This business is not BBB accredited.

Franke Siding & Rain Gutter, LLC

Phone: (801) 589-6885 Fax: (801) 294-7823 View Additional Phone Numbers 1218 N 400 E, Centerville, UT 84014 http://www.saltlakecitysiding.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Franke Siding & Rain Gutter, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Franke Siding & Rain Gutter, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 19, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 04/15/2003 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Franke, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Franke, Owner
Business Category

Siding Contractors Gutters & Downspouts


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1218 N 400 E

    Centerville, UT 84014 (801) 589-6885 (801) 991-1841

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This contractor has horrible practices. The siding that was put on our house was installed badly and is defective. From the start of this job we were not pleased. This job started about the 2nd week of April and took about 3 weeks to complete the original siding job. The owner of the company that bid the job made us believe he also installed the siding. Not true. He sent an awful employee to do the job that we believe was on drugs half the time. He smoked nonstop, leaving a mess everywhere he went. The job went on WAY past the time that we were told. That is not even the worst of the complaint. The job done by this employee was the worst job EVER. It was so bad that the owner of the company had to come out and fix all the problems and promising the whole time that we would have a lifetime guarantee. That was only good until he left the property. The installer cut our tenants cable and we had to have DirecTv come out to fix it. The owner of Franke siding said he would reimburse us this cost and has yet to do so. The worst of this job is the entire west side of our house seems to have been melted by the sun and is coming off the house. The owner has even come by to look at it back in JUNE! He was supposed to order more siding and get it fixed. At the time he looked at it, he was supposed to of brought a check for the cable repair. He conveniently forgot his checkbook, promising to bring it the very next day. He did not. I have since emailed him on numerous occasions asking about our defective siding and the money he owes us. I have not heard a word from him. I have had pieces of siding fall off the house. All of this work and deception was done while my daughter was home on hospice and dying of cancer. I am so upset over this problem and feel there is no justice for us consumers out here. I just hope I can persuade anyone, everyone from ever doing business with this company! I have sent several emails just asking for what was promised or I would write reviews everywhere I could and I have yet to hear from **** ******, the owner. He obviously does not care about his personal customer service. Do not believe ONE word that comes out of his mouth.

Desired Settlement: I want our siding replaced or I want our money refunded for a job so poorly done it is no better than the siding we originally had. I also want reimbursement for the cable repair bill.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/24) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com I did and will warranty the job. As far as emails.. it is not something i practice often. A phone call would be good. I came to the property many times to repair the problems caused by my ex-employee. I always came with a smile and was happy to take care of what needed to be done. Last time I left the home there was one piece of siding showing signs of defect. I told the owner I would check on it with my distributor. I honestly forgot at that point. As far as the entire West side melting.. That is a manufacture defect and they can make a claim on that by calling mastic or lansing building products. I am happy to still warranty the work but the product failure I am not responsible for. Also I am happy to pay the 50.00 for the cable that they said we broke. I thought a check was sent for that already but can't find proof that it cleared my account. This customer was difficult from the start. Also it is not my fault her daughter was dying of cancer at that time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will accept this response when our siding is fixed (like promised back in June) and he took more than a few photos of the issues on the west side of our property at that time. And no, no one blamed him our child was home dying from cancer. My point was that he took advantage of people at a difficult time. We should have never even paid the balance before all was taken care of. It should also be said that we had several pieces of siding fall off the house that had to be replaced as well. One of which, **** himself had to come and fix. He was going to order the new siding and refund my $50 immediately and still has not done so. He said the manufacturer would have no issue replacing the siding on that west side. But why this is my problem now, I don't know. He warranteed the job. I will be happy to remove all my terrible reviews when he does the job he promised to do. I have called and I have texted. I have also warned him several times if he can't fix the work I will post my review on the BBB. I was not a difficult customer. I was an easy customer that had issues with the awful employee that he sent to do a job that he bid and led us to believe he was going to do the work. It does not surprise me that this is an "ex" employee. I have so many photos of how poorly this job was done it's not even funny. Mike DID come back and fix the things that this employee ruined (once was our cut phone and data lines) but he has not fixed what he promised which was our west side wall. So now this owner is telling me that it's our responsibility to get with the manufacturer and figure it out ourselves? Well, he can call me and give me all the information I need to make that happen I guess. But I will say that he promised to have it fixed. Here is a quote from his site: "Quality Craftsmanship and Service is Our Goal!" All work we do is done in a timely manner, with professional precision, and guaranteed to all our clients! This has not happened. And it appears I'm not the only one this has happened to by him. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/30) */ Check is in the mail for the cable problem. Sorry if she feel we took advantage and feels she is a victim. I will go by and look at her siding as promised. I have contacted her letting her know. It is unfortunate it has become such an issue. We do our best to take care of all our customers. Some people are more difficult than others to make and keep happy.

2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gutter was installed improperly and has come off of the home. Franke siding and rain gutter has not called back after 6 messages to resolve problem this company will not honor the warranty and will not contact me back to resolve the issue

Desired Settlement: I just want my gutter re-attached to the roof.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Will be repaired. Will check if gutter was damaged due to extreme ice conditions


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Franke Siding & Rain Gutter, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)