Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Concept Property Management, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Concept Property Management, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Concept Property Management, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 12, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 07/18/2006 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Utah Division of Real Estate
160 East 300 South FL 2, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.realestate.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6747
realestate@utah.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Cruze, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Cruze, President
Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Bentwood Apartments FindRentLive.com
Products & Services

This company offers property management services for apartment communities.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Concept Property Management, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1955 S 1300 E Ste 7

    Salt Lake City, UT 84105 (801) 532-6883 (801) 654-0161

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was informed (by a 'manager') that I had been over charged but still have not been notified when or if the refund will be returned. When I moved out of the unit owned by Concept Property I cleaned the unit toughly and left it n a better condition that I had found it. I had the high traffic carpet areas clean (paid for it out of my own pocket) to commit to the fact that I was leaving it in the state that I had found it. I will admit that there was 'normal ware and tare' done to the unit but overall it was in a better state than I received it. I was signed out of the unit at 3:30pm on 2/28/14. Within the set 30 days after vacating I recieved a deposit check (check dated the 3/19/14 posted 3/20/14). However, it (the deposit refund statement) did not contain any type of itemized listing as to why the amount deducted was being withheld. It simply stated the amount being withheld and a check for the 'remaining amount'. I e-mailed and called and requested to have an itemized listing of why the amount was withheld from my deposit (because I was planning on contesting it since I felt that it was unfairly withheld). Over the course of speaking with the 'manager' it was discovered (by the manager) that I had indeed been overcharged due to an invoice error on a third party. IF I HAD NOT INQUIRED THIS WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN INVESTIGATED AND I FEEL THAT IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN BEFORE THE AMOUNT BEING DEDUCTED FROM MY DEPOSIT. I was told verbally and via an e-mail that the change had been identified and that I would be receiving a corrected returned balance from my deposit and it would be sent out that week and was told again that the 'accountant had been notified' and as to which days the check would be posted (which matched the date on the previously sent check). I waited the time frame stated for 'mailing' and then tried contacting again to find out why the delay. When I was finally able to get a hold of 'another manager' I was told that the 'previous manager' that I had originally been in contact with had moved out of state and is no longer working there. NO follow up notes from the previous manager had been left and no other action (to my understanding) was being taken. As mention previously this is not the first time that this has happened with the 'managers' and I even cited this on my 'Moving Out' document (no follow up with that as well). I have continued to 'check on the status of the mailing dating and check number' to verify when I should (again) receive the refund. Each time I have called and spoken to a 'manager' I am told that yes it has been taken care of and the accountant knows the status, but when I call again (because I have received no confirmation e-mail as requested) it is back to square one with 'oh, that hasn't been approved and the accountant hasn't been told yet'. I feel that this simply 'the company dragging their feet' in the hopes that 'I'll simply give up and deem it the cost of renting'. ALSO during my dealing with managers I was made to feel like since I was paying less rent than 'newer' tenants that I was not taken seriously or at the same level as tenants who were paying more or that I couldn't expect the same level of treatment due to the fact that I was paying less. However I couldn't afford any more of the continued 'rent/fee increases' nor did I feel that I was getting anything from the fees that were charge since I was never able to resolve any of the parking issues or have access to anyone after hours. I never received any of the 'promised lease signing bonus' with the either of the leases that I signed and when I requested that I had been 'promised a signing bonus' that they be scheduled and I was told that 'they would be looked into' and that was the end of it. I feel that they just wanted me out to re-price my unit.

Desired Settlement: I wish to have the remaining deposit money returned (as previously promised) and to be able to post a negetive review for it on the BBB website to inform others of 'my experience' with Concept Property Management.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@conceptproperty.com We have carefully reviewed our residents concerns and we have ruled in the favor of our residents request for a full deposit. We have invoices for the work done at move out but transversely this resident has had a good history with us and we would rather part on better terms after a long relationship of working well together.

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: full lease deposit not being returned with in a reasonable time, or in its entirety. I took over the remaining lease of tenants (cameron and veronica dial)and was instructed verbally by ******* ***** to pay the Dial's 300.00 to reimburse them for their deposit, in addition to a pro-rated payment for the portion of the month i would be living there. I never signed a lease, i did sign a lease transfer agreement. When i moved out of the apartments i was told that it would take no longer than 30 days to mail me my deposit refund. At this point i assumed it would be for the full amount of 300.00. More than thirty days passed and i had not received any reimbursement. Wen i contacted Concept Property on 2/19/14 they promised me that the check was being put in the mail that day. One week passed an i had not seen the check. when i contacted them on 2/26/14 i was then informed that they had not even started the process of sending that refund to me. They routed me to the property manager **** ********* who told me he would look into the issue. After speaking with **** multiple times it became clear that they had lost all record of my lease with their company. **** informed me that they were trying to find the papers. When i contacted them again on 2/28/14 i was informed that they had found my lease but only 200.00 of my deposit was refundable, contrary to what i had been verbally informed of by ******** After pressing the issue with **** that they owe me 300.00 based off the verbal promise of one of their employees, **** kept trying to pass the buck saying he'd look into it and call me later. I asked for the phone numbers of his managers or some one higher than him an **** refused to provide such information. I informed **** that i would take them to Small Claims Court if the full amount was not refunded to me. **** disconnected the phone call. Moments later he called me and instructed me that his legal department had instructed him to cease contact with me and have me contact their main office for futher assistance. at this point they are only refunding me 200.00 of the 300.00 i was promised.

Desired Settlement: All i want is the full 300.00 refunded to me, which was verbally promised to me by one of their employees. I would like to avoid going to small claims court, but i will over the issue.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@conceptproperty.com We have no document of the $300 ever coming to us. It seemed to have been paid to the prior residents who were this residents "friends" from him for their lease. They on the other hand had only paid in a $200 deposit which is what was refunded and which is all we had as a deposit on the unit. All leases state that there are to be no verbal agreements and ******* moved out of state months ago. All of that being said while we may have no legal proof of payment from the resident for a $300 deposit or any deposit received from this resident to us we will send the additional $100 requested assuming his story to be truthful and as a good faith effort to demonstrate we really do care about the experience our friend leaves with. This offer complies with the residents request. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was refunded the amount that i had paid.

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service