This Business is not BBB accredited

World Poetry Movement, LLC

Phone: (435) 776-9339 1776 Park Ave Ste 4 # 176 PMB, Park City, UT 84060 http://www.worldpoetrymovement.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for World Poetry Movement, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for World Poetry Movement, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

35 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 25
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 35

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on World Poetry Movement, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 21, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2010 Business started locally: 04/01/2010 Business incorporated: 04/13/2011 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Amy Russ, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Amy Russ, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Publishers - Book Publishing Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Lifetime Value, LLC
Products & Services

This company also offers the service of recording music to poetry.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1776 Park Ave Ste 4 # 176 PMB

    Park City, UT 84060 (435) 776-9339

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised my poem and biography would be published in the Who's Who of International Poetry. I've never received the book from WPM. The poem I published "*** ** ******" was originally published on Poets.com and it was selected by **** **** of ****** ****** Los Angeles, CA for publication in the International Who's Who of Poetry. I have the canceled check indicating that they received my letter with my biography (artist's release) and my poem. I am an unusually gifted man and I expect that my book would be sent to me. I have never received my book nor any response to my emails sent to their customer service - ****@importantpoets.com among other email addresses I've tried. I just want my book with my poem and I also assume that I would be entered into the contest with prizes up to $10,000.00. It doesn't surprise me that my poem was selected. Everyone on my poetry forum acknowledged my work. And many of them are published poets.

Desired Settlement: I want my poem published as promised and a copy of the book sent to me. A deal's a deal. I didn't pay 69.95 so they could fail to send me my book.

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never received a pack of 48 wallet sized cards for funeral with my poem printed on them I paid for a book including my poem and a pack of cards with my poem printed on it on 2/8/2013. I received the book around June 2013, but I have not yet received the cards with the poem. I am really distressed about this. my mother passed in January 2013 and I was going to use the cards as funeral cards and that never happened. This is the first time I have had a problem with this company. I would like to still get the cards if they are still available, if not I would like a refund please. All payments were done through my paypal account. the initial payment was 104.94

Desired Settlement: Like i stated above, I either want the cards or a refund for the amount that I paid for them.

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I SHOULD'VE BEEN MORE AWARE CONSIDERING THE OTHER COMPLAINTS I'VE SEEN, BUT THIS BUSINESS FULLY TOOK ADAVNTAGE OF ME!! CONSTANTLY SENDING OUT AWARD LETTERS CONGRATULATING PEOPLE ON BEING CHOSEN TO BE IN A BOOK JUST SO THEY CAN TAKE OUR MONEY!! IS WHAT THEIR DOING!! THEY ASKED FOR A ARTIST PROFILE, I SENT ONE IN, THEN THEY HAD TO ISSUE ME A REFUND, WHICH WASNT EASY! AFTER CALLING AND CALLING FOR A PERIOD OF A MONTH OR SO, I WAS ABLE TO GET BACK $25 OF MY MONEY. HOWEVER, I HAVE BEEN WAITING SINCE LAST YEAR FOR MY "BOOK" TO ARRIVE! AND THEY MUST HAVE CALLER ID, CAUSE I CANT SEEM TO GET AHOLD OF ANYONE! TOTAL SCAM!!

Desired Settlement: at least my 54.95 would be nice, or the book.

1/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent numerous emails and no response regarding not all products were shipped to me. I made a purchase for a book titled The Best Poets and Poems of 2012, and along with this for an extra fee a biography about me to be printed with my publication and 2 pins and an Award. I sent a cheque for $99.50 that they cashed on Feb 26, 2013. I did receive the book BUT NOT the pins and award. I must have tried at least a 100 times to contact with no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the pins and award sent to me as I paid for these

8/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never received a book containing one of my poems that was published in June. I was told the entire staff was fired by ******* ******* editor. I paid $69.95 for a book in which I never recieved. I was informed via Facebook by ******* ******* the editor of these I paid $69.95 for a book in which I never recieved. I was informed via Facebook by ******* ******* the editor of these books, that everyone in the office had been fired abruptly. This was received on June 17th, 2013. I haven't gotten my book which I paid exuberantly for, and I am a single mother. This book was an extravagant purchase, but I was so proud to have my poem published that I paid the money, if only so my 2-year-old daughter can see my poem in a book someday. Since the book never arrived but was posted for sale on barnesandnoble.com, I feel like I have been ripped off. I'm also filing for disability because of many back problems, so money is hard to come by. All I want is either the book, or a refund. Please help me

Desired Settlement: I want either the book promised, though they never even told me the title, or my money back.

7/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made a purchase 3 months ago and nothing has arrived and no answer to multiple contact attempts. I purchased the best poets and poems of 2012 hardback book and a poetry award plaque which also came with 2 free pins that I elected to receive for a total of $74.95. This order was made on my Credit One Visa Platinum credit card on March 9. They said it would take 10-12 weeks for delivery. It has been 3 months and four days since then and I have tried contacting them multiple times to find out what is taking so long and when I can expect my order and I have only received what looks like automated messages telling me to read their FAQS. I tried going to the website previously and their FAQS link is broken and just reloads the main page.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer to get the items that I ordered, but if not possible then I want a refund of the $74.95 that I paid for the order.

4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service