Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Impressions Landscape, Inc.

Phone: (801) 301-8848 Fax: (801) 365-7878 9100 S 300 W, Sandy, UT 84070

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Landscaping, pool and spa services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Impressions Landscape, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Impressions Landscape, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Impressions Landscape, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2005 in UT Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 04/21/2005 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Mark Woodland, Owner Mr. Michael Djunaedi, Assistant
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Michael Djunaedi, Assistant
Principal: Mr. Mark Woodland, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Property Management Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Lighting Consultants

Products & Services

Impressions Landscape, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Belgard Pavers, Sprnkler Supply

Impressions Landscape, Inc. offers the following product(s): Ground cover - Trees, shrubs, mulch and flowers, Pavers, Sprinkler Supplies

Method(s) of Payment
Checks and credit cards
Refund and Exchange Policy
Warranty on trees and shrubs within 1 year

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Impressions Landscape, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 6 Trees were planted and one died. The warranty is for one year and one died within that year. The business has not replaced it after repeatedly being asked to do so.

Desired Settlement: The business has been given ample time to honor their commitment and warranty. The dead tree makes the rest of my property look horrible. I want a another company to replace the tree and have them pay for it. I don't want Impression Landscaping on my property again.

Business Response: Mr. W****

In response to your complaint, I apologize for not resolving this problem in a more timely and satisfactory manner. I have sent you a $*** check for the disputed amount plus a little extra for the inconvenience.
I again apologize for the situation and am taking corrective measures to prevent this type of behavior in the future.
Mark W*******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Mark W****

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Impressions Landscape failed to support the service they provided by refusing to address the problems associated with the landscaping they installed. At the end of April 2013 we signed a contract with **** ******** at Impressions Landscape to provide a complete landscape installation (retaining walls, patio, sprinkling system, sod, flower beds, and play yard). A $1,000 retaining fee was paid (via check) at that time. The contract indicated that the project would begin the last week in May or the first week in June. The dates passed without contact from Impressions Landscape. After contacting Mr. ********, we were then told it would be an additional seven to ten days. That time frame passed and our project still had not begun. The first week in July we decided to terminate our contract with Impressions Landscape. Mr. ******** apologized for being an "expletive" and for his lack of communication. Mr. ******** promised to begin the project the following week or else they would refund the money we already paid with no further funds due from us. At our request, Mr. ******** agreed to provide the agreement in writing, which he failed to do. The project was started the following week and $9,600 was paid (via check, half the cost of the job). The project was completed within a week and a half and the final payment of $9,502 was paid via check. Upon making the final payment, we were told by Mr. ******** to call if there were any problems and not to wait until things got out of control. Within a month weeds had taken over the entire yard, weeds had come up through the "rock mulch," which Mr. ******** indicated would not happen for a year, the drip system quit working, and the plants, trees, and shrubs died. Upon noticing the initial distress, we called Mr. ******** and was told he would be out by the end of the week. He did not come. We called Mr. ******** the following Monday and was told he would be out that day. He did not come. A call was made to Mr. ******** Tuesday and we left a message. The call was not returned. After paying Impressions Landscape $20,102, Mr. ******** and Impressions Landscape has failed to support their product one month after its initial installation. Their lack of response has resulted in the majority of our landscaping failing to thrive and ultimately dying. They have been reckless in their business practices and irresponsible and unresponsive to their paying customers. This kind of service is unacceptable and must be addressed immediately.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have Impressions Landscape repair or replace the failed drip systems, replace all dead plants, shrubs, and trees with the equivalent material, provide the additional 5 inches of play yard mulch that was promised and never provided, and eradicate the weeds that have taken over the sod, rock retaining walls, and flower beds. Impressions Landscape will absorb the cost. Otherwise we would like Impressions Landscape to refund the cost of the trees, shrubs, and plants with additional funds to cover the cost of additional play mulch and weed eradication.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/29) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** - President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******************** We have met with the Bunkers regarding their concerns. We found the drip system to be operating properly. A few plants did appear to have been stressed from the heat and I believe the water may have been inadvertently shut off for a couple of days. 5 of the shrubs located in the front yard which appeared to be the most stressed but certainly not dead, Impressions has agreed to replace as a token of good faith.Impressions has sent a crew over and removed the annual weeds that came up through the sod and in the beds and have agreed to come by for 1 more service call to get any remaining weeds that germinated after our initial visit. The weeds were introduced through the screened topsoil that was imported for the project. This problem was not limited to just the Bunkers home as we are dealing with it at several other properties as are some of my competitors that I have spoke with. We believe the contamination occurred during a re-vegetation process after the fires in Herriman where aggressive annual grass seeds were broadcast via helicopter and ended up in the fields being screened. Further more we have brought in the additional play yard mulch that indeed was less then promised. We are working with the Bunkers to satisfy their concerns and believe we have done so. As we have never received a negative remark with the BBB we hope this response is satisfactory to have it removed from our record. Best Regards Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 25, 2013/12/10) */ Yesterday, after failing to receive a response regarding whether Mr. ******** was willing to resolve our complaint based on the four conditions we previously outlined, my husband learned that our case had been closed once again. We discovered that Mr. ******** posted a response to a previous email that did not fully outline our four conditions (our deadline for services rendered was missing). Also, my husband and I cannot be expected to respond to his posting if we are not informed that the venue for communication is being changed from my personal email to the BBB complaint form. We reviewed Mr. ********'s response and he has agreed to two things: 1.) Replacing five shrubs and 2.) providing the necessary mulch needed to reach eight inches. Mr. ******** did not agree to temporarily remove the existing mulch so that dirt can be removed from the play yard in order to accommodate the mulch necessary to bring the level to eight inches. If this is not done, the remaining mulch added to the play yard will overflow into the lawn. He has not agreed to provide the pre-emergent free of charge, and he has not agreed to provide all services by Friday, May 16, 2014. As previously mentioned, these guarantees need to be made in writing. If Mr. ******** is not going to agree to these remaining terms, our case needs to be closed without resolution and his ranking with the BBB impacted accordingly. Please contact me so we can discuss what the next course of action will be. Sincerely, ***** ** ****** XXX-XXX-XXXX ******** Final Business Response /* (4400, 33, 2014/01/21) */ In response to the ongoing ****** affair that has been closed twice to date, this is what I'm willing to provide to close this matter. Impressions landscape will replace the 5 shrubs as previously outlined, We will provide pre emergent to the landscape free of charge. We will provide the additional playground mulch to bring it to a depth of 8". Regarding removal of mulch, then soil, then replacing mulch I don't agree. The legs to the play set are in place and I don't believe digging out and having potential leg movement is the answer. The concern is mulch ending up on the lawn. I propose to remove mulch along the 2 side adjacent to lawn, remove 8" of soil beveling up to grade at a width of approx 4". This will resolve the issue without displacing the play set. We will complete work by the 16th of May. I hope this will be satisfactory. Also, as an FYI, on November 15th I texted a reminder to winterize their sprinklers but never heard back. Best regards, **** ******** Impressions Landscape Pools and Spas XXX-XXX-XXXX