Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


SMG is a family owned and operated local business, we pride ourselves on quality work at fair prices. Our goal is for our customers to be completely satisfied with our workmanship and to return to our company for all of their future glass needs.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Silver Mountain Glass meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Silver Mountain Glass include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Silver Mountain Glass
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 09, 2012 Business started: 09/18/2007 Business started locally: 09/18/2007 Business incorporated 09/18/2007 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Wirthlin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Wirthlin, Owner
Business Category

Shower Doors & Enclosures Glass - Plate and Window Glass - Repair Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Mirrors - Manufacturers Supplies Screens - Decorative Screens - Door & Window Screens - Windows

Products & Services

Auto glass, residential glass, custom mirrors, shower doors, glass block, tabletops and shelving, art and decorative glass, plate glass, tempered glass and bulletproof glass.

Additional Locations

  • 6400 Business Park Loop Rd Ste F

    Park City, UT 84098 (435) 640-9982

  • PO Box 981711

    Park City, UT 84098


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company forgot about us. Initiated order in October 2013. No one has ever followed up with us. They said they ordered our windows back in Nov 2013 We had the most horrific experience with this company. We called them in October 2013 to have 2 windows replaced in our home before winter set in. We obviously weren't spending enough money because these guys blew us off for a month before they even came out to measure the windows. Then after countless calls to them, they had to come out and measure yet again! They said they ordered the windows. Another month goes by and countless phone calls, they just kept giving us stories, saying the windows were ordered. We felt bad because the windows were supposedly ordered so we didn't want to pull the rug out on them out of courtesy. It's now April and they NEVER even bothered to call us back. I think they were so ashamed at not following through that they were too afraid to call us back or maybe they just flat out forgot about us.

Desired Settlement: We want a professional to come out and apologize for the way we were treated. We want to be treated with respect and priority as as customer even if we aren't spending a lot of money like other Park City clients. We see all of these expensive homes in Park City on this company's Facebook page that they've replaced windows in. We have a modest home and expect the same respect. We want our windows to be measured and ordered and we want the job done in 2 weeks like normal companies can do it. We don't want to be treated like we were treated before by this company with total disrespect.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/23) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Owner / Operator Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **** We have been in contact with this customer the day of complaint. I have expressed to her that the complaint was well deserved and apologized for the lack of follow up. I as the owner will personally take responsibility for this complaint. We have also scheduled a mandatory meeting regarding this issue of poor communication and the importance of customer relations. This is our first complaint and will be taken very serious. Silver Mountain Glass will do everything possible ensure our valued customers do not feel this way in the future.I have no complaints regarding this customer,actually she has been really nice to work with and did absolutely nothing wrong. I will make sure we resolve this issue and do my best to change her opinion about our company. Silver Mountain Glass strides ourselves in great customer service and satisfaction. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/04/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The business contacted me the same day I made the complaint and has gone the extra mile to apologize personally to us. The owner has already made efforts to make it right. He came out right away and has ordered our windows already in fact. We appreciate the prompt response to our complaint and the sincere efforts by the company's owner to resolve this matter quickly. Their fast action and sincere apology was so much appreciated. We are very happy at this point and will use this business again for our future jobs. The owner was very sincere and has worked very hard to address our concerns and make it right. We are satisfied.