This business is not BBB accredited.

Warburton's, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 785-9500 View Additional Phone Numbers 453 W 700 S, Pleasant Grove, UT 84062 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.warburtonsinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Warburton's, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Warburton's, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 20, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1973 Business started locally: 01/01/1973 Business incorporated 06/08/2000 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Warburton, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Warburton, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction Sheet Metal Equipment & Supplies Awnings & Canopies Gutters & Downspouts

Alternate Business Names
Warburton's

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    139 S State St Ste 15

    Lindon, UT 84042

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    453 W 700 S

    Pleasant Grove, UT 84062 (801) 785-9500 (877) 603-1101

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    453 W Sam White Ln

    Pleasant Grove, UT 84062

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The patio cover I purchased has leaked causing severe ice build up on my patio during the cold weather. They have never fixed it after many calls. I purchased a patio cover three years ago from Warburton's they were the only choice our HOA gave us. After the first year I had leaking problems and called. **** suggested that I replace it with the larger one in the spring. I did want more of my patio covered and asked for a contract to be sent to me. What was sent was in no way a legal contract so I didn't sign or send money. They did not fix my leaks. Spring came and there wasn't a problem because there was no ice. In late September there was a cold snap and storm that showed that the cover was leaking again. I contacted our HOA person and then Warburton's. I talked to ***** he said he would take care of it. Several weeks passed and I again contacted our HOA letting *** know that it had not been taken care of and that I had not heard from them. She told me that I need to keep bugging them until it gets done. I work and don't have daytime to bug them. I shouldn't have to either. They assured me when I wanted a larger cover that it had a lifetime warranty and so did the one I have now. Problem is that they don't honor that warranty. I want to know who will be responsible for paying hospital bills when someone falls on my ice filled patio because of the leaks. I sent my dog out ahead of me last winter at night and she slipped and fell on her tummy on the ice. I was sad but grateful because I would have stepped out and slipped on the ice.

Desired Settlement: I want it fixed free of leaks. I was told that they have discontinued this model, even so they should fix mine so it won't leak. If that is not possible then they should replace it with something that will work and no longer leak.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Warburton's, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)