This business is not BBB accredited.

Norton's Quality Exteriors

Phone: (801) 561-3781 Fax: (801) 561-3783 View Additional Phone Numbers 621 W 7300 S, Midvale, UT 84047 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Norton's Quality Exteriors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Norton's Quality Exteriors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 1990 Business started: 08/01/1971 Business started locally: 08/01/1971
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Business Management
Mr. Ralph Feurer, Company Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ralph Feurer, Company Contact
Business Category

Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Building Contractors Contractors - General Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Norton's Siding and Windows

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    621 W 7300 S

    Midvale, UT 84047 (801) 561-3781 (800) 240-8309 (800) 908-0093 (801) 285-0339

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Defective installation of windows, damage to siding. Bought Renewal Replacement windows from this company. They promised many things including excellent installation (promised more workers than who showed up), no or any damage would be properly fixed, and mostly no more air drafts. They were installed in late June 2013. On Sept 15th, we could feel air coming through the kitchen window and notified **** (Norton employee) on that date. We received no response from him. New storms arrived so we taped the problem (used incense smoke to show the air leak) called their office in early Oct to get someone here to look at the problem. ***** ****** (owner) showed up on Oct 10th and complained about having to pay the painter to return to re-stain the wood (we told ******* when we bought the windows we expected the trim to match the other wood in the house - why we bought the interior wood finish). He said they would send someone to re-caulk the window. However on Oct 13th we put up a latter to look at the window more closely. This is what we found: 1) Damage to the siding of our house involving a huge gap that was sloppily filled with caulk (top part of the window); 2) Further damage to the siding involving a gash that wasn't repaired (they used wrong saw to cut the original window out and sliced through the siding); 3) Large gaps in the caulking on the north side of the window; 4) When they caulked the window they didn't bother to clean off the debris so we know it will fail before long; 5) Huge gap in the trim on the lower north corner of the window; 6) Interior trim work on this window has gaps that are unacceptable. We now need to inspect the remaining 15 windows to check for further damage to our siding and to determine if they are leaking air. These people knew they damaged our siding and did not tell us other than the slice. They also told us there would be double installation when there was not - we raised concerns about seeing through the foam used to insulate this particular window.

Desired Settlement: We expect the the following: 1) Damaged siding to be replaced. 2) All windows checked for defective insulation and caulking and replaced (we expect the siding to be cleaned of debris before doing so) 3) Interior trim on the kitchen window to be replaced or repaired.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/10/22) */ We would like to withdraw our complaint as referenced above. Norton's resolved our concerns and did so in a matter that exceeded our expectations. Certainly a quality company. Thank you, ****** ****, ****** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Norton's Quality Exteriors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)