This business is not BBB accredited.

Alpine Summit Roofing, Co

Phone: (435) 851-7598 506 S 440 E, Ephraim, UT 84627


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Alpine Summit Roofing, Co include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Alpine Summit Roofing, Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alpine Summit Roofing, Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 02/14/2005 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Brenda Candi-Lara, President Mr. Agustin Lara, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Brenda Candi-Lara, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    506 S 440 E

    Ephraim, UT 84627 (435) 851-7598

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted Alpine summit roofing to install the roof of my cabin in aspen hills in June 2009.After installation I noticed some small drip stains on my wood burning stove which I figured was normal.In 2012 I started to notice where it appeared my tounge in groove white pine wall had started to warp and come apart and I screwed it back in thinking it was normal expand and contract hot/cold.. again thinking it was normal.In the winter of 2013 is where I really realized that my roof was actually leaking. In 2014 I asked Alpine Summit roofing to please come out and look at it.. I was not asking for any warranty work, I just wanted my roof fixed.The guy came out and said that he would do the labor for free if I paid for parts. I was very happy and agreed. Then he left and I never heard from him again. They will no longer accept my calls and will not respond to emails.I then had another company come out and look at the roof and they said it was incorrectly installed with a ridge cap that was not even a cap but a small bent piece of fascia that was 3" on one side and 4 inch on the other and should at least be 6 inches on a normal roof and longer for ours due to the chimney being so close to the top.. in addition, we needed a snow diverter so the snow would not build up on top... which was our problem the snow built up from our chimney and pushes up under the ridge cap and freezes and when we come up in the winter it melts and starts dripping. .. which is why it took so long to notice. With that said we purchased a 30 year roof which after 5 years now needs to be replaced and the installer will not stand by their work and will not even return our call. We didn't want anything for free, we would have paid them to fix our roof. Product_Or_Service: Metal Roof / Installed Order_Number: N/A Account_Number: N/A

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) All we want is to have our roof fixed with a long enough ridge cap so snow will not push up and snow diverter on our chimney so the snow will not stay on the roof and we will pay to have it done before we need to replace our entire roof as well as the inside tounge and groove white pine wood which is already starting to show signs of mold.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alpine Summit Roofing, Co
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)