Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Desert Edge Property Management, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Desert Edge Property Management, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Desert Edge Property Management, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 02, 2005 Business started: 03/19/2003 Business started locally: 03/19/2003 Business incorporated 09/19/2003 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael S. Smith, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael S. Smith, President
Business Category

Property Management


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Desert Edge Property Management, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9135 S Monroe Plaza Way Ste A

    Sandy, UT 84070 (801) 265-9004

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I live in a Town Home Community, the Bluffs townhomes in South Jordan. When I bought my new home in 2002, I was told that the HOA is responsible for the yard work. My lawn at the time was brand new, green and healthy. It started to look yellow, I complained to the HOA board I wrote a letter. but the only yard work I saw was once a week they came in the back yard with an edger or trimmer and trimmed the lawn. Finally I hired **** ***** lawn care services to come in and do the lawn care fertilization, watering weeds etc. My lawn was green and healthy. I paid 40.00 a month for the service in addition to my HOA dues. Then I spoke to **** ***** with Desert Edge he said that I should not pay **** ***** that they are responsible for the lawn care. So I stopped the services with **** *****. I have not had **** ***** for probably 2 years and My lawn is dead. There are patches of Dirt where there used to be green lawn, patches of yellow lawn, weeds in the lawn. I called **** with Desert edge, he is ****s Dad, but I don't know his last name, he said that the HOA is responsible for the lawn care he said they are responsible for the fertilization trimming and care of the lawn. He told me he would contact the company that is doing the lawn care, he asked if my back gate is open I told him it is. But my lawn is in bad shape no one from Desert edge has contacted me about the lawn. I called ****** lawn services to provide lawn care because I cannot get help from the HOA. I pay HOA dues of 120.00 a month they are supposed to provide for the lawn care as part of the 120 HOA fees, and they are not, so now I have to pay 45.00 a month to ****** Lawn service to save my lawn. I have pictures of my dead lawn if you need them let me know.

Desired Settlement: I want my lawn fixed, I want them to provide the services they say they are responsible for. The lawn in the commons area is green and healthy but my lawn is dead. If they do not provide for lawn service then they should let me know so I can provide someone to do it rather then tell me that they are responsible for it but not provide the service. ****** lawn service said I may need to lay new sod but they have not yet started the lawn care so they may or may not be able to save my lawn.

Business Response:

I have reached out to this owner and left two messages both of which she has called me back on. We keep missing each other via telephone. My hope is to have this matter resolved for the client right away.

On this situation the client contacted our office on 2 occasions to let us know that the landscape company, whom is a 3rd party that we contract to had missed her yard and not been taking care of it. Without consulting us, the client hired at her expense a different company to maintain her yard. Once the client made us aware of the matter we advised her to discontinue the service in which she opted for and that the landscape company that the HOA contracted to should and would maintain. On both occasions this matter was advised to the Landscape Company to resolve. This client has been advised on both occasions to keep us posted if the yard did not improve. Rather than inform us that the yard was still not to her liking as we had requested of her, the client opted to file a BBB complaint. If the owner would have simply contacted us to let us know that the yard was still not meeting expectations we would have gladly worked with the landscaper to further resolve the matter.

I do feel that a BBB complaint is unjustified and will work with the client to correct.

******* *****

Desert Edge Property Managment


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Desert Edge Property Management, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart