This business is not BBB accredited.

Weatherguard Roofing, LLC

Phone: (801) 942-4700   http://www.weatherguardroofing.biz


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Weatherguard Roofing, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Weatherguard Roofing, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 14, 2006 Business started: 03/02/2005 Business started locally: 03/02/2005 Business incorporated 03/02/2005 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael R. Pittman, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael R. Pittman, CEO
Business Category

Roofing Contractors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Sandy, UT 84092

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Weather Guard Roofing, LLC to repair my leaking roof due to interior and apparent water damage after a large rain storm. The President of the Company came to my home, gave me an estimate and a date for repair. After that, this person did not return my phone calls only used text messages to continually change repair dates and it was never clear when he would have a crew available. I live in this home as a second home so I had to have reassurance he was going to show up on time. When the crew did finally arrive, he had not even told the crew where the roof was damaged and they had to find him to verify. The roof was worked on but not repaired in the place the water pooled on my roof and more damage occurred as a result. This work is under warranty but the president was unprofessional with many excuses claiming it was repaired. I had 2 other roofers come by to verify it was not repaired but soggy and pictures were taken to verify. The Weather Guard president claimed too sick to come by to look at it and by this time I had paid him in full and was livid! The trust to get the work done was lost regardless of a warranty. This company is terribly incompetent. I have 3 homes all valued well over a million each and know what it means to be professional, return phone calls, show up on time, and live up to the contract. I would like my money back because I have to have the work done correctly in a timely manner with a roofer I can trust to get it right. Product_Or_Service: Repair roof where moisture is collecting Order_Number: Invoice *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund $900.00 that I paid. I would also like this information for the BBB made available so consumers can know of the unprofessional work ethic of this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* *******, CEO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@weatherguardroofing.biz We did repair the roof for **** as requested and actually finished the work very close to the approximate schedule since it was originally scheduled for 8/12. Even our contract says the schedule is not guaranteed (item 6 on included contract.) The crew did find what appeared to be the obvious problem. There were missing shingles and exposed wood in a large section. This damage was right above the area in the house were the leak was apparent. We repaired the area and sent pics to ****. She apparently approved of the work since she sent payment in full. Then, on 9/5 (Thursday) she sent a text saying that she was having issues still and that I needed to come by on Saturday. I did inform her that I was very sick but would try to come by. She asked that I send out someone else if I could not make it with the stipulation that he speak fluent english. I only have one other person in the company who speaks fluent english and he was already committed out of town so I informed her that it would have to be me if I felt good enough. On Saturday morning she texted again accusing us of doing a bad job and that the problem was missed and further demanding that I come that same day and that I have the crew do the work on Monday. When I informed her that I would be happy to come look at it and inspect the work but that the crew would not be available until later in the week (assuming I was able to confirm a deficiency on our part) she become very upset, called me unprofessional and said not to come at all because she had hired someone else to do the work. I told her that was her choice. I have no intention of returning the money. We did complete the work that appeared to be necessary and I was willing to inspect and complete any additional work if it was part of the same problem and related to the roofing (vs stucco or chimney cap for example). Our contract gives us the right to remedy any problems with the work and requires her to give us 5 days to comply after written notice of the problem. Since she texted on the 5th we had until the 10th to address her issues. She asked us not to come on the 7th thereby taking the responsibility upon herself. I REQUEST THAT THE BBB REMOVE HER COMPLAINT ENTIRELY SINCE SHE VIOLATED THE CONTRACT IN MULTIPLE WAYS WHEN SHE REFUSED TO LET US ADDRESS HER CONCERNS AND FURTHER VIOLATED IT BY MAKING THIS COMPLAINT WITHOUT LETTING US ADDRESS HER CONCERNS. IT WOULD BE INAPPROPRIATE TO REWARD HER ACTIONS BY ALLOWING THE COMPLAINT TO STAND. Please note on the included contract item 8a. We had the right to cure and had at least 5 days to do so. She violated both clauses. In fact she technically owes us $45 for doing so! I can provide a copy of the texts between us from the 5th until the 7th ton confirm what I am telling you if you would like