they have the fee is so that they can get everything organized to cancel the service. So the Service was canceled almost 42 days after I notified them and then they said. "Sr you also need to advise us in writing" they never told me that when I called to advise them. In a nuttshell they say they need a max 4 days to cancel my service, and If I would have canceled it within those 4 days or if the customer service rep would have told me when I advised them on the phone that I had to do it in writing, I would have done it in writing. Now in the fine print somewhere I'm supposed to read all of it. Very dishonest. If the whole point was they need 4 days to cancel and that's why they have the fee, well I gave them over 40 days to get ready. I did not pay my $25 charge but I did pay the rest that I owed them. I've been a great customer for about 4 years with them and then they treat me like this when I leave

Desired Settlement: I want my $25 fee taken off the bill.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** *****
Contact Phone: *** *** ****
Integra has researched the complaint filed by Mr. ********. Please see response below.

Integra does have a $25.00 Service Order Charge (SOC) whenever a change is requested on an account. Although the charge is valid Integra has applied a credit of $25.00 to the account as a "Goodwill" gesture.
Please contact me if you have any other concerns.
Regards,
**** *****

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Integra Telecom Holdings, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)