BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Freedom Roofing Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 16, 2004 Business started: 03/24/2003 Business started locally: 03/24/2003 Business incorporated 03/20/2003 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John L. Evans, President Ms. Cori Valdez, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John L. Evans, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1091

    Draper, UT 84020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed contract 8/17/15 for Freedom Roofing to do my roof for 7732. When I signed contract 1/2 was paid or $3866 by me. They started the following Monday on the 24th. The workers showed up one day and then not the next and then the following day. We then didn't see them again. When they didn't show up Thursday we figured it was because it was suppose to sprinkle, but then we didn't see them Friday. They disconnected my dish from the roof and just left it hanging off the roof to where my TV didn't work and it could have detached more and hurt one of my children. I immediately called them and left a message, then emailed the owner John E****. He waited til Monday at 11:20am to email me and tell me the job wasn't going as planned. In the following emails that came from me questioning him and calling him out on disconnecting his phone number on that Monday- he finally told me that the roof installers quit and that he was closing up shop, but would find someone to finish my job. He then promised to call me the next day with an update. I never heard from him. I then emailed and after a couple days he said he was still working on it. I ended up finding another roofer and emailed him. He said he would refund me $2800 of $3866 amount and that I would have to pay for roof supplies just under $3200. I already have to pay for a roofer to come finish his job. His workers quit on him and he is closing down business. He has cost me not only time and grief, but he is paying himself before paying for the roof supplies. The contract for roof supplies is between him and that company- not me.

Desired Settlement: He either refunds all of my money or at very least pays for the roof supplies, not me


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Freedom Roofing Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)