Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Burbach Companies

Phone: (801) 936-1404 3362 W 1820 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84104 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.burbachexteriors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Burbach Companies include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Burbach Companies
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 11/04/2009 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Joshua Wayman, Company Contact Ms. Sabrina Bramwell, Secretary Mr. Jeff Burbach, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Joshua Wayman, Company Contact
Business Category

Siding Contractors Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Windows Soffit & Fascia Stone - Natural Contractors - General Home Improvements Contractors - Framing

Alternate Business Names
Burbach's Exterior Specialists, Inc. Burbach's Vinyl Professionals, Inc. Renovations by Burbach Inc Residential Exterior Solutions Inc.
Additional Information

Previously this company operated under the following names: Burbach's Exterior Specialists Inc, Burbach's Siding Professionals Inc, and Burbach's Vinyl Professionals Inc.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3362 W 1820 S

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104 (801) 936-1404

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had some stucco repairs done over the Summer. The county inspector came out on Christmas Eve and said it need to be repaired due to the cracking. I called **** ***** and let him know about it and that we still have the buckets of leftover stucco in the garage. We went to run last minute errands for the holiday and **** ***** calls to say he has someone at my house that same day. I let him know that we were not close to the house and would need more of a notice since the stucco is in the garage. I called after the holiday and I have not received any return call of when they can get me on their schedule to make the repairs. I would like a few days notice so that my husband or myself could be present during the repairs. This repair should fall within a warranty period.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to make the repairs to the stucco so that it does not crack and cause water intrusion behind the stucco. The county inspector said that an additive needs to be added to the stucco. He also said that the area should be tented and heat applied to cure the stucco which is why I want to be present to make sure they are doing the repairs according to the county inspector's recommendations. The county inspector is requiring a re-inspection.

Business Response: **** ***** has met with the customer and they have talked about a resolution the problem. When the weather warms the stucco repair will be made to the satisfaction of Mrs. *********. 

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid to have work done in mid April. It is now mid May and no work has been done. Paid Burbach 7,799.00 dollars on March 18. I was told work would be done by mid April. It is now mid May and no work has been done.

Desired Settlement: Can I get my money back ?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/07/07) */ My name is ***** ********* and I am responding to Mr. ****'s complaint. We are currently finishing up Mr.****'s remodel and were delayed in our process due to our venders. Incorrect and very expensive windows were ordered and they were not correct when they arrived. These windows took over 6 weeks alone to get in to our facility. We contacted Mr. **** all along the way and tried to explain our frustration with our vender but we were at their mercy. The correct windows arrived and the job was started immediately. It looks fantastic and we are very proud of the results. We look forward to Mr. **** rescinding his complaint or amending it once we have completed our work 100%. Occasionally in construction we can only do so much as we wait for custom built items like windows. We at Renovation by Burbach do everything we can to prevent such instances but they can and still occur. And when they do it is embarrassing for all but we as the contractor we take the blame for production we had no control over. Thanks, ***** ***** ********* Sales and Operations Manager Cell #: XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2014/07/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Burbach Companies
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)