Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Strategic Real Estate Services, LLC?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Strategic Real Estate Services, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Strategic Real Estate Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 06, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated: 07/17/2007 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Utah Division of Real Estate
160 East 300 South FL 2, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.realestate.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6747
realestate@utah.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott D. Hardey, Owner/Principal Broker
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott D. Hardey, Owner/Principal Broker
Business Category

Real Estate Real Estate Agents Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Strategic Property Management, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7234 New Sycamore Dr

    West Jordan, UT 84081 (801) 783-8838 (801) 250-9658

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (801) 250-9658(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We moved into a complex apt. on July 1st and have been asking in MANY forms for a key to have access to our mail and they haven't resolved this issue. We moved into an apartment complex on July 1st 2013 and starting on the 6th we began to contact ***** ******, the real state whom we signed the lease to. We made calls, text messages, and voicemails but we kept getting replies like: "I'll get back to you" " someone will get in touch with you" etc. but nobody ever tried to contact us. Around July 24th we sent a formal letter to Strategic Property Management as a complaint and for a key to have access to our mail, we gave them our names, phone numbers and emails so they knew how to contact us but again, we didn't hear anything from them. Finally I heard back from ***** ****** and he said that if we didn't hear back from them, then to file a complaint to BBB. It's been more than a month and we are so frustrated with not having access to our own mail, bills are past due, we are waiting for medical responses etc. We think it's absurd having to go through this. We have even talked to the post office a couple of times to see if they could help us obtain a key but they said it was not possible, only the owner could do this for us. Please help us! How hard is it to give a mail key to you tenants? We have even considered leaving this place and find a way to dissolve the contract for not providing the tenants with the services needed. I'm sure there's other places where they serve the tenants better.

Desired Settlement: Provide us with a key to have access to our mail or dissolving the contract if they can't provide us with this. It's been more than a month we are so done with this situation.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/05) */ Contact Name and Title: Strategic Real Estate- Owner/Property Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Upon move, there was not a key available for the mailbox as the previous tenant took it. The unit being rented is in an HOA and their policiy requires that the owner make the request ( the tenant nor the property manager can get a copy). I have requested on several occasions from the owner that they request a key so that the tenant can have a copy. The owner has replied to me that he will do this. It has not been done. I will continue to follow up until we can get a key. Unfortunately this situation is out of my control as I cannot obtain a key on my own. I have responded to the tenants messages that I am working on it. I have contacted the owners multiple times to attempt to obtain the key. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We are so grateful you exist in this country because today we receive the mailbox key and we are so happy for that. We do not want to get advantage of this situation and we are completely satisfied with the BBB help and our landlord response. Thank you BBB for your help

12/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service