BBB Accredited Business since

Lifetime Roofing

Phone: (801) 928-8881 View Additional Phone Numbers 2709 W 300 N, West Point, UT 84015 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.lifetimeroofingutah.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lifetime Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lifetime Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lifetime Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 06, 2012 Business started: 04/22/2008 Business started locally: 04/22/2008 Business incorporated: 04/22/2008 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Parker Cornaby, Owner Ms. Jill Cornaby, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Parker Cornaby, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Cornaby Brothers Roofing, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 2709 W 300 N

    West Point, UT 84015 (801) 882-2873 (801) 928-8881

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (801) 882-2873(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lifetime Roofing has failed to respond to leak in roof that I believe they are responsible for. Roof has been leaking into basement for 12 days. Lifetime Roofing put a new roof on home at *** ****** *** in ****** ** summer of 2013. After Lifetime Roofing put the new roof on, it started leaking around the swamp cooler, which they fixed. Most recently on 12/20/13, after a snow storm, renters reported they had to place buckets in the basement fireplace to catch water cascading down the chimney. I called Lifetime Roofing Monday, 12/23/13, since they were closed over the weekend. ****** looked at it on 12/24/13. He claimed it was ice damming. I contend that there was no ice damming, took photos that document just snow around chimney, no ice build up. Renters report that the roof had not leaked around the chimney or swamp cooler before new roof. This is now the second leak to contend with after the new roof was installed. After calling ****** at lifetime roofing, he said he needed to look at it again before deciding what action to take. That was on 12/24/13. To my knowledge he has not fulfilled his promise. I called them again 12/30/13, ****** had not looked at the roof after committing to look at it, I have not heard back from him. At the filing of this complaint, 1/1/14, water is still leaking down the chimney into the basement, causing potential mold problems and possible damage to underlying wood. The face of the chimney is wet and buckets have been placed in the fireplace to collect the dripping water. Some water has reached the floor which is a wood pergo. If this problem continues, there could be more damage to the home.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking repair of the roof leak and compensation for the damage that has been done to the inside of home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/09) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******* - Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@lifetimeroofingutah.com We at Lifetime Roofing take our warranty on our workmanship seriously. We therefore have gone to the *****'s rental and have addressed this problem. We talked to Mr. ***** and told him of the design flaw that the home had where due to the low-slope roof that the water from the roof was accumulating behind the chimney and therefore causing a leaking and ice dam problem. This is usually a home-owner issue. However because Mr. ***** did not want to address the problem and felt is was a warranty issue, we took care of the problem for him. We built a cricket behind the chimney that would allow the water to flow away from the chimney correctly. We are hoping that this corrects the leaking problem that the *****'s rental has had. We do not nor will we ever warranty ice dam problems. No roofer can. Usually the home-owner needs to address the problem with heat tape installation. Mr. ***** now needs to take responsibility as a home-owner and take care of these issues. The roof as been installed correctly and there should be no further leaking problems due to the installation.

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we negotiated the contract for our new roof, we requested new gutters to be installed. Over a month has passed and we still have no gutters. Lifetime roofing began the tear off of our old roof on October 17, it took almost a week before they installed the new roof, and now, more than a month later we still do not have our gutters installed. We have received numerous promises from the manager that the gutters would be installed. "We'll be there on Saturday" he would say, and then when nobody shows up, "We'll be there on Tuesday" etc, etc. We were even told verbally over the phone "If we're not there on Saturday, we'll install them for free." I guess we'll be getting free gutters, because Saturday came and went and still no gutters. Lifetime Roofing has not been proactive at all about communicating with us when the project will be completed. The only time they talk to us is when we have to call them and ask them why the gutters still haven't been installed as promised. Its understandable to have delays due to weather, but when week after week of good weather had passed and we heard promise after promise that it would be done, now bad weather is setting in and we still have no gutters. The water leaking off our roof is causing ice build up on our sidewalks which creates a dangerous slipping hazard. We were told once again that the gutters would be installed today. It is now late in the afternoon and nobody has showed up to install the gutters. The company also requested that we make the first 50% payment in cash, which we did, but they did not give us a receipt for the cash they received. We have requested an updated invoice showing the payment as being credited, which has not been provided. Today a technician that worked on the installation of the shingles showed up and said he had to measure the roof again because he hadn't been paid for his labor, but of course he wasn't here to install the gutters. We are VERY disappointed with the service from this company.

Desired Settlement: We want our gutters installed ASAP and without charge as we were promised! We also want an invoice showing the updated balance and showing the previous payment as being received and credited to our account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/12/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@lifetimeroofingutah.com We have completed Mr. *******'s roof and gutters. At the time of completion Mr. ******* was satisfied. We are truly sorry it took so long to finish this job. We were unable to get our scheduling with a gutter supplier done quickly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2013/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The job was completed in a satisfactory manner. Thank you.