Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Lifetime Roofing

Phone: (801) 928-8881 View Additional Phone Numbers 2709 W 300 N, West Point, UT 84015 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lifetime Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Lifetime Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 06, 2012 Business started: 04/22/2008 Business started locally: 04/22/2008 Business incorporated 04/22/2008 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Parker Cornaby, Owner Ms. Jill Cornaby, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Logan Cornaby, Owner
Principal: Mr. Parker Cornaby, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Cornaby Brothers Roofing, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lifetime Roofing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    2709 W 300 N

    West Point, UT 84015 (801) 882-2873 (801) 928-8881


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lifetime Roofing has failed to respond to leak in roof that I believe they are responsible for. Roof has been leaking into basement for 12 days. Lifetime Roofing put a new roof on home at *** ****** *** in ****** ** summer of 2013. After Lifetime Roofing put the new roof on, it started leaking around the swamp cooler, which they fixed. Most recently on 12/20/13, after a snow storm, renters reported they had to place buckets in the basement fireplace to catch water cascading down the chimney. I called Lifetime Roofing Monday, 12/23/13, since they were closed over the weekend. ****** looked at it on 12/24/13. He claimed it was ice damming. I contend that there was no ice damming, took photos that document just snow around chimney, no ice build up. Renters report that the roof had not leaked around the chimney or swamp cooler before new roof. This is now the second leak to contend with after the new roof was installed. After calling ****** at lifetime roofing, he said he needed to look at it again before deciding what action to take. That was on 12/24/13. To my knowledge he has not fulfilled his promise. I called them again 12/30/13, ****** had not looked at the roof after committing to look at it, I have not heard back from him. At the filing of this complaint, 1/1/14, water is still leaking down the chimney into the basement, causing potential mold problems and possible damage to underlying wood. The face of the chimney is wet and buckets have been placed in the fireplace to collect the dripping water. Some water has reached the floor which is a wood pergo. If this problem continues, there could be more damage to the home.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking repair of the roof leak and compensation for the damage that has been done to the inside of home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/09) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******* - Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *** We at Lifetime Roofing take our warranty on our workmanship seriously. We therefore have gone to the *****'s rental and have addressed this problem. We talked to Mr. ***** and told him of the design flaw that the home had where due to the low-slope roof that the water from the roof was accumulating behind the chimney and therefore causing a leaking and ice dam problem. This is usually a home-owner issue. However because Mr. ***** did not want to address the problem and felt is was a warranty issue, we took care of the problem for him. We built a cricket behind the chimney that would allow the water to flow away from the chimney correctly. We are hoping that this corrects the leaking problem that the *****'s rental has had. We do not nor will we ever warranty ice dam problems. No roofer can. Usually the home-owner needs to address the problem with heat tape installation. Mr. ***** now needs to take responsibility as a home-owner and take care of these issues. The roof as been installed correctly and there should be no further leaking problems due to the installation.

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we negotiated the contract for our new roof, we requested new gutters to be installed. Over a month has passed and we still have no gutters. Lifetime roofing began the tear off of our old roof on October 17, it took almost a week before they installed the new roof, and now, more than a month later we still do not have our gutters installed. We have received numerous promises from the manager that the gutters would be installed. "We'll be there on Saturday" he would say, and then when nobody shows up, "We'll be there on Tuesday" etc, etc. We were even told verbally over the phone "If we're not there on Saturday, we'll install them for free." I guess we'll be getting free gutters, because Saturday came and went and still no gutters. Lifetime Roofing has not been proactive at all about communicating with us when the project will be completed. The only time they talk to us is when we have to call them and ask them why the gutters still haven't been installed as promised. Its understandable to have delays due to weather, but when week after week of good weather had passed and we heard promise after promise that it would be done, now bad weather is setting in and we still have no gutters. The water leaking off our roof is causing ice build up on our sidewalks which creates a dangerous slipping hazard. We were told once again that the gutters would be installed today. It is now late in the afternoon and nobody has showed up to install the gutters. The company also requested that we make the first 50% payment in cash, which we did, but they did not give us a receipt for the cash they received. We have requested an updated invoice showing the payment as being credited, which has not been provided. Today a technician that worked on the installation of the shingles showed up and said he had to measure the roof again because he hadn't been paid for his labor, but of course he wasn't here to install the gutters. We are VERY disappointed with the service from this company.

Desired Settlement: We want our gutters installed ASAP and without charge as we were promised! We also want an invoice showing the updated balance and showing the previous payment as being received and credited to our account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/12/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****** We have completed Mr. *******'s roof and gutters. At the time of completion Mr. ******* was satisfied. We are truly sorry it took so long to finish this job. We were unable to get our scheduling with a gutter supplier done quickly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2013/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The job was completed in a satisfactory manner. Thank you.